$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
225 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shimoot
Business
Spartanburg SC
Oct 27, 2011

nice property - old room

Outside and lobby nice, however room was very dated. Old, stained box springs on tiny beds. Ugly brown carpet and bedspreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny B Zippy
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Small Rooms

Nice cleand hotel, however rooms are VERY small and trying to catch an elevator is worse than any dentist visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S and KK
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 26, 2012

Small,small,small,but great view

Location of hotel was great. Rooms, pools, and lobby are very small don't expect to stay in them very long. Service of staff when something is wrong was terrible. Would never have rated this a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whirlpool1646 Neill
Surrey BC Canada
Oct 22, 2012

No wifi in room for 3 days !!

The hotel was just ok ..First of all our room was in a place where the Wifi could not be used ..All they did was give a # for a tech to call who kept telling me that they had to reset something ..For 3 days they kept me in the dark ..Finally they told me to take my laptop to the area behind the hotel and use it there but it did not work there either ..Could not sit in the lobby to use it as there is no chairs in the tiny lobby ..They advertise WIFI and don't seem to care if you cant connect ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Apr 23, 2013

Sleepy

The bedroom was next to the other room door. Every time the other room open the door and close it, it made a loud noise. This when on until 2:00 AM in the morning. in the bathroom it sound like water was dripping from the ceiling, it was hard to sleep. The wind made a how noise that made it hard to sleep. the outer walls must be very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The parking area was one block from the hotel.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgtjim
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great location,not the cleanest

I wouldn't have brought my family here. Went away with my brother for a long weekend. Location is great but the hotel was a bit dirty. Spa looked greenish and elevators had trash on the floor. It's was great for two thirty-something's but I would have been disappointed if my kids were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by public transportation to go to Broadway at the Beach. A lot of fun and lots of different options for entertainment.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
realmoney
spartanburg sc
Aug 8, 2011

suprise

requested oceanfront received ocean view.The cabinet in kitchen was missing a door. Hotel in need of faster elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks next door.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Aug 4, 2009

Not as great as the picture paints

*The super late check in time, orignally set for 3pm didnt end up being until an hour or so later. Hard to plan around that time especially when there is limited parking around hotel and nothing to do inside unless your already checked in. *Elevators for the entire resort were not functioning, making trying to get around the hotel nearly impossible. Everyone was forced to take the stairs the entire weekend. *There is nothing to do in this hotel, no restaurants or lounges at all. The pool is small and overcrowded so sitting and relaxing is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearest dining is not very close, and parking is off site so you have to walk to the parking garage in order to leave anywhere.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alamator
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Bay View

Was sorely disappointed in our postage stamp sized room. I looked again at our itinerary and yes...I got exactly what it said....2 beds, 1 bath, a sink, microwave and fridge...oh...and a TV. No table or couch or room for it either. It was like the mother-in-law room attached to a larger condo. For the price we paid, we both expected much more. The beds were far from superior...way too soft. The cheapo pillows were less than stellar also. The bathroom was HUGE...almost as big as the entire room...not exaggerating! But that wasn't enough to pacify our dis-pleasure. The pros - location...prime location. That's about it. The cons - Tiny room for what we thought was full price. Could have had just as good or better for a lot less $$ elsewhere. Small pool area - very short lazy river - only one hot tub - tiny indoor pool - no outdoor pool. No onsite ANYTHING...such as restaurant, (Starbucks doesn't count), spa or parking. Had to walk across the busy street to get to parking garage. I seriously doubt we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

What a colossal waste of $$.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search