$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arielle Coleman
Business
Coatesville, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing

There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful it's in a great location too! Literally there is the back patio and walk down the steps and you're on the beach!! Housekeeping was great whenever you needed anything it was bought up within 5 minutes. The room was spotless when we arrived and exceeded my expectations tremendously! The parking garage was free and very secure very close just across the street maybe a 3 minute walk from the front door. Unlimited DVD rentals while staying, Starbucks downstairs attached to the hotel! This place is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk type shops were a 3 block walk away! Great distance to the Ripley's Museum, the Sky wheel, as well as all the shops and ocean front restaurants!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori and Rocky
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Will come back!

I was very pleased with the accommodations, especially for the price. Very clean, modern, comfortable. We were a little disappointed that our room was on the corner away from the ocean, but even so we had a nice view from one of the 2 balconies. We asked to change but they were fully booked, probably because of the cheer convention in town that weekend. Ugh! Teenaged girls galore! We loved being able to walk to everything (restaurants, bars, cheesy gift shops, arcades). We were looking for some good pizza and the front desk recommended Angelo's, a five-minute walk away. Freshest homemade pizza we've had in a long time, a great value, and really friendly staff. We enjoyed riding the giant wheel at night. Being on the Boardwalk was great! A good place for an early morning run, or a leisurely stroll. Very nicely kept up, clean and safe. I read other reviewers complain about the parking garage, but we appreciated the fact that it was secure and not so far away. (Come on folks, it was a 2 minute walk tops!) especially considering you can't park ANYWHERE in Myrtle Beach for free! Don't miss Broadway at the Sea. LOTS of fun places for kids and grown-ups. We enjoyed a beverage at the Hard Rock. The room came with a free admission to the Midieval Times dinner show. I've never done anything like that before and it was very enjoyable and free really was free! A $50 value or so. (It cost $40 for dinner and a show for the 2 of us). We will definitely stay here the next time we come back to Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend using the free admission To the Midieval Times dinner show. It really was free, and only a 10 minute drive or so. Perfect for a rainy evening!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrell1182
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 31, 2014

Vacation

Had a wonderful experience at the bay view the staff was really attentive to your needs the pool area was really clean the only problem we had was the rooms could have been much cleaner than they were but over all we were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzeybear
Business
Oak Island, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Bay View is the place to View!

Bay View Resort was a great place to get away and relax for a few days. I recommend Bay View Resort in Myrtle Beach because of the friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of rooms. Lots of activities surrounding the hotel, and within the hotel! There is a Starbucks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va traveling couple
Business
va beach, va
Mar 18, 2014

great stay but......

The room was beautiful the resort was amazing but the elevators at check out was horrible I waited for the elevator for over 15 minutes to go down to the ground floor to get a luggage carrier and another 15 minutes to go back up to get my luggage and another 15 minutes trying to get back down to the ground floor so it took almost an hour for us to check out and leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's kitchen had an awsome breakfast buffet for a good price

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princesssss
Business
Wilmington Nc
Mar 17, 2014

Amazing Family Getaway

Great hotel I can not wait to go back & did not wanna leave.We enjoyed everything great location great amenities. Overall great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks right there

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morehouse College Student
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Spring Break Weekend Trip

The price paid for the room was absolutely unbelievable in the sense that it was much cheaper than how much the room looked like it was worth. The view was perfect and the room was wonderful. The hotel is located in the perfect location, right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here the next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs something more.

Room too small. No desk, no chair of any kind. Lobby area is a nightmare. You have to go through the pool area to get to the elevators. Caters to families with lots of children. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnlegal
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Bay View! Walked in the room and loved the layout of the living/kitchen area and then separate bedroom. The view was of Ocean Blvd. facing the boardwalk. Loved the movie and vouchers that were offered. We went to Medieval Times with the voucher we received and it was great entertainment. We also loved that we could walk down the boardwalk from the hotel to the St. Patrick's Day party. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved the vouchers that were offered :D

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelygee
Business
Southaven, MS
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay!

This was an awesome place to stay! My daughters and I enjoyed waking up to the beach! We enjoyed being on the strip where we could walk every where! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach!

Back to menu Return to top