$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lili711
Business
Madison WI
Sep 26, 2013

Great Place!

We had the best time at this hotel! Great location near boardwalk and other activities! Staff was so friendly! Room was perfect! Only reason I didnt give it five stars is elevators were down when we arrived. Now they fixed them, but this was in other reviews from before our visit! No elevators kind of stunk, but they did get one working rather fast. Just meant we had to wait! Otherwise perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bodo's German Resturaunt! Try the Potato Pancakes!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celery
Business
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Oct 3, 2013

Nice visti

The hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. The staff were very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell and India
Business
Lumberton, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I had a great time, loved the indoor pools, walking distance to fishing pier, nice beds, and equipped kitchens,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maverick47
Business
clarkesville, ga
Oct 22, 2013

birthday vacation

we had an awesome time here! would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pizza place was great!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect, perfect perfect!

Everything was wonderful! It was in a great area and the view was lovely! I even called home to tell mom mother about planning our next Family Reunion here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the perfect distance away from all the action. You can still leave your windows open at night and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 15, 2013

Nice time

Nice hotel. Nice people. Excellent location. Not so good house keeping (didn't clean my room 2x)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 20, 2010

Would reccommend

Overall I did enjoy my stay - the description on [...] matched the hotel exactly - I think this hotel is best if you have small children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyson54
Business
North Carolina
Aug 15, 2011

An enjoyable couple's weekend

My girlfriend and I were pleasantly surprised of the size of our room. There was a full kitchen with granite countertops, a living room, bathroom, and a seperate bedroom. The room was very clean and cozy, which amounted to an enjoyable stay. The location was good. It was located in central South Myrtle Beach so a majority of the restuarants and sites were merely minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCP1st
Business
west central Illinois
May 21, 2014

Good value

I'd definitely recommend spending the few extra $'s for the larger room - well worth it. No problems with our rooms, relatively convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy Dude
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 26, 2010

An enjoyable stay

Our stay at the Bay View was overall a good experience. I don't know if all the units are similar, but we had a small suite with a living / dining area next to a small kitchen with stove, frig, microwave and dishwasher. There were some pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc. Had we cared to we could have easily prepared our own full meals. There was also a washer dryer in the suite with was great to have. The bedroom had a queen size bed and dresser and the bed was comfortable, but the small soft pillows left a lot to be desired. The unit was clean and comfortable and a good value. Our unit was next to the elevator which I expected would mean we would be getting noise from the corridors, but that was not the case at all. Our unit faced the street, so loud motorcycles were the source of noise for us. It appears all units have a balcony. The rooms have small wall safes in them that allow you to lock up your valuables which we thought was a great feature. Our bathtub was slow draining and couldn't keep up with the shower. The toilet had a drip that was annoying if the door was left open, but since I did not report it until we were checking out I shouldn't complain. I don't know how responsive the hotel is to service requests, but I did see maintenance workers there and things seem well maintained, so I suspect they are responsive. Parking is in a large access controlled garage across Ocean Blvd behind another small hotel. We were there in September with relatively light traffic on the blvd, I can't imagine the difficulty of crossing the road in peak season to get to the garage. The hotel has a good location. The hotel is right on the ocean boardwalk, which meant it was a very short walk from the hotel to the nice beach and water. The ocean boardwalk was relatively new and the landscaping and palms freshly planted, The fishing pier was a few blocks south and a few blocks north were the popular boardwalk shops, bars, restaurants and some attractions. The indoor pool was small and shallow (4 ft). There is a hot spa and a lazy river feature. Towels are provided poolside. The hotel is large, but we fund only 3 elevators. On the Saturday we checked out on we had trouble getting an elevator. We also had trouble getting a luggage cart. Considering we were there during the off season, during peak season I suspect there are long waits for the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sicilian pizza at the Little Italy restaurant was truly an awesome thick crust pizza. They were generous with the toppings and the crust was perfect. It was worth the drive.

Back to menu Return to top