$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
267 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whirlpool1646 Neill
Surrey BC Canada
Oct 22, 2012

No wifi in room for 3 days !!

The hotel was just ok ..First of all our room was in a place where the Wifi could not be used ..All they did was give a # for a tech to call who kept telling me that they had to reset something ..For 3 days they kept me in the dark ..Finally they told me to take my laptop to the area behind the hotel and use it there but it did not work there either ..Could not sit in the lobby to use it as there is no chairs in the tiny lobby ..They advertise WIFI and don't seem to care if you cant connect ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaywise9
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Pleasant Surprise!

My family and I booked this room as a stop-over, as we needed to break up a trip to DC. Not expecting it to be much (as it is directly on the beach and those types of rooms are often overused and worn), we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, and beautiful (appeared to be newly renovated). We will DEFINITELY be staying here again, and are considering Myrtle Beach as one of our new favorite spots, thanks to this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koscieldrk
Westland, MI
Oct 15, 2012

Great Hotel

The only reason I rated the Room Comfort low was because the room although small, it did not have any additional seating, you had to sit on the bed. This was an Ocean Front Room with the 2 beds and bath. I would stay here again but get the Ocean Front Room with the kitchen. It was located right in the middle between the 2 Piers, so it was a short walk maybe 1/2 mile in either direction by way of the beach or boardwalk to either one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noisy Oyster Good Food.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebejlin
Columbia, South Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

Perfect getaway

The room was clean, roomy, and had a perfect location. Views of both the city and ocean were amazing after a busy day of shopping and dining. I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nya B
fayetteville, NC
Oct 7, 2012

Great for family fun or group getaway

The Resort is lovely a little paradise located in a somewhat seedy area. It is neighbored by low low budget motels and a vacant motels, but the resort has made every attempt to keep their patrons safe. The car garage is gated and only guest have access. The building is also very secured. Children will enjoy the indoor and out door pools and water works. The rooms were clean and modern with new appliances and granite countertops. I enjoyed my ocean front view and starbucks is onsite which is great for the coffee lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet Cafe' across the street was a great price and the food was great.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Weekend
Birmingham
Sep 29, 2012

Best Birthday

The stay at Bay View Resort was an awesome way to spend the weekend of my birthday. The staff was very helpful and accomendating to our needs. It was right on the beach and we did not have to drive any where for our comforts. The Boardwalk was close and beautiful to see at night. I would recommend this resort to anyone especially in the Fall time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key West FL
Hickory, North Carolina
Sep 26, 2012

Maybe 3 star Not a 4

4 Star in my mind is almost perfect, this was a little ways away from that. I found that in this hotel they have a coffee shop where you can go buy you a cup of coffee, or in your room you can make your own, that is after I asked a employee of the hotel why there was no coffee in the room next to the pot, I was told you have to go to the front desk and ask for it. Room was very, very small, very tight to move around in and me and my wife are not big people, 1 must sit on one of the beds if you need to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets great shopping experience off of Kings Hwy in North Myrtle or off of 501 headed out of Myrtle. Both have great stores and good deals.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir George
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Have stayed at Bayview serval times

Everything seems to go smooth , except sometimes house keeping does not put out all towels and face clothes you need , or they forget to. The matresses need replacing getting a little out of shape and worn, other than that its a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

plenty of eating places around

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Jay Beach
Rochester, IN
Sep 25, 2012

Unbelievable View

My wife and i took a 3 night vaca to Myrtle Beach and stayed here for 2 of the nights. They had a great special of buy one get one free. I found this out after telling them I was on this website looking to book, so I booked through the hotel. I didn't know they had an award winning seafood restaurant on the property, but we made do with some local fare. The view from the balcony on the higher floors is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Banditos Mexican Restaurant. They have an amazing meat platter for about $20.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz.Monate
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Family Getaway

Great room and awesome view! We will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While staying at the Bay View Resort and you want a great breakfast check out Mammy's Kitchen!!

Back to menu Return to top