$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori and Rocky
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Will come back!

I was very pleased with the accommodations, especially for the price. Very clean, modern, comfortable. We were a little disappointed that our room was on the corner away from the ocean, but even so we had a nice view from one of the 2 balconies. We asked to change but they were fully booked, probably because of the cheer convention in town that weekend. Ugh! Teenaged girls galore! We loved being able to walk to everything (restaurants, bars, cheesy gift shops, arcades). We were looking for some good pizza and the front desk recommended Angelo's, a five-minute walk away. Freshest homemade pizza we've had in a long time, a great value, and really friendly staff. We enjoyed riding the giant wheel at night. Being on the Boardwalk was great! A good place for an early morning run, or a leisurely stroll. Very nicely kept up, clean and safe. I read other reviewers complain about the parking garage, but we appreciated the fact that it was secure and not so far away. (Come on folks, it was a 2 minute walk tops!) especially considering you can't park ANYWHERE in Myrtle Beach for free! Don't miss Broadway at the Sea. LOTS of fun places for kids and grown-ups. We enjoyed a beverage at the Hard Rock. The room came with a free admission to the Midieval Times dinner show. I've never done anything like that before and it was very enjoyable and free really was free! A $50 value or so. (It cost $40 for dinner and a show for the 2 of us). We will definitely stay here the next time we come back to Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend using the free admission To the Midieval Times dinner show. It really was free, and only a 10 minute drive or so. Perfect for a rainy evening!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrell1182
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 31, 2014

Vacation

Had a wonderful experience at the bay view the staff was really attentive to your needs the pool area was really clean the only problem we had was the rooms could have been much cleaner than they were but over all we were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori from CT
Business
Bristol CT
Apr 22, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Took my daughter and granddaughter for a long weekend. The hotel was perfectly located, comfortable and offered many amenities to suit anyone in the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free DVD rentals and DVD players. Perfect.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Great extended stay property

Bay View was new and clean. Rooms were nice. Great place to stay for an extended vacation. Full kitchen including dishwasher. Wish parking was more convenient(one block away) and indoor pool was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Family Kingdom Amusement Park

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati ohio
Oct 12, 2009

great condo when you have kids

The oceanview condo is a great way to go..had two balconies one with a side view of the ocean and the other with a view of the main street of the strand. Good clean kitchen with a great washer dryer to keep up with sandy towels. Kids loved the outdoor water squirting area and the lazy river. Staff friendly, parking easy, good location and reasonable price. We were completely satisfied. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 27, 2010

Very great place

Very good place. We stayed in the Sunset view suite, which was very roomy. Had a big bathroom and kitchen. Everything was very great. They got to do something about the elevator though. Like someone said before, the waiting time is rather long. But, if you don't mind that or just take the stirs, it is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qtheather85
Business
ct
Oct 11, 2011

nice place

great deal!! the bed was kind of uncomfortable, but the room was very clean and big!! great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtmtp
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Room...great location

Really appreciated the clean room with the awesome amenities. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wickedwitch
Business
Gastonia, NC
Oct 26, 2011

good visit..

Hotel is great. Clean rooms, great staff, awesome location. Could use larger pools. Security of building and parking deck was great. Easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawna86
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great getaway

Stayed for one night. Was perfect place. Had a best view and nice location. Very clean and would def go back. Only bad thing was uncomfortable bed and bad pillows but otherwise great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top