$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
224 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BryanAndJenn
North Craolina
Feb 3, 2014

Great Rooms - But Poor Customer Service

The rooms were great - very clean. Somewhat on the small side with small beds but comfortable overall. The view from the oceanfront room was beautiful! The staff was friendly but were not helpful when we had VERY loud neighbors for both nights of our stay. They put about 10 people in the room that was beside ours (which I'm not sure why- the hotel didn't appear to be very crowded) and each time that anybody went on and out of the room (which was MANY times between midnight and 4 a.m.) there were two doors that would slam. There was the one for the room and another door to get into the hallway which I'm not sure why it was even there. These people screamed and partied well into the moring. We called several times each night to the front desk but apparently nothing was ever done about it. The insulation is horrible - you can hear every noise - and the noise policy is obviously not followed or enforced. We would definitely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shimoot
Business
Spartanburg SC
Oct 27, 2011

nice property - old room

Outside and lobby nice, however room was very dated. Old, stained box springs on tiny beds. Ugly brown carpet and bedspreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgtjim
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great location,not the cleanest

I wouldn't have brought my family here. Went away with my brother for a long weekend. Location is great but the hotel was a bit dirty. Spa looked greenish and elevators had trash on the floor. It's was great for two thirty-something's but I would have been disappointed if my kids were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by public transportation to go to Broadway at the Beach. A lot of fun and lots of different options for entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny B Zippy
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Small Rooms

Nice cleand hotel, however rooms are VERY small and trying to catch an elevator is worse than any dentist visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alamator
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Bay View

Was sorely disappointed in our postage stamp sized room. I looked again at our itinerary and yes...I got exactly what it said....2 beds, 1 bath, a sink, microwave and fridge...oh...and a TV. No table or couch or room for it either. It was like the mother-in-law room attached to a larger condo. For the price we paid, we both expected much more. The beds were far from superior...way too soft. The cheapo pillows were less than stellar also. The bathroom was HUGE...almost as big as the entire room...not exaggerating! But that wasn't enough to pacify our dis-pleasure. The pros - location...prime location. That's about it. The cons - Tiny room for what we thought was full price. Could have had just as good or better for a lot less $$ elsewhere. Small pool area - very short lazy river - only one hot tub - tiny indoor pool - no outdoor pool. No onsite ANYTHING...such as restaurant, (Starbucks doesn't count), spa or parking. Had to walk across the busy street to get to parking garage. I seriously doubt we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

What a colossal waste of $$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RFLKEK13
PITTSBURGH PA
Jun 15, 2014

RESORT TITLE IS VERY MISS LEADING / WILL NOT RETURN!!!

WE STAYED AT THE BAY VIEW THE SECOND WEEK OF JUNE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE VERY SURPRISED WITH THE HOTELS APPEARANCE. YOU ENTERED A SMALL LOBBY TO CHECK IN WHICH WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING THOUGH. YOU COULD NOT EXIT THE LOBBY INTO THE HOTEL YOU EITHER HAD TO GO BACK OUTSIDE OR THROUGH THE POOL AREA, IT WAS VERY AGGRAVATING WITH ALOT OF BAGS AND KIDS. AFTER CHECK IN WE WENT TO THE ELEVATOR TO GET TO THE ROOM, WE WAITED FOR THE ELEVATOR FOR 20 MIN TO EVEN GET TO US, THEN SPENT ANOTHER 10 WITH IT STOPING ON EVERY FLOOR. THE HALLWAYS WERE NARROW AND VERY DARK GETTING TO THE ROOMS. ONCE TO THE ROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, WE HAD A OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH A BALCONY FACING THE BEACH AND 2 FULL BEDS. THE ROOM WAS NOT AS BIG AS EXPECTED. VIEW WAS GREAT FROM THE ROOM THOUGH. THERE IS NO OUTSIDE POOL WHICH IS REALLY DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE OUR KID DECIDED HE DIDNT LIKE THE SAND THIS TRIP. THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL AND VERY CROWDED. WATER SMELLED HORRIBLE TOO. THE WIFI ON THE 10TH FLOOR WERE WE STAYED WAS HORRIBLE. DIDNT GET TOILETRIES REPLACED, HAD TO GO TO THE DESK FOR TOILET PAPER ETC..QUICK CLEAN JOBS ON THE ROOM, FLOORS WERE NOT VACUUMED. WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER MIDNIGHT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR OUR LAST NIGHT THERE WAS A PARTY ON OUR FLOOR AND MY KID CRIED TO GO HOME. THE NOISE WAS CONSTANT TILL 530AM. IT PRETTY MUCH RUINED OUR LAST NIGHT TO RELAX. YOU CAN NOT ENTER THE STARBUCKS FROM IN THE RESORT, YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO ENTER IT. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST IN THE AM, OR ANY WHERE TO GET FOOD IN THE RESORT, USUALLY A " RESORT" PROVIDES THESE THINGS. BASICALLY IT WAS A HUGE PARTY HOTEL, ALL THE HOODLUMS FROM THE SLUM HOTELS FROM ACROSS THE STREET WOULD COME OVER WITH ONE OF THERE BUDDIES THAT BOOKED A ROOM AT THE BAYVIEW AND THEY WOULD PARTY, SWIM DO WHATEVER THEY WANTED. IF YOU ARE GOING WITH KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DONT STAY HERE GO FURTHER SOUTH OR NORTH. "THE 4 STAR RATING ON THIS PLACE SHOULD BE A 2!!! I DONT KNOW IF ME AND MY FAMILY WILL EVER GO BACK TO MYRTLE BECAUSE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SO HORRIBLE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
realmoney
spartanburg sc
Aug 8, 2011

suprise

requested oceanfront received ocean view.The cabinet in kitchen was missing a door. Hotel in need of faster elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Apr 23, 2013

Sleepy

The bedroom was next to the other room door. Every time the other room open the door and close it, it made a loud noise. This when on until 2:00 AM in the morning. in the bathroom it sound like water was dripping from the ceiling, it was hard to sleep. The wind made a how noise that made it hard to sleep. the outer walls must be very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The parking area was one block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Aug 4, 2009

Not as great as the picture paints

*The super late check in time, orignally set for 3pm didnt end up being until an hour or so later. Hard to plan around that time especially when there is limited parking around hotel and nothing to do inside unless your already checked in. *Elevators for the entire resort were not functioning, making trying to get around the hotel nearly impossible. Everyone was forced to take the stairs the entire weekend. *There is nothing to do in this hotel, no restaurants or lounges at all. The pool is small and overcrowded so sitting and relaxing is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearest dining is not very close, and parking is off site so you have to walk to the parking garage in order to leave anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search