$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy2848591
Friends
Charlotte
Dec 29, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean and the location is great!! Right on the beach and near lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The pizza shak is a great place for Late night deliveries. Food and service was fantastic!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AW10
Business
Jersey
Dec 22, 2011

Enjoyable smaller hotel room

A quick trip to Myrtle Beach for 2 nights was booked a day in advance. It was great weather. Room was small but I didn't need anything else. A awesome view of the beach as well as a good pool area. For a basic get away it was perfect. Like I said the room isn't massive but I didn't mind it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Outstanding Stay

Bay View Resort was simply amazing. From first step into 1BR Condo... had view of Oceanfront and Oceanview. Well laid out. Had dinnerware and utensils available. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and very relaxing. Staff was very inviting and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robtrina
Couples
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Ya get was ya pay for, I guess

Bay view was a decent hotel. Don't get me wrong. Its not the worst hotel ever, but it aint no 5-star hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside and lobby area was very nice, but once you leave the lobby...it goes downhill from there. Negatives: The hallways, elevators and common areas look very run-down and rusty. The carpet looked dirty. Our room was very small. Bathtub was rusty and old-looking. Positive: the staff was very kind and helpful. As far as location, it is in the heart of South Beach so it was convenient. However, it was right across the street from a ghetto looking motel. The parking deck for our hotel was 2 blocks over, so we had to walk through the ghetto motel parking lot to get to out hotel. Quite Sketchy! I would probably stay at a different hotel and pay a little more for a nicer hotel. If you are ok with an "aged" rusty-looking hotel, Bayview is fine. Its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThriftyTraveler
Couples
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Good for the price!

My husband and I are on a budget and were quite surprised to find a hotel directly on the beach at our price range. We stayed in a room with two doubles and an ocean view on the eighteenth floor. Needless to say, we had a great balcony view of the southern part of Myrtle Beach. The room had all the amenities we needed without the extras that either add to hotel cost or are not eco-friendly (i.e. coffee, paper towels, useless lotions that are thrown away, etc.). We were excited to have a partial kitchen so we could store restaurant leftovers and microwave them the next day. We did not try the indoor pool, but it was always packed with kids having a lot of fun. Also, the hotel staff was always super-friendly. The only cons were that the bathroom was not that clean and the parking is a block away in a bad neighborhood. We almost had to break up a bum fight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shell and India
Family
Lumberton, NC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Gorgeous oceanfront views

I enjoyed our stay, and i loved the nice kitchen, it had everything i needed to cook. The staff was great, and my requests were granted immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a nice walk on the boardwalk, there are dozens of shops. They have food close to the area, and a breakfast restaurant right across the street.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawna86
Couples
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great getaway

Stayed for one night. Was perfect place. Had a best view and nice location. Very clean and would def go back. Only bad thing was uncomfortable bed and bad pillows but otherwise great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shimoot
Business
Spartanburg SC
Oct 27, 2011

nice property - old room

Outside and lobby nice, however room was very dated. Old, stained box springs on tiny beds. Ugly brown carpet and bedspreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wickedwitch
Couples
Gastonia, NC
Oct 26, 2011

good visit..

Hotel is great. Clean rooms, great staff, awesome location. Could use larger pools. Security of building and parking deck was great. Easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtmtp
Single
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Room...great location

Really appreciated the clean room with the awesome amenities. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top