$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
240 reviews
Family weekend trip

The hotel was perfectly located, it had convenient parking, and the 1 bedroom was very large and... See full review

  • Kelly M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Always go back to Bay View

Stayed here at least 5 times. Great location - right on the boardwalk & beach - walking distance to... See full review

  • SavannahFan816
  • Dec 19, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 21, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

My fiancé and I decided to check out one of the local beaches for the weekend to close out the Summer. The purpose of our trip was to relax at the beach during the down season when its not too crowded or extremely hot. We selected this hotel based on its overall amenities, affordability, location, as well as prior customer reviews. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who inquired about our visit in order to offer suggestions about things to do and interesting places to visit in the area. THERE WAS NO TIMESHARE PITCHING which was refreshing. Entire check-in time took only about 5 mins and we were off to our room. The room was very clean, spacious, and had very modern decorative décor just as the online pictures present. A real bonus, outside of the full kitchen and lounge setup, was the extra balcony which gave the room a real relaxed feel while viewing the ocean. Although the resort was near full to capacity during our stay, it was amazingly quiet. Our only drawback from the resort was that it would have been nice to have an onsite restaurant or café in order to grab a quick hot meal without having to go off premise each time. Other than that, it was reasonably priced for it amenities, location was convenient to many of Myrtle Beach's attractions which where are abundant, and in walking distance. There also was easy beach access, as well as very secured parking. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critta08
Business
Dahlonega, Ga
Aug 24, 2009

The good, bad, and ugly

Well the elevators were extremely slow. There are like 19 stories and only 3 elevators. That's not enough for the amount of people that were there. I heard that they are thinking about putting another elevator in next year, but the elevator guy was there the whole weekend and nothing was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the carnival looked entertaining, but there was so many shops that we didn't make it. But if you park your car in the garage and don't mind to break sweat then you wont need any quarters for meters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh,nc
Jul 19, 2011

Was good...good have been better!

Overall our stay in MB was good - the hotel room was small, my wife found blood stains on the blanket, the thermostat stop working twice. no glasses, no ice bucket in the room and the elevators were super slow. When we checked out we took the stair with our luggage - luckily for us we were only on the 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, wi
Aug 1, 2011

Close to the action

Rooms were nice. Beds were small. Elevators were slow especially around checkout time. Neighborhood was a little scary. Saw a few neighbors taken by police. On walking distance to beach and boardwalk. Parking was a block away and you had to walk through some seedy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paddy Vacation
Business
Northern Va
Jun 14, 2009

Good Value

The room was very large and a good price for Ocean Front. My only complaint is the elavator wait. The elevators were always very crowded and were very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden, AL
Oct 18, 2010

BayView

The room was a good size for my husband and me. The only negative is that our neighbors cooked food that smelled really bad. After two days stay, I notified the front desk and they sprayed a freshener in our room and notified the people cooking. I was very pleased with the hotel and their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant 1 block north from Bayview! It has great hamburgers and wings! It was a small place but I would definitly eat there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Nice family getaway

Nice hotel but the elevators where way too slow for size of hotel. Good location to the shops and restarauts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem NC
Aug 8, 2011

should be a 3 star rating

Frontdesk employees were great but half the guys greeting you as you pulled up in your car were a bit lazy and non business like. This hotel is for families and not couples. Should be rated 3 stars not 4. There is some spit shining that needs to be done. Our stay was okay and we had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mllskvn
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 11, 2014

Bayview Resort

The hotel was situated well on the boardwalk and in between the two piers. Good area to walk and access to everything. Lots of choices to eat at. 2nd Avenue Pier had great seafood and located on the pier. Great atmosphere for a good night out. Hotel was clean and appeared nicer to the others. Not a 5 star but I would have given it a 4 if it weren't for the elevator situation. 19 floors and only two elevators. One was out the 2nd day we arrived and never fixed. There was a sign saying they were adding a 4th in the fall. Checkout time was ridiculous trying to get on with luggage and a stroller. Some people waited nearly 45 minutes. I'd go back as long as there were four working elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd Avenue Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 3 teen boys
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect location

Great location on the boardwalk. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top