$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mefe
Business
Summerville, SC
Aug 23, 2014

one night stay

Hotel was very clean. I was concerned with booking online this late in the season, that Tina would be less than desirable. Out one bedroom condo was very Cogan. Beds were comfortable, no musty smells at all. The pool wasn't the greatest, but we'll kept. Ocean front view was awesome...watched the Sun rise. AC unit was a bit loud in the bedroom area, but that was a small thing. The condo was great. I used to be a resort manager,, five diamond, so it's difficult for me to stay anywhere. The value received was great. I recommend this hotel for the rooms. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma4ever
Business
Clayton NC
Aug 19, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made sure I had the room quickly and answered all my questions both professionally and with genuine friendliness. The housekeeping/grounds keeping/pool staff/etc were very quick to respond to any issues that arose. Our room had a ocean front view that was beautiful, the fireworks on Wednesday nights were incredible. The grandkids loved having free movie DVD's everyday we stayed in the resort. We enjoyed walking the Boardwalk just outside the resort. The restaurants, activities and shopping within walking distance and not having to drive was a big plus. I had a wonderful time with my family. I will be staying again and highly recommend Bay View Resort to others who want to have a worry free and fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Given at front desk at check in

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Ellie
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We were extremely surprised and pleased that this hotel AND our room were even better than the online photos! The staff was very accommodating and helpful which truly made for a wonderful week on the beach. This location is GREAT. Our ONLY complaint: please update the elevators because they are extremely slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's so much to see and do within a 4-5 block walk from this hotel ~ in either direction. And, to reach the beautiful beach, is less than a hop, skip & jump away!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Lousky
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2014

HORRIBLE

To say this place is horrible is giving it too much credit. The only reason it a 1 star and not a zero is because the room was half way descent. Although it did sell like crab. How did it possibly get 4 stars. The rest of the hotel was completely filthy. The pool...filthy. The lobby...filthy. The elevators...filthy. The hotel allowed the guests in the other rooms to have parties all hours crammed with all their friends staying in the run down motel across the street. It literally was like staying in the ghetto. The genius designers of the hotel even placed their great sun deck (which was filthy) facing that same run down motel rather than the beautiful ocean. I can go on and on but I would say AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! I cut my losses, left this place and checked into a clean beautiful real 4 star Hotel on North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovetravellol
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 25, 2014

It was disappointing.

I read through all review and chose to stay at Bay view resort. I paid extra money to get ocean view king size bed, and I did not get king size bed. I only got small room with two queen beds. I also complained to the front desk that this room is not what I paid for it and I requested to change the room. Hotel staff member told me that there is no other room available at this time for change, and they still charge me for extra money for ocean view king bed room. No refund, no money back. If the room is not guarnteed, who would want to stay in the small room with extra money you paid? Not only that their bathroom at the first floor(right next to swimming pool) was so dirty. I saw someone spilled BM on the floor and they did not clean it at all. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLR Mom
Business
Ga
Jul 4, 2014

Our stay at The Bay View

This was a wonderful vacation. The hotel staff were very helpful. We wanted a room with a view and our view was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a kitchen. We shopped for breakfast food and lunch food and were able to be on the beach faster.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Little Bee
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 4, 2014

Great price for the resort!

The security measures were great! It is right on the beach and the staff is great! Only complaint was trash was not emptied when we arrived (not a whole bunch was in there), floor had something spilt on it that had not been gotten up, and they had not replenished towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 3 teen boys
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect location

Great location on the boardwalk. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RFLKEK13
Business
PITTSBURGH PA
Jun 15, 2014

RESORT TITLE IS VERY MISS LEADING / WILL NOT RETURN!!!

WE STAYED AT THE BAY VIEW THE SECOND WEEK OF JUNE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE VERY SURPRISED WITH THE HOTELS APPEARANCE. YOU ENTERED A SMALL LOBBY TO CHECK IN WHICH WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING THOUGH. YOU COULD NOT EXIT THE LOBBY INTO THE HOTEL YOU EITHER HAD TO GO BACK OUTSIDE OR THROUGH THE POOL AREA, IT WAS VERY AGGRAVATING WITH ALOT OF BAGS AND KIDS. AFTER CHECK IN WE WENT TO THE ELEVATOR TO GET TO THE ROOM, WE WAITED FOR THE ELEVATOR FOR 20 MIN TO EVEN GET TO US, THEN SPENT ANOTHER 10 WITH IT STOPING ON EVERY FLOOR. THE HALLWAYS WERE NARROW AND VERY DARK GETTING TO THE ROOMS. ONCE TO THE ROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, WE HAD A OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH A BALCONY FACING THE BEACH AND 2 FULL BEDS. THE ROOM WAS NOT AS BIG AS EXPECTED. VIEW WAS GREAT FROM THE ROOM THOUGH. THERE IS NO OUTSIDE POOL WHICH IS REALLY DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE OUR KID DECIDED HE DIDNT LIKE THE SAND THIS TRIP. THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL AND VERY CROWDED. WATER SMELLED HORRIBLE TOO. THE WIFI ON THE 10TH FLOOR WERE WE STAYED WAS HORRIBLE. DIDNT GET TOILETRIES REPLACED, HAD TO GO TO THE DESK FOR TOILET PAPER ETC..QUICK CLEAN JOBS ON THE ROOM, FLOORS WERE NOT VACUUMED. WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER MIDNIGHT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR OUR LAST NIGHT THERE WAS A PARTY ON OUR FLOOR AND MY KID CRIED TO GO HOME. THE NOISE WAS CONSTANT TILL 530AM. IT PRETTY MUCH RUINED OUR LAST NIGHT TO RELAX. YOU CAN NOT ENTER THE STARBUCKS FROM IN THE RESORT, YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO ENTER IT. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST IN THE AM, OR ANY WHERE TO GET FOOD IN THE RESORT, USUALLY A " RESORT" PROVIDES THESE THINGS. BASICALLY IT WAS A HUGE PARTY HOTEL, ALL THE HOODLUMS FROM THE SLUM HOTELS FROM ACROSS THE STREET WOULD COME OVER WITH ONE OF THERE BUDDIES THAT BOOKED A ROOM AT THE BAYVIEW AND THEY WOULD PARTY, SWIM DO WHATEVER THEY WANTED. IF YOU ARE GOING WITH KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DONT STAY HERE GO FURTHER SOUTH OR NORTH. "THE 4 STAR RATING ON THIS PLACE SHOULD BE A 2!!! I DONT KNOW IF ME AND MY FAMILY WILL EVER GO BACK TO MYRTLE BECAUSE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SO HORRIBLE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mllskvn
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 11, 2014

Bayview Resort

The hotel was situated well on the boardwalk and in between the two piers. Good area to walk and access to everything. Lots of choices to eat at. 2nd Avenue Pier had great seafood and located on the pier. Great atmosphere for a good night out. Hotel was clean and appeared nicer to the others. Not a 5 star but I would have given it a 4 if it weren't for the elevator situation. 19 floors and only two elevators. One was out the 2nd day we arrived and never fixed. There was a sign saying they were adding a 4th in the fall. Checkout time was ridiculous trying to get on with luggage and a stroller. Some people waited nearly 45 minutes. I'd go back as long as there were four working elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd Avenue Pier

Back to menu Return to top