$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us military active duty
Business
Usa
Jan 21, 2014

Great time..Wonderful Staff

This was our first trip here and we loved it. Lazy river for the kids and jacuzzi for us. Staff was very accomodating. We will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Himchuli
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 21, 2014

NOT A FOUR-STAR SERVICE

Contrary to our experience, we did not find it to be a four-star level hotel in service and room amenities. Not even a single sitting chair, let alone a desk, in the room. We did not have a linen changed the second day of our three-night stay. Very small-sized room making us feel like one in a motel. As for location -- perfect - right on the beach front with star bucks next door and all the eateries and bars just in a short walking distance. The indoor pools with lazy river are great. Overall a good deal for a winter getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is never to be missed; the Board walk Coffee House on 9th Ave. and Ocean Blvd. is great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem5023
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic last minute getaway

Everything was perfect from the time I arrived til the time I left. Room was clean and hotel was in a great location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Newlyweds
Business
Dayton, ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect night away

This was perfect for out stay. The room was better than we expected. Clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect and right on the beach. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecille of Heavenville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2014

Great way to spend time with family

The place is very clean and beautiful. The lazy stroll at the boardwalk by the beach took away much of our stress while enjoying the fresh air and the beauty of the town at the same time. I recommend it very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wise shoppers' paradise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwendyb
Business
Charlottte, NC
Jan 1, 2014

Great Stay, Great Staff

Our first night we had noisy neighbors; we complained to front desk and they moved us to an upgraded room, no hassle. Great location to shopping and very clean. Free DVD rentals and Starbucks was nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbikz
Business
metro detroit, mi
Dec 22, 2013

great location!

Love this hotel! Reasons: It's on the boardwalk, within walking distance to skywheel, clean room, unlimited dvd rental, 4 clean pools, close to ocean and friendly staff. I can hear the waves from my room. :) great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crawford's
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving with family

We chose this hotel to spend quality time with family for a 4 day Thanksgiving holiday. Each of the hotel staff members were extremely helpful from the minute we arrived until we checked out. Our room(s),1807AB were so perfect for a true "home away from home" experience. We each had our privacy with our own bathrooms and bedrooms ~ and in the middle was our living area WITH A FIREPLACE!!! :-) The full size kitchen was perfect for having additional guests over for a full meal along with Saturday night football on all 3 tv's with the fireplace going and overlooking the ocean from the 18th floor! The hot tub and pools were amazing after shopping all day for Black Friday deals! The free DVD's and indoor pools were so perfect for keeping the little ones entertained! We are rating this hotel a definite 5 star because, for our family, it truly was Perfect! It doesn't get any better. We know, because we have been to the beach for about 10 years in a row for Thanksgiving and along with my previous comments,this was truly the most secure and convenient! Thank you, Bayview staff, for a perfect Thanksgiving 2013! Sincerely, The Crawfords.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We also received a package with deals saving us a ton of money such as our short walk to the Sky Wheel for a free ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 15, 2013

Nice time

Nice hotel. Nice people. Excellent location. Not so good house keeping (didn't clean my room 2x)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klhst20
Business
Mount Holly,NC
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel on the boardwalk with clean rooms

We stayed in room 911 - it was a city view room, which was fine for us. It had 1 bedroom with a queen bed - it had a closet & nice sized dresser for longer stays. It had a nice kitchen, all newer appliances including a dishwasher. Also had a nice living area & eating area. The room was next to the elevator & we never heard any noise in the room from it. The resort was in walking distance to many things & right on the boardwalk. We didn't use the pool, but it was open 9AM-11PM and mostly indoors & it stayed busy the whole time we were there. In the summer time, people may not like the pool set up as there's no main pool "out in the sun" but perfect for rainy/cooler days & all winter long. You got free DVD rentals too, which is nice for rainy days or whatever. Since we were there during off season, we could often find spots next to the hotel. The parking garage is a short walk & you do have to cross the main road, which I'm sure could be cumbersome in summer months, but we had no problem with it. And it was secured which was nice as well. All in all, we'd stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops & Sky Wheel are a short walk down the boardwalk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top