$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
252 reviews
Great Family Trip

The overall trip was great. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and... See full review

  • KB Buttafly
  • Jan 24, 2015
Awesome family trip

Excellent, my family and I had a blast ! The hotel was great! Clean and the staff were very... See full review

  • Luma A.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The Bay View Resort Condos are a part of the NEW Myrtle Beach. Bay View Resort luxury condos boast the finest of amenities: Indoor Pools, Jacuzzis, and fine details such as granite counter tops and designer furnishings. ** Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in**

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arielle Coleman
Business
Coatesville, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing

There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful it's in a great location too! Literally there is the back patio and walk down the steps and you're on the beach!! Housekeeping was great whenever you needed anything it was bought up within 5 minutes. The room was spotless when we arrived and exceeded my expectations tremendously! The parking garage was free and very secure very close just across the street maybe a 3 minute walk from the front door. Unlimited DVD rentals while staying, Starbucks downstairs attached to the hotel! This place is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk type shops were a 3 block walk away! Great distance to the Ripley's Museum, the Sky wheel, as well as all the shops and ocean front restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzeybear
Business
Oak Island, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Bay View is the place to View!

Bay View Resort was a great place to get away and relax for a few days. I recommend Bay View Resort in Myrtle Beach because of the friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of rooms. Lots of activities surrounding the hotel, and within the hotel! There is a Starbucks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va traveling couple
Business
va beach, va
Mar 18, 2014

great stay but......

The room was beautiful the resort was amazing but the elevators at check out was horrible I waited for the elevator for over 15 minutes to go down to the ground floor to get a luggage carrier and another 15 minutes to go back up to get my luggage and another 15 minutes trying to get back down to the ground floor so it took almost an hour for us to check out and leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's kitchen had an awsome breakfast buffet for a good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnlegal
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Bay View! Walked in the room and loved the layout of the living/kitchen area and then separate bedroom. The view was of Ocean Blvd. facing the boardwalk. Loved the movie and vouchers that were offered. We went to Medieval Times with the voucher we received and it was great entertainment. We also loved that we could walk down the boardwalk from the hotel to the St. Patrick's Day party. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved the vouchers that were offered :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs something more.

Room too small. No desk, no chair of any kind. Lobby area is a nightmare. You have to go through the pool area to get to the elevators. Caters to families with lots of children. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princesssss
Business
Wilmington Nc
Mar 17, 2014

Amazing Family Getaway

Great hotel I can not wait to go back & did not wanna leave.We enjoyed everything great location great amenities. Overall great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morehouse College Student
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Spring Break Weekend Trip

The price paid for the room was absolutely unbelievable in the sense that it was much cheaper than how much the room looked like it was worth. The view was perfect and the room was wonderful. The hotel is located in the perfect location, right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here the next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelygee
Business
Southaven, MS
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay!

This was an awesome place to stay! My daughters and I enjoyed waking up to the beach! We enjoyed being on the strip where we could walk every where! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad's on vacation
Business
Shelton, CT
Mar 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

I was able to book the hotel on short notice and was very happy with everything Bay View Resort had to offer. It is a great location,right on the beach and close to everything. The staff was welcoming and very efficient. The room was ready for me and it was very clean and quite comfortable. They have nice ammenities, a pool, work out room and a Star Bucks right on site. And all at a great price. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the boardwalk/Skywheel area of MB. February is a quiet month in MB, but sadly many of the less advantaged local residents seem attracted to the area with less tourists around, so it's a bit dodgy after dark. The room was immaculate and featured a side view of the ocean and a small balcony. I appreciated the indoor parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top