$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin
Business
Nashua
May 2, 2015

Getaway

Location was great- walking distance to many restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris
Business
Virginia Beach
Apr 17, 2015

Spring break

Great hotel, great location. Room was clean and staff was Courteous. Elevators are a pain but they are working on adding an additional elevator. Overall great experience and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aprilnboe
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

if you like waiting 30 minutes for an elevator

Elevators are terrible.... You WILL wait 20-30 min for one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilary C.
Business
Clayton
Mar 20, 2015

Bed bugs!!!

Granted this WAS back in Oct 2014 but what a Horrible experience! We wait ALL YEAR LONG for our girls trip and after a long drive to Myrtle, we check in, unpacked our bags in the room and head out for dinner! We came back and someone made a joke about bed bugs and then...the nurses that we are- looked. We were HORRIFIED to find nasty blood smears from bed bugs in between the mattress and box spring. So manager came up and offered another room but we were too skeeved out to stay there. Do, at MIDNIGHT!... We had to pack up everything and find a hotel that accommodates 5 people and had a fridge. Not easy to do at last min. In their defense they did offer me a free nights stay to return and did refund our $ but I don't think we'll be back. So disappointed!!! We had to fork out more money although the room was nicer! I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB Buttafly
Business
Wedgefield
Jan 24, 2015

Great Family Trip

The overall trip was great. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and amenities and location were superb!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent W.
Business
Indianola
Jan 23, 2015

Just a one night stay on short notice.

I only stayed at this hotel for one night on short notice. It was ok, it had a great view but the room was dated. It was clean and useful. It just seemed a bit on the old side. Could use some updating. I would recomend staying here for a day or 2 for value sake. I wouldnt make a family trip here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luma A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome family trip

Excellent, my family and I had a blast ! The hotel was great! Clean and the staff were very friendly as well. The hotel also had a wonderful location, it was close to all the stores and all the entertainment areas. I would definately recomand this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John S.
Business
Tampa
Jan 20, 2015

Bay View Rocks

My family had a fantastic time on the trip. The suite is spacious and modern with an outstanding view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alissa F.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Bad location, decent room

This hotel is located in the worst spot. It is so congested and always pulling in is difficult and so crowded. Waiting for the elevator is excruciating. If you leave something upstairs by mistake waiting can take forever and then if it is the morning it could easily stop at every floor with room service. This is unavoidable especially during breakfast. And the same pattern going downstairs. Unless you get a suite that has a separate bedroom you won't be too happy. Nothing about this hotel is special and I would not stay there again. Not to mention the cards got de-magnetized in a instant. One day we were completely locked out of the room, and always the garage. We would have to drive to the front desk to get it fixed and then drive back to parking. Everything included pool needs to be unlocked with the key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB Buttafly
Business
Wedgefield
Jan 17, 2015

great hotel overall

Great service and overall hotel House keeping was great and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top