$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
237 reviews
Great getaway

The perfect location and great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Trishl
  • Nov 19, 2014
great stay

incredible rates on a great condo overlooking the Atlantic. very clean and very friendly staff. See full review

  • tdizzle
  • Nov 6, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckkar
Simpsonville , SC
Apr 24, 2013

Worth the visit to MB.

Beautiful CLEAN FRESH room. Entire staff friendly and well-groomed. Great beach area and walk to 2nd ave. pier and restaurants. Parking very convenient. Great Value. Will return here each visit to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RFLKEK13
Business
PITTSBURGH PA
Jun 15, 2014

RESORT TITLE IS VERY MISS LEADING / WILL NOT RETURN!!!

WE STAYED AT THE BAY VIEW THE SECOND WEEK OF JUNE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE VERY SURPRISED WITH THE HOTELS APPEARANCE. YOU ENTERED A SMALL LOBBY TO CHECK IN WHICH WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING THOUGH. YOU COULD NOT EXIT THE LOBBY INTO THE HOTEL YOU EITHER HAD TO GO BACK OUTSIDE OR THROUGH THE POOL AREA, IT WAS VERY AGGRAVATING WITH ALOT OF BAGS AND KIDS. AFTER CHECK IN WE WENT TO THE ELEVATOR TO GET TO THE ROOM, WE WAITED FOR THE ELEVATOR FOR 20 MIN TO EVEN GET TO US, THEN SPENT ANOTHER 10 WITH IT STOPING ON EVERY FLOOR. THE HALLWAYS WERE NARROW AND VERY DARK GETTING TO THE ROOMS. ONCE TO THE ROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, WE HAD A OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH A BALCONY FACING THE BEACH AND 2 FULL BEDS. THE ROOM WAS NOT AS BIG AS EXPECTED. VIEW WAS GREAT FROM THE ROOM THOUGH. THERE IS NO OUTSIDE POOL WHICH IS REALLY DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE OUR KID DECIDED HE DIDNT LIKE THE SAND THIS TRIP. THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL AND VERY CROWDED. WATER SMELLED HORRIBLE TOO. THE WIFI ON THE 10TH FLOOR WERE WE STAYED WAS HORRIBLE. DIDNT GET TOILETRIES REPLACED, HAD TO GO TO THE DESK FOR TOILET PAPER ETC..QUICK CLEAN JOBS ON THE ROOM, FLOORS WERE NOT VACUUMED. WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER MIDNIGHT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR OUR LAST NIGHT THERE WAS A PARTY ON OUR FLOOR AND MY KID CRIED TO GO HOME. THE NOISE WAS CONSTANT TILL 530AM. IT PRETTY MUCH RUINED OUR LAST NIGHT TO RELAX. YOU CAN NOT ENTER THE STARBUCKS FROM IN THE RESORT, YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO ENTER IT. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST IN THE AM, OR ANY WHERE TO GET FOOD IN THE RESORT, USUALLY A " RESORT" PROVIDES THESE THINGS. BASICALLY IT WAS A HUGE PARTY HOTEL, ALL THE HOODLUMS FROM THE SLUM HOTELS FROM ACROSS THE STREET WOULD COME OVER WITH ONE OF THERE BUDDIES THAT BOOKED A ROOM AT THE BAYVIEW AND THEY WOULD PARTY, SWIM DO WHATEVER THEY WANTED. IF YOU ARE GOING WITH KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DONT STAY HERE GO FURTHER SOUTH OR NORTH. "THE 4 STAR RATING ON THIS PLACE SHOULD BE A 2!!! I DONT KNOW IF ME AND MY FAMILY WILL EVER GO BACK TO MYRTLE BECAUSE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SO HORRIBLE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert ktown
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

Bike week is rough

Check in took quite a while. This is a huge hotel and there was only one person staffing the front desk. The elevators were off and on several times. I know they're adding more elevators. Let's hope they're more reliable. The room was fine, but the hotel is located on the main drag in MB. It was biker week and the main drag is where all the bikes cruise. It was incredibly loud. Bring earplugs. The parking is located about 1/2 block away so it can be quite a bag drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice overnight getaway

Just one night, but it was very nice! It is very close to all that you'd want in MB. It had beautiful views. The room was a little small, but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice one night getaway

Although the room was a little small, it was clean and quiet. This is close to everything you need and want. Having Starbucks attached to the hotel was an extra bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Himchuli
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 21, 2014

NOT A FOUR-STAR SERVICE

Contrary to our experience, we did not find it to be a four-star level hotel in service and room amenities. Not even a single sitting chair, let alone a desk, in the room. We did not have a linen changed the second day of our three-night stay. Very small-sized room making us feel like one in a motel. As for location -- perfect - right on the beach front with star bucks next door and all the eateries and bars just in a short walking distance. The indoor pools with lazy river are great. Overall a good deal for a winter getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is never to be missed; the Board walk Coffee House on 9th Ave. and Ocean Blvd. is great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecille of Heavenville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 4, 2014

Family getaway

My grand children were greatly disappointed to learn that the other pools were closed for renovation. Since only one pool was open, many children crowded it. A bunch of rowdy and boisterous children were running around, throwing beach ball & nerf ball, hitting other people. Not so enjoyable when parents did not control their children and there was no personnel monitoring the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the boardwalk/Skywheel area of MB. February is a quiet month in MB, but sadly many of the less advantaged local residents seem attracted to the area with less tourists around, so it's a bit dodgy after dark. The room was immaculate and featured a side view of the ocean and a small balcony. I appreciated the indoor parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ck hot chick
Business
LAKE WYLIE SC
Sep 20, 2009

great location good prices

play golf&WALK BEACH GO TO RESTURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Somewhat Dissatisfied.
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2011

alright

It was off season in myrtle beach and we did not know that the pool was being cleaned. It kind of set off our trip even though we could go to another hotel to go relax in a hot tub or pool. Which was inconvenient for us. On our last day of the stay we asked for an extended check out because we were trying to see if we could get time in the pool but the ladies behind the counter were extremely rude and were talking to us like we were not understanding what she was saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish was so delicious and the service was amazing. For a quick fix and a relaxed atmosphere it is the place to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robtrina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Ya get was ya pay for, I guess

Bay view was a decent hotel. Don't get me wrong. Its not the worst hotel ever, but it aint no 5-star hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside and lobby area was very nice, but once you leave the lobby...it goes downhill from there. Negatives: The hallways, elevators and common areas look very run-down and rusty. The carpet looked dirty. Our room was very small. Bathtub was rusty and old-looking. Positive: the staff was very kind and helpful. As far as location, it is in the heart of South Beach so it was convenient. However, it was right across the street from a ghetto looking motel. The parking deck for our hotel was 2 blocks over, so we had to walk through the ghetto motel parking lot to get to out hotel. Quite Sketchy! I would probably stay at a different hotel and pay a little more for a nicer hotel. If you are ok with an "aged" rusty-looking hotel, Bayview is fine. Its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top