$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for rest on beach
Columbia, MD
Dec 29, 2012

Small vacation

Perfect place, exellent room, pleasent ocean, good staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirley's quick get away
Business
bayview resort
Jan 16, 2013

I'LL BE BACKKKKK

For a much needed vacation and last minute decisions, I couldn't have asked for better. My room was cleaned everyday, everything was nearby. The beach was directly at my feet. I checked in with absolutely no problem. Everyone was just so friendly. BUT BEWARE, DO NOT TAKE SPIRIT AIRLINE IF YOUR NOT FLYING FIRST CLASS. I'm only 5'4" and the seats were so small, my knee locked. There is absolutely no space. I will never fly with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have small children, none of the parks are opened in off season.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavan
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 21, 2013

Room is in nice location... But ....

Room is in a very nice location, very close to broad walk, The amenities are okay. Their internet is very very slow, and the rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time7777
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Great location & hotel

The hotel was very nice. Clean and well furnished. Great location, close to Broadway on The Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is close by.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Name Taken
Business
North Carolina
Feb 6, 2013

Business Trip

Overall very good, second stay it that tells you anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annie c
Business
hickory, nc
Feb 11, 2013

Great stay for a good price

The hotel was nice.. Staff was very helpful and understanding. We would most def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On the boardwalk and right on the beach.. Plus, starbucks is connected to the hotel!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coachjor
Business
Toledo, OH
Feb 21, 2013

Good hotel, not so great area

Overall, this hotel is a nice hotel. As I mentioned in the title, the area is not the greatest though. Of course, being directly on the water is amazing, but there were a lot of run down hotels and vacant buildings near this hotel. The room amenities were nice (we stayed in one of the rooms you can own). As for room comfort, the bed was fairly small (even for only 2 people) and there were not a lot of pillows in the room, but those are minor things. This was a short stop for my wife and I and we didn't do much other than sleep in the room, but it was still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autism Mom from VA
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

Nice trip

Nice location, room was just what I expected. One issue was the elevators. We waited by the elevator for over 30 mins with our bags and just decided to walk down the stairs with all our luggage. I would go back but stay only on the 2nd floor, not any higher. I have a special needs son and he doesn't do well with stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnAnn22
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 22, 2013

Bay View

Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
76'Hawkeye
Business
Iowa
Sep 9, 2013

Good stay.

3rd time I've stayed here.Great location except for the parking situation. Almost impossible to get parking spot at check-in. Otherwise a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Wash
Business
Virginia
Sep 21, 2013

Fall Get Away

This hotel was directly on the beach. The landscape was beautiful. The room was clean and more than I expected. It was a little chilly in the room for me and I couldn't cut the fan off. Great hotel staff and very accommodating. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top