$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
perfect weekend get away

room was very nice ,staff very polite the only problem was the elevators but they are working on... See full review

  • otis1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back. See full review

  • Seabre07
  • Oct 6, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy2848591
Business
Charlotte
Dec 29, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean and the location is great!! Right on the beach and near lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The pizza shak is a great place for Late night deliveries. Food and service was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AW10
Business
Jersey
Dec 22, 2011

Enjoyable smaller hotel room

A quick trip to Myrtle Beach for 2 nights was booked a day in advance. It was great weather. Room was small but I didn't need anything else. A awesome view of the beach as well as a good pool area. For a basic get away it was perfect. Like I said the room isn't massive but I didn't mind it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Outstanding Stay

Bay View Resort was simply amazing. From first step into 1BR Condo... had view of Oceanfront and Oceanview. Well laid out. Had dinnerware and utensils available. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and very relaxing. Staff was very inviting and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robtrina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Ya get was ya pay for, I guess

Bay view was a decent hotel. Don't get me wrong. Its not the worst hotel ever, but it aint no 5-star hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside and lobby area was very nice, but once you leave the lobby...it goes downhill from there. Negatives: The hallways, elevators and common areas look very run-down and rusty. The carpet looked dirty. Our room was very small. Bathtub was rusty and old-looking. Positive: the staff was very kind and helpful. As far as location, it is in the heart of South Beach so it was convenient. However, it was right across the street from a ghetto looking motel. The parking deck for our hotel was 2 blocks over, so we had to walk through the ghetto motel parking lot to get to out hotel. Quite Sketchy! I would probably stay at a different hotel and pay a little more for a nicer hotel. If you are ok with an "aged" rusty-looking hotel, Bayview is fine. Its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThriftyTraveler
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Good for the price!

My husband and I are on a budget and were quite surprised to find a hotel directly on the beach at our price range. We stayed in a room with two doubles and an ocean view on the eighteenth floor. Needless to say, we had a great balcony view of the southern part of Myrtle Beach. The room had all the amenities we needed without the extras that either add to hotel cost or are not eco-friendly (i.e. coffee, paper towels, useless lotions that are thrown away, etc.). We were excited to have a partial kitchen so we could store restaurant leftovers and microwave them the next day. We did not try the indoor pool, but it was always packed with kids having a lot of fun. Also, the hotel staff was always super-friendly. The only cons were that the bathroom was not that clean and the parking is a block away in a bad neighborhood. We almost had to break up a bum fight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shell and India
Business
Lumberton, NC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Gorgeous oceanfront views

I enjoyed our stay, and i loved the nice kitchen, it had everything i needed to cook. The staff was great, and my requests were granted immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a nice walk on the boardwalk, there are dozens of shops. They have food close to the area, and a breakfast restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawna86
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great getaway

Stayed for one night. Was perfect place. Had a best view and nice location. Very clean and would def go back. Only bad thing was uncomfortable bed and bad pillows but otherwise great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shimoot
Business
Spartanburg SC
Oct 27, 2011

nice property - old room

Outside and lobby nice, however room was very dated. Old, stained box springs on tiny beds. Ugly brown carpet and bedspreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wickedwitch
Business
Gastonia, NC
Oct 26, 2011

good visit..

Hotel is great. Clean rooms, great staff, awesome location. Could use larger pools. Security of building and parking deck was great. Easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtmtp
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Room...great location

Really appreciated the clean room with the awesome amenities. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top