$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
252 reviews
Great Family Trip

The overall trip was great. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and... See full review

  • KB Buttafly
  • Jan 24, 2015
Awesome family trip

Excellent, my family and I had a blast ! The hotel was great! Clean and the staff were very... See full review

  • Luma A.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The Bay View Resort Condos are a part of the NEW Myrtle Beach. Bay View Resort luxury condos boast the finest of amenities: Indoor Pools, Jacuzzis, and fine details such as granite counter tops and designer furnishings. ** Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in**

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahB.
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 10, 2013

Great for off season

I had a great time here, it was the beginning of February so there wasn't alot open but the Boardwalk at Broadway was right down the road. My stay could have been a little but nicer had I gotten some detergent for the washer/dryer in my room and definitely some better toiletries. The resort was right on the water and everyone was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go a few mins down the road to the Boardwalk at Broadway to eat. Some of the smaller street shops sucks as far as food is concerned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasay
Business
Charlotte
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Had what we needed, great staff, small pool and had to cross street for parking deck but overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acissej
Business
kalamazoo michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Great Trip!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, facing the city, and loved it. The room was clean, the kitchen was nice, loved the balcony, tv's are high def, and the children loved the indoor pools, as well as the outside splash station. The ocean is just steps from the hotel, and we walked to several restaurants nearby. Staff was very polite, and quick to bring towels/extra sheets. The elevators were a little slow during peak check out/in times (we were there for a week) usually between 10am and 11am, the rest of the time, we had no problem getting on the elevators. When we come back down to the area we will use this resort again. Extremely Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny2781
Business
Bristol, TN
Aug 30, 2012

Overall Good Hotel

This resort is located in a very convenient part of Myrtle Beach, an easy walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. There were a couple of complaints I had but they did not make it a bad experience. The pillows on the beds were not very comfortable. Also, they do not have an outdoor pool and it would have been nice to have that since their indoor pool is pretty small. Overall, it was a good place to stay since it was conveniently located, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Pier 14 restaurant, which is my favorite in Myrtle :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jreider
Business
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckycharm32
Business
Olanta SC
Aug 23, 2012

Very Impressed

I must say I have never stayed actual in the heart of myrtle beach because most of the rooms are not as nice as they are if you stay closer to the north end. I was really impressed and I will be returning very soon. I look forward to making Bay View my main spot for my vacation trips to Myrtle Beach. The only thing I wish they would have had was an outdoor swimming pool. But the little water sprinklers were just fine because I mainly used thoes to get wet to cool off while I was sun bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen right across the street has an awesome breakfast buffet and you can not beat 7.99 for adults and 4.99 for 9 and under.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr smooth
Business
effingham, il
Aug 17, 2012

very nice hotel....

good hotel, great view, easy access to the ocean ~ needs more elevators.... good stay in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangrove
Business
Ann Arbor
Jul 18, 2012

Disappointing family getaway

This hotel offered a four-star room with a kitchenette and granite counter-tops and it was on the ocean, but it was located in a two-star hotel in a one-star neighborhood. Would have preferred that the room was simpler and that the hotel had some character outside the room. This hotel costs way too much to offer so little. We tried to do this trip without a car and that was a big mistake. You will need to drive far from here if you hope to see anything natural or interesting. They advertise that they have a spa, but when you look closer you'll see that they are merely affiliated with a spa that is located far away. False advertising? You can judge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katharine1986
Business
Rincon, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Awesome Family Vacation!

The Bay View resort was truly a great experience. The ocean front room that we had, had an amazing view and the room was great for what we needed. The water/pool area was ok nothing special or anything but it served it's purpose. The location is truly great and the staff at the hotel was friendly. The only negative that I found was the elevators. There are not enough and it takes quite a bit of time to go downstairs or upstairs. Lucky we were only on the 4th floor. I will always recommend this hotel and we will for sure come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyager!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Business
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny7
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 9, 2012

OK family get away.

Very grouded, the worst elevator service, ice machine NO ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top