$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripp'n
Business
Bridgeport, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Winter break in Myrtle beach

Hotel was a great family stay. 4 indoor pools including a lazy river. Rooms were clean, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayView Resort Regular
Business
North Carolina
Feb 5, 2012

Top Choice

Its affordable..need I say more !? I usually go during the off season making the prices a bit cheaper but even in the summer months this hotel offers a wonderful location, staff & stay. The kids always love it. The suites/condos offer all the essentials to ensure a comfortable stay. Also, the Starbucks is a HUGE plus !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deana
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Awesome stay!

We loved the pool area and the customer service was outstanding. The room was a little

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmie 2012
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Worse Experience Ever

Once we arrived to this resort, we were not pleased. Beginning from the outward appearance leading to the inside. As we approached the main entrance, a strong aroma of bleach greeted us. We asked if the hotel had a heated pool and we were informed that the room where the indoor pool was was heated so thats makes the room heated. Finally we asked to view the room. Once we made it to the room, we had to go through several doors before we actually entered into our suite. Long story short, we ended up cancelling this booking and finding another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCARNGMP
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 9, 2012

business

it was a great hotel for a late booked conference we attended. wish the site had informed us of the 100 deposit that was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blandbaby
Business
Selma, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great room

My new husbamd and I went for our honeymoon. The room was very clean and in a good location. The only thing I would change is that everyone is lost. None of the staff could give directions. Overall we were very pleased. We will deff stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy2848591
Business
Charlotte
Dec 29, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean and the location is great!! Right on the beach and near lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The pizza shak is a great place for Late night deliveries. Food and service was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AW10
Business
Jersey
Dec 22, 2011

Enjoyable smaller hotel room

A quick trip to Myrtle Beach for 2 nights was booked a day in advance. It was great weather. Room was small but I didn't need anything else. A awesome view of the beach as well as a good pool area. For a basic get away it was perfect. Like I said the room isn't massive but I didn't mind it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Outstanding Stay

Bay View Resort was simply amazing. From first step into 1BR Condo... had view of Oceanfront and Oceanview. Well laid out. Had dinnerware and utensils available. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and very relaxing. Staff was very inviting and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robtrina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Ya get was ya pay for, I guess

Bay view was a decent hotel. Don't get me wrong. Its not the worst hotel ever, but it aint no 5-star hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside and lobby area was very nice, but once you leave the lobby...it goes downhill from there. Negatives: The hallways, elevators and common areas look very run-down and rusty. The carpet looked dirty. Our room was very small. Bathtub was rusty and old-looking. Positive: the staff was very kind and helpful. As far as location, it is in the heart of South Beach so it was convenient. However, it was right across the street from a ghetto looking motel. The parking deck for our hotel was 2 blocks over, so we had to walk through the ghetto motel parking lot to get to out hotel. Quite Sketchy! I would probably stay at a different hotel and pay a little more for a nicer hotel. If you are ok with an "aged" rusty-looking hotel, Bayview is fine. Its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top