$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahB.
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 10, 2013

Great for off season

I had a great time here, it was the beginning of February so there wasn't alot open but the Boardwalk at Broadway was right down the road. My stay could have been a little but nicer had I gotten some detergent for the washer/dryer in my room and definitely some better toiletries. The resort was right on the water and everyone was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go a few mins down the road to the Boardwalk at Broadway to eat. Some of the smaller street shops sucks as far as food is concerned.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave rock man
Business
Sneads ferry nc
Sep 5, 2012

good time

Nice views. our terrace was a little on the small side. good location to the beach and attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gottaluvuk
Business
Florence, Ky.
Sep 5, 2012

Oceanfront Room

It was a very nice view from the oceanfront room. Very small and cramped, very small beds, and the maid service is just not there. We had so many issues trying to get them to clean our room, it wasn't even clean when we checked into it (garbage had not been taken out). We eventually had to take it out ourself! They tried to make up for it by giving us free skywheel tickets which was nice but after they cleaned the room that one time and gave us our tickets, we didn't see them again even after the housekeeping manager was called. Horrible housekeeping. However if you can get past that and the room being SO small even for two people (even though we had to also fit 3 small children in), it was an incredible veiw that we did not want to leave. They also have a nice little waterpark, partly inside which is nice. And of course the boardwalk and location of the hotel between 2nd street pier and the skywheel is the perfect location. It makes walking to everything very easy and the view of the fireworks off of the 2nd street pier from our balcony was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Krispy Kreme is a must! And Tanger Outlets are very close if you want to shop.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasay
Business
Charlotte
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Had what we needed, great staff, small pool and had to cross street for parking deck but overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acissej
Business
kalamazoo michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Great Trip!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, facing the city, and loved it. The room was clean, the kitchen was nice, loved the balcony, tv's are high def, and the children loved the indoor pools, as well as the outside splash station. The ocean is just steps from the hotel, and we walked to several restaurants nearby. Staff was very polite, and quick to bring towels/extra sheets. The elevators were a little slow during peak check out/in times (we were there for a week) usually between 10am and 11am, the rest of the time, we had no problem getting on the elevators. When we come back down to the area we will use this resort again. Extremely Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny2781
Business
Bristol, TN
Aug 30, 2012

Overall Good Hotel

This resort is located in a very convenient part of Myrtle Beach, an easy walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. There were a couple of complaints I had but they did not make it a bad experience. The pillows on the beds were not very comfortable. Also, they do not have an outdoor pool and it would have been nice to have that since their indoor pool is pretty small. Overall, it was a good place to stay since it was conveniently located, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Pier 14 restaurant, which is my favorite in Myrtle :)

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jreider
Business
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckycharm32
Business
Olanta SC
Aug 23, 2012

Very Impressed

I must say I have never stayed actual in the heart of myrtle beach because most of the rooms are not as nice as they are if you stay closer to the north end. I was really impressed and I will be returning very soon. I look forward to making Bay View my main spot for my vacation trips to Myrtle Beach. The only thing I wish they would have had was an outdoor swimming pool. But the little water sprinklers were just fine because I mainly used thoes to get wet to cool off while I was sun bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen right across the street has an awesome breakfast buffet and you can not beat 7.99 for adults and 4.99 for 9 and under.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr smooth
Business
effingham, il
Aug 17, 2012

very nice hotel....

good hotel, great view, easy access to the ocean ~ needs more elevators.... good stay in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangrove
Business
Ann Arbor
Jul 18, 2012

Disappointing family getaway

This hotel offered a four-star room with a kitchenette and granite counter-tops and it was on the ocean, but it was located in a two-star hotel in a one-star neighborhood. Would have preferred that the room was simpler and that the hotel had some character outside the room. This hotel costs way too much to offer so little. We tried to do this trip without a car and that was a big mistake. You will need to drive far from here if you hope to see anything natural or interesting. They advertise that they have a spa, but when you look closer you'll see that they are merely affiliated with a spa that is located far away. False advertising? You can judge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katharine1986
Business
Rincon, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Awesome Family Vacation!

The Bay View resort was truly a great experience. The ocean front room that we had, had an amazing view and the room was great for what we needed. The water/pool area was ok nothing special or anything but it served it's purpose. The location is truly great and the staff at the hotel was friendly. The only negative that I found was the elevators. There are not enough and it takes quite a bit of time to go downstairs or upstairs. Lucky we were only on the 4th floor. I will always recommend this hotel and we will for sure come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyager!

Back to menu Return to top