$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbluefuzzybear
Clayton, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Peaceful Retreat

Room very nice, looking out over the ocean. Two adjacent rooms had loud, door-slamming partying teens, but management came up and took care of that right away after contacting front desk. Would like to return and take advantage of pool and exercise room at another time. Nice hot shower, comfortable beds, and plenty of stations to choose from on the television. Not far from Medieval Times, our intended destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCP1st
Business
west central Illinois
May 21, 2014

Good value

I'd definitely recommend spending the few extra $'s for the larger room - well worth it. No problems with our rooms, relatively convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori from CT
Business
Bristol CT
Apr 22, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Took my daughter and granddaughter for a long weekend. The hotel was perfectly located, comfortable and offered many amenities to suit anyone in the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free DVD rentals and DVD players. Perfect.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Lynn
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom, washer/dryer & balconies with Beautiful views. Had fun in the pool and heated lazy river!! Perfect location as well! Also very affordable decent price! Definitely going back to this hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripleys believe it or not! 3 different ones.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R2J2
Business
Windsor, VA
Apr 7, 2014

Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often stressful. Our stay at Bayview allowed us to relax with our kids and truly enjoy Myrtle Beach. It's close to lots of attractions but still provides a bit of quiet from all the chaos. We enjoyed walking the boardwalk and heated pools! We do intend to stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a visit to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer mom44
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 1, 2014

Cheer Comp44

Nice location, clean. Our room was one with just two beds. It was very small, and I regretted not paying a little more and getting one with a living area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arielle Coleman
Business
Coatesville, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing

There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful it's in a great location too! Literally there is the back patio and walk down the steps and you're on the beach!! Housekeeping was great whenever you needed anything it was bought up within 5 minutes. The room was spotless when we arrived and exceeded my expectations tremendously! The parking garage was free and very secure very close just across the street maybe a 3 minute walk from the front door. Unlimited DVD rentals while staying, Starbucks downstairs attached to the hotel! This place is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk type shops were a 3 block walk away! Great distance to the Ripley's Museum, the Sky wheel, as well as all the shops and ocean front restaurants!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori and Rocky
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Will come back!

I was very pleased with the accommodations, especially for the price. Very clean, modern, comfortable. We were a little disappointed that our room was on the corner away from the ocean, but even so we had a nice view from one of the 2 balconies. We asked to change but they were fully booked, probably because of the cheer convention in town that weekend. Ugh! Teenaged girls galore! We loved being able to walk to everything (restaurants, bars, cheesy gift shops, arcades). We were looking for some good pizza and the front desk recommended Angelo's, a five-minute walk away. Freshest homemade pizza we've had in a long time, a great value, and really friendly staff. We enjoyed riding the giant wheel at night. Being on the Boardwalk was great! A good place for an early morning run, or a leisurely stroll. Very nicely kept up, clean and safe. I read other reviewers complain about the parking garage, but we appreciated the fact that it was secure and not so far away. (Come on folks, it was a 2 minute walk tops!) especially considering you can't park ANYWHERE in Myrtle Beach for free! Don't miss Broadway at the Sea. LOTS of fun places for kids and grown-ups. We enjoyed a beverage at the Hard Rock. The room came with a free admission to the Midieval Times dinner show. I've never done anything like that before and it was very enjoyable and free really was free! A $50 value or so. (It cost $40 for dinner and a show for the 2 of us). We will definitely stay here the next time we come back to Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend using the free admission To the Midieval Times dinner show. It really was free, and only a 10 minute drive or so. Perfect for a rainy evening!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrell1182
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 31, 2014

Vacation

Had a wonderful experience at the bay view the staff was really attentive to your needs the pool area was really clean the only problem we had was the rooms could have been much cleaner than they were but over all we were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzeybear
Business
Oak Island, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Bay View is the place to View!

Bay View Resort was a great place to get away and relax for a few days. I recommend Bay View Resort in Myrtle Beach because of the friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of rooms. Lots of activities surrounding the hotel, and within the hotel! There is a Starbucks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va traveling couple
Business
va beach, va
Mar 18, 2014

great stay but......

The room was beautiful the resort was amazing but the elevators at check out was horrible I waited for the elevator for over 15 minutes to go down to the ground floor to get a luggage carrier and another 15 minutes to go back up to get my luggage and another 15 minutes trying to get back down to the ground floor so it took almost an hour for us to check out and leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's kitchen had an awsome breakfast buffet for a good price

Back to menu Return to top