$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach goer 41
Business
Roanoke, va
Nov 20, 2014

More for families than anything

Fairly nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and a stones throw to the beach. There are less gritty areas of myrtle beach for sure, though. I enjoyed it and would consider staying again but now that I've been to myrtle, is certainly look at other options as well. The pools are semi indoors and tiny. Overall a good value but not the pick of the litter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trishl
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 19, 2014

Great getaway

The perfect location and great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach was less than ten minutes drive.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoking a MUST
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Good deal

Really busy time of year but seats were still available outside. It was a Sunday so the DJ ended early. Lazy river was gross and lots of trash outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired HR Manager
Business
North Carolina
Nov 17, 2014

Do They Still Have Full-Sized Beds in Nice Hotels???

The oceanfront view was nice, but I didn't know they still made full sized beds! We didn't receive a queen or even a king sized bed, but two full sized beds (and you couldn't put them together to make one big bed) that two people could not comfortably sleep. Don't get me wrong, both my husband and I are average sized adults (5'9 170lbs.; 5'6 145lbs.). Even for our size, it was difficult sleeping in the same bed. They need to get rid of these small beds!!! Otherwise, it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mybluehorse
Business
Raleigh, nc
Nov 10, 2014

Quick beach trip

The hotel was great. The kids LOVED the inside lazy river and mushroom kids pool. Parking is located across the street about a block away. It's very nice to have secured parking. You need your room key to get in and out of the parking garage. New elevators are being installed. Overall great hotel in a convenient to everything area. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdizzle
Business
the burg
Nov 6, 2014

great stay

incredible rates on a great condo overlooking the Atlantic. very clean and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leoplumber
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Nov 2, 2014

bayview

Hotel was under construction which we were not aware of, vending & ice machine were located on 1st floor which was not convenient to our 11th floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowery club was a blast.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert ktown
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

Bike week is rough

Check in took quite a while. This is a huge hotel and there was only one person staffing the front desk. The elevators were off and on several times. I know they're adding more elevators. Let's hope they're more reliable. The room was fine, but the hotel is located on the main drag in MB. It was biker week and the main drag is where all the bikes cruise. It was incredibly loud. Bring earplugs. The parking is located about 1/2 block away so it can be quite a bag drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otis1
Business
blacksburg, va
Oct 20, 2014

perfect weekend get away

room was very nice ,staff very polite the only problem was the elevators but they are working on that all in all a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seabre07
Business
Kernersville NC
Oct 6, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top