$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for rest on beach
Columbia, MD
Dec 29, 2012

Small vacation

Perfect place, exellent room, pleasent ocean, good staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.366
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay over winter break

The place was very nice to us since we were there over Christmas. We didn't book ocean-front rooms, but they gave us rooms with ocean-front views as a holiday gift. They allowed us to switch to side-by-side rooms after we were originally given rooms across the floor from each other. The place wasn't too crowded because it was Christmas, but there were still a good number of people around and at least one person in the jacuzzi every time we walked past it. The beach access past the pool is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome family trip

The only complaint I had throughout the stay was that our bathtub did not drain properly. I advised the clerk at the front desk who was very courteous and made sure the problem was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A variety of attractions and shopping were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Other attractions, such as Broadway at the Beach, were within easy driving distance.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavannahFan816
Business
BLUFFTON
Dec 29, 2014

Always go back to Bay View

Stayed here at least 5 times. Great location - right on the boardwalk & beach - walking distance to many bars & restaurants. Great staff - always pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Hut! Fun bartenders, everything I've tried there has been good.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly M.
Business
Mt. Pleasant
Dec 19, 2014

Family weekend trip

The hotel was perfectly located, it had convenient parking, and the 1 bedroom was very large and comfortable. The pool was awesome! The only negative was the beds, they were pretty standard and the bedspread was flimsy. But for the price it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavannahFan816
Business
BLUFFTON
Dec 19, 2014

Always go back to Bay View

Stayed here at least 5 times. Great location - right on the boardwalk & beach - walking distance to many bars & restaurants. Great staff - always pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Hut! Fun bartenders, everything I've tried there has been good.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanmike
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

nice hotel

we liked it, traveled with family. It was a short walk to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielVa
Business
Virginia
Dec 1, 2014

Slow Elevators -- Ask for Lower Floor

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. our view from 19th floor was wonderful -- but was completely offset by the 10+ minutes we had to wait everytime we used the elevator. They need to fix that issue and resolve the problem wioth keys not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cross country coach
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 28, 2014

perfect spot

We needed a girl hotel on or near the beach, preferably with indoor pool facilities since we were traveling in late fall. Pools and lazy river kept kid occupied and Oceanside location made it convenient for the adults. Secure access parking have piece of mind and was very nearby. We're planning on booking at Bay View when we return in two weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia Blessed Mom
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Nov 24, 2014

Mom and Kids getaway

Super friendly people that work at this hotel.. Brittney at front desk was so sweet and helpful..Loved that they had security guards all night, and they were super friendly and very helpful!! Maids did a great job cleaning our rooms each day too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach goer 41
Business
Roanoke, va
Nov 20, 2014

More for families than anything

Fairly nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and a stones throw to the beach. There are less gritty areas of myrtle beach for sure, though. I enjoyed it and would consider staying again but now that I've been to myrtle, is certainly look at other options as well. The pools are semi indoors and tiny. Overall a good value but not the pick of the litter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top