$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princesssss
Business
Wilmington Nc
Mar 17, 2014

Amazing Family Getaway

Great hotel I can not wait to go back & did not wanna leave.We enjoyed everything great location great amenities. Overall great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks right there

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morehouse College Student
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Spring Break Weekend Trip

The price paid for the room was absolutely unbelievable in the sense that it was much cheaper than how much the room looked like it was worth. The view was perfect and the room was wonderful. The hotel is located in the perfect location, right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here the next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs something more.

Room too small. No desk, no chair of any kind. Lobby area is a nightmare. You have to go through the pool area to get to the elevators. Caters to families with lots of children. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnlegal
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Bay View! Walked in the room and loved the layout of the living/kitchen area and then separate bedroom. The view was of Ocean Blvd. facing the boardwalk. Loved the movie and vouchers that were offered. We went to Medieval Times with the voucher we received and it was great entertainment. We also loved that we could walk down the boardwalk from the hotel to the St. Patrick's Day party. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved the vouchers that were offered :D

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelygee
Business
Southaven, MS
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay!

This was an awesome place to stay! My daughters and I enjoyed waking up to the beach! We enjoyed being on the strip where we could walk every where! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad's on vacation
Business
Shelton, CT
Mar 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

I was able to book the hotel on short notice and was very happy with everything Bay View Resort had to offer. It is a great location,right on the beach and close to everything. The staff was welcoming and very efficient. The room was ready for me and it was very clean and quite comfortable. They have nice ammenities, a pool, work out room and a Star Bucks right on site. And all at a great price. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the boardwalk/Skywheel area of MB. February is a quiet month in MB, but sadly many of the less advantaged local residents seem attracted to the area with less tourists around, so it's a bit dodgy after dark. The room was immaculate and featured a side view of the ocean and a small balcony. I appreciated the indoor parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny moving to sc
Business
Ny
Feb 25, 2014

Condo style room

Had washer and dryer and kitchen. Was great. Took 3 days to get extra blanket but otherwise very occomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach, great Italian feast

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnudge
Business
NC
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet , relaxing vacation

The accommodations were very nice....room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the price we paid was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful seafood dinner at 2nd Ave. Restaurant, located right on pier!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crumptonsonthego
Business
Lake Wateree, SC
Feb 14, 2014

Location, Location, Location!

We booked the Bay View because it is close to the airport. and we were flying out of Myrtle Beach. We were only there for 1 night; however, they neglected to tell us that the hot tub and pool area was under construction. The "little" lazy river was available, but the chlorine level seemed very high. The room itself was perfect! Very clean and comfortable. The view of the ocean and beach was spectacular. Everything you could think of was within walking distance. We will definitely book there again, after they finish the pool area. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Landshark's is OVER-RATED...very expensive and just so-so on the food. :(

Back to menu Return to top