$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielVa
Business
Virginia
Dec 1, 2014

Slow Elevators -- Ask for Lower Floor

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. our view from 19th floor was wonderful -- but was completely offset by the 10+ minutes we had to wait everytime we used the elevator. They need to fix that issue and resolve the problem wioth keys not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alissa F.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Bad location, decent room

This hotel is located in the worst spot. It is so congested and always pulling in is difficult and so crowded. Waiting for the elevator is excruciating. If you leave something upstairs by mistake waiting can take forever and then if it is the morning it could easily stop at every floor with room service. This is unavoidable especially during breakfast. And the same pattern going downstairs. Unless you get a suite that has a separate bedroom you won't be too happy. Nothing about this hotel is special and I would not stay there again. Not to mention the cards got de-magnetized in a instant. One day we were completely locked out of the room, and always the garage. We would have to drive to the front desk to get it fixed and then drive back to parking. Everything included pool needs to be unlocked with the key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach goer 41
Business
Roanoke, va
Nov 20, 2014

More for families than anything

Fairly nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and a stones throw to the beach. There are less gritty areas of myrtle beach for sure, though. I enjoyed it and would consider staying again but now that I've been to myrtle, is certainly look at other options as well. The pools are semi indoors and tiny. Overall a good value but not the pick of the litter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanmike
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

nice hotel

we liked it, traveled with family. It was a short walk to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ck hot chick
Business
LAKE WYLIE SC
Sep 20, 2009

great location good prices

play golf&WALK BEACH GO TO RESTURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Somewhat Dissatisfied.
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2011

alright

It was off season in myrtle beach and we did not know that the pool was being cleaned. It kind of set off our trip even though we could go to another hotel to go relax in a hot tub or pool. Which was inconvenient for us. On our last day of the stay we asked for an extended check out because we were trying to see if we could get time in the pool but the ladies behind the counter were extremely rude and were talking to us like we were not understanding what she was saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish was so delicious and the service was amazing. For a quick fix and a relaxed atmosphere it is the place to go!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simmone
Business
Mauldin
May 12, 2015

Supposed to be smoke free

We stayed here after a wedding and the rooms are supposed to be smoke free. When opening the door to our room it smelled strongly of marijuana. When we went to the lobby to talk to them, they insisted of sending a manager up there, that said she didn't smell anything. They were booked and it was really late, so we aired the room out and left the patio door open, that made it tolerable, but I was not happy they didn't believe me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather W
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Double bed rooms are tiny

we checked in to find out that there is no outdoor pool, there is a small water play area for the kids and thats all. The room was ocean front with 2 double beds and was so small that there was no room for a table and chairs. The tv was on the dresser in the corner of the room. the dvd player only showed movies in black and white (we called, couldnt fix)..over priced hotel and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem5023
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic last minute getaway

Everything was perfect from the time I arrived til the time I left. Room was clean and hotel was in a great location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Newlyweds
Business
Dayton, ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect night away

This was perfect for out stay. The room was better than we expected. Clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect and right on the beach. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top