$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
240 reviews
Great getaway

The perfect location and great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Trishl
  • Nov 19, 2014
great stay

incredible rates on a great condo overlooking the Atlantic. very clean and very friendly staff. See full review

  • tdizzle
  • Nov 6, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmie 2012
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Worse Experience Ever

Once we arrived to this resort, we were not pleased. Beginning from the outward appearance leading to the inside. As we approached the main entrance, a strong aroma of bleach greeted us. We asked if the hotel had a heated pool and we were informed that the room where the indoor pool was was heated so thats makes the room heated. Finally we asked to view the room. Once we made it to the room, we had to go through several doors before we actually entered into our suite. Long story short, we ended up cancelling this booking and finding another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay Kay
Business
Kansas City
May 31, 2012

Horrible

Horrible experience, unclean sheets, dirty room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julius of Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2013

Please consider staying somewhere else

When making reservations I was original looking at north myrtle beach, but asked if they had anything nice towards downtown. I was assured that the BayView was nice. The elevators were broke only one actually functioning correctly for a large part of the stay. Took 30 minutes to get to the room. We then went to walk out on the balcony and the smell of weed was terrible. We then tried to go to the beach took forever due to the elevator. When we return to the room I went back to the balcony still a strong odder of weed. Once again wanting to be locked in a room we left to eat which once again a long wait to get down the 14 floors. The parking garage is a block away and you have to go through a low cost hotel parking lot to get to it. This was not an issue until we return and people were fighting and police all over. We went back to the room and decided to call it a night. The fold out couch had no sheets or pillows. I looked everywhere in the room and there was no extra and was not going back down to ask for them. The room has a bathroom that is only accessible through the bedroom. So you wake your family to use the restroom. All night the property was loud and only around 5 in the morning did it final get quit. When I told the lady at the desk that I had a bad stay she told me well it was senior week. This was the worst trip I have ever had to the beach. I filled out their survey and never got any apology or response. They do not care about you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tankerman
Business
Apex, North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

NOT 4 STAR

This is NOT a 4-Star Hotel. The glass in the pool area was not cleaned once during our stay. The elevators did not work correctly. The pass keys did NOT work on over half the doors including the parking deck. The hallway leading to our room was under construction and we carried plaster dust into our room on out feet. The room had a foul odor and we had to sleep with the balcony door open so we could get fresh air. We will NEVER stay here again or recommend any one to stay here. A real DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pkitty
Business
NC
Sep 26, 2009

Do not stay here

Once we arrived at this hotel with a confirmed reservation, they claimed that there was no record of it. Their hotel was full and said there was nothing to be done. We lost our money and one night of our vacation and we endured untold emotional distress from our reservation being dropped and being left stranded with my 9 month old baby in the hotel lobby. I advise anyone to book this hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory north carolina
Oct 8, 2010

Bed Bugs

September - October 2010 Rented a 3 bedroom suite,and have stayed there twice before with no problems. Awoke at 4am with bed bugs crawling all over me and biting me. Needless to say called the manager demanded my money refunded and extra money to have my clothes dry cleaned and to purchase new luggage. I left my luggage lying on the bed with bugs crawling inside. I don't believe that I will be staying there again unless assured that all rooms have been fumigated for bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Lousky
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2014

HORRIBLE

To say this place is horrible is giving it too much credit. The only reason it a 1 star and not a zero is because the room was half way descent. Although it did sell like crab. How did it possibly get 4 stars. The rest of the hotel was completely filthy. The pool...filthy. The lobby...filthy. The elevators...filthy. The hotel allowed the guests in the other rooms to have parties all hours crammed with all their friends staying in the run down motel across the street. It literally was like staying in the ghetto. The genius designers of the hotel even placed their great sun deck (which was filthy) facing that same run down motel rather than the beautiful ocean. I can go on and on but I would say AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! I cut my losses, left this place and checked into a clean beautiful real 4 star Hotel on North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovetravellol
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 25, 2014

It was disappointing.

I read through all review and chose to stay at Bay view resort. I paid extra money to get ocean view king size bed, and I did not get king size bed. I only got small room with two queen beds. I also complained to the front desk that this room is not what I paid for it and I requested to change the room. Hotel staff member told me that there is no other room available at this time for change, and they still charge me for extra money for ocean view king bed room. No refund, no money back. If the room is not guarnteed, who would want to stay in the small room with extra money you paid? Not only that their bathroom at the first floor(right next to swimming pool) was so dirty. I saw someone spilled BM on the floor and they did not clean it at all. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shimoot
Business
Spartanburg SC
Oct 27, 2011

nice property - old room

Outside and lobby nice, however room was very dated. Old, stained box springs on tiny beds. Ugly brown carpet and bedspreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny B Zippy
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Small Rooms

Nice cleand hotel, however rooms are VERY small and trying to catch an elevator is worse than any dentist visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top