$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
230 reviews
Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back. See full review

  • Seabre07
  • Oct 6, 2014
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect, perfect perfect!

Everything was wonderful! It was in a great area and the view was lovely! I even called home to tell mom mother about planning our next Family Reunion here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the perfect distance away from all the action. You can still leave your windows open at night and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 15, 2013

Nice time

Nice hotel. Nice people. Excellent location. Not so good house keeping (didn't clean my room 2x)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 20, 2010

Would reccommend

Overall I did enjoy my stay - the description on [...] matched the hotel exactly - I think this hotel is best if you have small children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson54
Business
North Carolina
Aug 15, 2011

An enjoyable couple's weekend

My girlfriend and I were pleasantly surprised of the size of our room. There was a full kitchen with granite countertops, a living room, bathroom, and a seperate bedroom. The room was very clean and cozy, which amounted to an enjoyable stay. The location was good. It was located in central South Myrtle Beach so a majority of the restuarants and sites were merely minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCP1st
Business
west central Illinois
May 21, 2014

Good value

I'd definitely recommend spending the few extra $'s for the larger room - well worth it. No problems with our rooms, relatively convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy Dude
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 26, 2010

An enjoyable stay

Our stay at the Bay View was overall a good experience. I don't know if all the units are similar, but we had a small suite with a living / dining area next to a small kitchen with stove, frig, microwave and dishwasher. There were some pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc. Had we cared to we could have easily prepared our own full meals. There was also a washer dryer in the suite with was great to have. The bedroom had a queen size bed and dresser and the bed was comfortable, but the small soft pillows left a lot to be desired. The unit was clean and comfortable and a good value. Our unit was next to the elevator which I expected would mean we would be getting noise from the corridors, but that was not the case at all. Our unit faced the street, so loud motorcycles were the source of noise for us. It appears all units have a balcony. The rooms have small wall safes in them that allow you to lock up your valuables which we thought was a great feature. Our bathtub was slow draining and couldn't keep up with the shower. The toilet had a drip that was annoying if the door was left open, but since I did not report it until we were checking out I shouldn't complain. I don't know how responsive the hotel is to service requests, but I did see maintenance workers there and things seem well maintained, so I suspect they are responsive. Parking is in a large access controlled garage across Ocean Blvd behind another small hotel. We were there in September with relatively light traffic on the blvd, I can't imagine the difficulty of crossing the road in peak season to get to the garage. The hotel has a good location. The hotel is right on the ocean boardwalk, which meant it was a very short walk from the hotel to the nice beach and water. The ocean boardwalk was relatively new and the landscaping and palms freshly planted, The fishing pier was a few blocks south and a few blocks north were the popular boardwalk shops, bars, restaurants and some attractions. The indoor pool was small and shallow (4 ft). There is a hot spa and a lazy river feature. Towels are provided poolside. The hotel is large, but we fund only 3 elevators. On the Saturday we checked out on we had trouble getting an elevator. We also had trouble getting a luggage cart. Considering we were there during the off season, during peak season I suspect there are long waits for the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sicilian pizza at the Little Italy restaurant was truly an awesome thick crust pizza. They were generous with the toppings and the crust was perfect. It was worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riecy
Business
North Carolina
Aug 5, 2011

Value for the Money

Pretty much as described by other reviewers. Staff were very courteous, room was adequate value for the money - as I only needed a decent, clean place to sleep while enjoying the area. As another reviewer stated, I found an old, dried, bloodstain on the boxspring cover; called front desk and it was promptly taken care of within 10 minutes. Must be passed around. LOL. Facility is right on beach and boardwalk and convenient to many restaurants, and attractions. I felt safe walking in the area. Parking is very convenient in the garage with a shuttle provided. Will definitely stay again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Friendly's restaurant is about a 10-15 minute walk and the best value in the area for a family meal. It is right next to Family Kingdom Amusement Park. Short walk for me, may be a long walk for others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom mom nina
Business
bantam, ct
Oct 20, 2009

Bay View Vaca

Visited with friends and family. Explored the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 30, 2011

Nice getaway

Very nice accomodations. The room was very clean and the staff were professional and helpful. Great location on the boardwalk. The only negative would be the parking deck is a block away but is secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try River City Cafe, best burgers at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WecamefromNC
Business
North Carolina
Apr 2, 2010

There was a problem with our room, but!

When we arrived there was a undisclosed problem with the room so they instantly upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite at the same rate, we had to call the reception to double check once we got to the suite because it was way too nice for that price, but no it was good 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 tv's and well you get the idea. The only thing was the check-in was clumsy as we had to check in then go park across the street in their key protected garage, but that was tolerable. All in all we would stay at The Bay View Resort anytime again it was absolutely phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Resort has a build in Star Bucks :) yum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top