$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
271 reviews
Great getaway

we went during the week between the two motorcycle rallies, and encountered no crowds, noise or... See full review

  • flaunce
  • May 22, 2015
good winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay except for the pool. It was not so much the hotels fault. There were so many... See full review

  • Picky Ricky C.
  • May 19, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 271
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aprilnboe
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

if you like waiting 30 minutes for an elevator

Elevators are terrible.... You WILL wait 20-30 min for one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilary C.
Business
Clayton
Mar 20, 2015

Bed bugs!!!

Granted this WAS back in Oct 2014 but what a Horrible experience! We wait ALL YEAR LONG for our girls trip and after a long drive to Myrtle, we check in, unpacked our bags in the room and head out for dinner! We came back and someone made a joke about bed bugs and then...the nurses that we are- looked. We were HORRIFIED to find nasty blood smears from bed bugs in between the mattress and box spring. So manager came up and offered another room but we were too skeeved out to stay there. Do, at MIDNIGHT!... We had to pack up everything and find a hotel that accommodates 5 people and had a fridge. Not easy to do at last min. In their defense they did offer me a free nights stay to return and did refund our $ but I don't think we'll be back. So disappointed!!! We had to fork out more money although the room was nicer! I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavannahFan816
Business
BLUFFTON
Dec 29, 2014

Always go back to Bay View

Stayed here at least 5 times. Great location - right on the boardwalk & beach - walking distance to many bars & restaurants. Great staff - always pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Hut! Fun bartenders, everything I've tried there has been good.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavannahFan816
Business
BLUFFTON
Dec 19, 2014

Always go back to Bay View

Stayed here at least 5 times. Great location - right on the boardwalk & beach - walking distance to many bars & restaurants. Great staff - always pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Hut! Fun bartenders, everything I've tried there has been good.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovetravellol
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 25, 2014

It was disappointing.

I read through all review and chose to stay at Bay view resort. I paid extra money to get ocean view king size bed, and I did not get king size bed. I only got small room with two queen beds. I also complained to the front desk that this room is not what I paid for it and I requested to change the room. Hotel staff member told me that there is no other room available at this time for change, and they still charge me for extra money for ocean view king bed room. No refund, no money back. If the room is not guarnteed, who would want to stay in the small room with extra money you paid? Not only that their bathroom at the first floor(right next to swimming pool) was so dirty. I saw someone spilled BM on the floor and they did not clean it at all. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem5023
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic last minute getaway

Everything was perfect from the time I arrived til the time I left. Room was clean and hotel was in a great location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect, perfect perfect!

Everything was wonderful! It was in a great area and the view was lovely! I even called home to tell mom mother about planning our next Family Reunion here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the perfect distance away from all the action. You can still leave your windows open at night and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tbird73
Business
Myrtle Beach , SC
Nov 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nice enough rooms , great price and excellent staff... Would recommend to a friend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celery
Business
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Oct 3, 2013

Nice visti

The hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. The staff were very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgtjim
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great location,not the cleanest

I wouldn't have brought my family here. Went away with my brother for a long weekend. Location is great but the hotel was a bit dirty. Spa looked greenish and elevators had trash on the floor. It's was great for two thirty-something's but I would have been disappointed if my kids were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by public transportation to go to Broadway at the Beach. A lot of fun and lots of different options for entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top