$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad's on vacation
Family
Shelton, CT
Mar 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

I was able to book the hotel on short notice and was very happy with everything Bay View Resort had to offer. It is a great location,right on the beach and close to everything. The staff was welcoming and very efficient. The room was ready for me and it was very clean and quite comfortable. They have nice ammenities, a pool, work out room and a Star Bucks right on site. And all at a great price. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Family
Charleston, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the boardwalk/Skywheel area of MB. February is a quiet month in MB, but sadly many of the less advantaged local residents seem attracted to the area with less tourists around, so it's a bit dodgy after dark. The room was immaculate and featured a side view of the ocean and a small balcony. I appreciated the indoor parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny moving to sc
Business
Ny
Feb 25, 2014

Condo style room

Had washer and dryer and kitchen. Was great. Took 3 days to get extra blanket but otherwise very occomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach, great Italian feast

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnudge
Couples
NC
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet , relaxing vacation

The accommodations were very nice....room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the price we paid was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful seafood dinner at 2nd Ave. Restaurant, located right on pier!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crumptonsonthego
Couples
Lake Wateree, SC
Feb 14, 2014

Location, Location, Location!

We booked the Bay View because it is close to the airport. and we were flying out of Myrtle Beach. We were only there for 1 night; however, they neglected to tell us that the hot tub and pool area was under construction. The "little" lazy river was available, but the chlorine level seemed very high. The room itself was perfect! Very clean and comfortable. The view of the ocean and beach was spectacular. Everything you could think of was within walking distance. We will definitely book there again, after they finish the pool area. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Landshark's is OVER-RATED...very expensive and just so-so on the food. :(

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All About My Business
Business
Columbia sc
Feb 10, 2014

Customer Service

I booked 6 rooms the weekend I stayed and had to cancel one the front desk staff was friendly and courteous and worked with me to solve my problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecille of Heavenville
Family
Atlanta, GA
Feb 4, 2014

Family getaway

My grand children were greatly disappointed to learn that the other pools were closed for renovation. Since only one pool was open, many children crowded it. A bunch of rowdy and boisterous children were running around, throwing beach ball & nerf ball, hitting other people. Not so enjoyable when parents did not control their children and there was no personnel monitoring the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BryanAndJenn
Family
North Craolina
Feb 3, 2014

Great Rooms - But Poor Customer Service

The rooms were great - very clean. Somewhat on the small side with small beds but comfortable overall. The view from the oceanfront room was beautiful! The staff was friendly but were not helpful when we had VERY loud neighbors for both nights of our stay. They put about 10 people in the room that was beside ours (which I'm not sure why- the hotel didn't appear to be very crowded) and each time that anybody went on and out of the room (which was MANY times between midnight and 4 a.m.) there were two doors that would slam. There was the one for the room and another door to get into the hallway which I'm not sure why it was even there. These people screamed and partied well into the moring. We called several times each night to the front desk but apparently nothing was ever done about it. The insulation is horrible - you can hear every noise - and the noise policy is obviously not followed or enforced. We would definitely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Couples
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice overnight getaway

Just one night, but it was very nice! It is very close to all that you'd want in MB. It had beautiful views. The room was a little small, but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Couples
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice one night getaway

Although the room was a little small, it was clean and quiet. This is close to everything you need and want. Having Starbucks attached to the hotel was an extra bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top