$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
267 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
hickory north carolina
Oct 8, 2010

Bed Bugs

September - October 2010 Rented a 3 bedroom suite,and have stayed there twice before with no problems. Awoke at 4am with bed bugs crawling all over me and biting me. Needless to say called the manager demanded my money refunded and extra money to have my clothes dry cleaned and to purchase new luggage. I left my luggage lying on the bed with bugs crawling inside. I don't believe that I will be staying there again unless assured that all rooms have been fumigated for bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julius of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2013

Please consider staying somewhere else

When making reservations I was original looking at north myrtle beach, but asked if they had anything nice towards downtown. I was assured that the BayView was nice. The elevators were broke only one actually functioning correctly for a large part of the stay. Took 30 minutes to get to the room. We then went to walk out on the balcony and the smell of weed was terrible. We then tried to go to the beach took forever due to the elevator. When we return to the room I went back to the balcony still a strong odder of weed. Once again wanting to be locked in a room we left to eat which once again a long wait to get down the 14 floors. The parking garage is a block away and you have to go through a low cost hotel parking lot to get to it. This was not an issue until we return and people were fighting and police all over. We went back to the room and decided to call it a night. The fold out couch had no sheets or pillows. I looked everywhere in the room and there was no extra and was not going back down to ask for them. The room has a bathroom that is only accessible through the bedroom. So you wake your family to use the restroom. All night the property was loud and only around 5 in the morning did it final get quit. When I told the lady at the desk that I had a bad stay she told me well it was senior week. This was the worst trip I have ever had to the beach. I filled out their survey and never got any apology or response. They do not care about you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay Kay
Kansas City
May 31, 2012

Horrible

Horrible experience, unclean sheets, dirty room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pkitty
NC
Sep 26, 2009

Do not stay here

Once we arrived at this hotel with a confirmed reservation, they claimed that there was no record of it. Their hotel was full and said there was nothing to be done. We lost our money and one night of our vacation and we endured untold emotional distress from our reservation being dropped and being left stranded with my 9 month old baby in the hotel lobby. I advise anyone to book this hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmie 2012
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Worse Experience Ever

Once we arrived to this resort, we were not pleased. Beginning from the outward appearance leading to the inside. As we approached the main entrance, a strong aroma of bleach greeted us. We asked if the hotel had a heated pool and we were informed that the room where the indoor pool was was heated so thats makes the room heated. Finally we asked to view the room. Once we made it to the room, we had to go through several doors before we actually entered into our suite. Long story short, we ended up cancelling this booking and finding another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
hickory north carolina
Oct 8, 2010

Bed Bugs

September - October 2010 Rented a 3 bedroom suite,and have stayed there twice before with no problems. Awoke at 4am with bed bugs crawling all over me and biting me. Needless to say called the manager demanded my money refunded and extra money to have my clothes dry cleaned and to purchase new luggage. I left my luggage lying on the bed with bugs crawling inside. I don't believe that I will be staying there again unless assured that all rooms have been fumigated for bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pkitty
NC
Sep 26, 2009

Do not stay here

Once we arrived at this hotel with a confirmed reservation, they claimed that there was no record of it. Their hotel was full and said there was nothing to be done. We lost our money and one night of our vacation and we endured untold emotional distress from our reservation being dropped and being left stranded with my 9 month old baby in the hotel lobby. I advise anyone to book this hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tankerman
Apex, North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

NOT 4 STAR

This is NOT a 4-Star Hotel. The glass in the pool area was not cleaned once during our stay. The elevators did not work correctly. The pass keys did NOT work on over half the doors including the parking deck. The hallway leading to our room was under construction and we carried plaster dust into our room on out feet. The room had a foul odor and we had to sleep with the balcony door open so we could get fresh air. We will NEVER stay here again or recommend any one to stay here. A real DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs something more.

Room too small. No desk, no chair of any kind. Lobby area is a nightmare. You have to go through the pool area to get to the elevators. Caters to families with lots of children. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
realmoney
spartanburg sc
Aug 8, 2011

suprise

requested oceanfront received ocean view.The cabinet in kitchen was missing a door. Hotel in need of faster elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks next door.

Back to menu Return to top