Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LastMinuteMom
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful view!!

We only stayed one night, the room was very nice. We were on the 10th floor with an Ocean View and it was really inexpensive. We didn't expect a hotel of this quality at the low off-season price we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Name Taken
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2012

Cabin Fever

Wanted out of the House and this was a good way to go. Nice Hotel and staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt from Short Pump
Business
Short Pump, VA
Sep 7, 2012

Great Vacation

Really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a ocean front suite. The room was clean and recently updated. Everthing was pretty much new. Granite counter tops etc... The staff was great. We had a blast wish we could have stayed longer. As others have said though parking is behind a creepy motel so I made sure my girlfriend was always with me walking by that place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckycharm32
Business
Olanta SC
Sep 6, 2012

Next vacation place

I enjoyed it. It would have been nice if they would have had an outside pool but the kids enjoyed the inside and did not have to worry about sun burn. Will be going back there again as soon as they have rooms available. Stays booked like crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen. Has the best breakfast buffet

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave rock man
Business
Sneads ferry nc
Sep 5, 2012

good time

Nice views. our terrace was a little on the small side. good location to the beach and attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gottaluvuk
Business
Florence, Ky.
Sep 5, 2012

Oceanfront Room

It was a very nice view from the oceanfront room. Very small and cramped, very small beds, and the maid service is just not there. We had so many issues trying to get them to clean our room, it wasn't even clean when we checked into it (garbage had not been taken out). We eventually had to take it out ourself! They tried to make up for it by giving us free skywheel tickets which was nice but after they cleaned the room that one time and gave us our tickets, we didn't see them again even after the housekeeping manager was called. Horrible housekeeping. However if you can get past that and the room being SO small even for two people (even though we had to also fit 3 small children in), it was an incredible veiw that we did not want to leave. They also have a nice little waterpark, partly inside which is nice. And of course the boardwalk and location of the hotel between 2nd street pier and the skywheel is the perfect location. It makes walking to everything very easy and the view of the fireworks off of the 2nd street pier from our balcony was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Krispy Kreme is a must! And Tanger Outlets are very close if you want to shop.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasay
Business
Charlotte
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Had what we needed, great staff, small pool and had to cross street for parking deck but overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acissej
Business
kalamazoo michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Great Trip!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, facing the city, and loved it. The room was clean, the kitchen was nice, loved the balcony, tv's are high def, and the children loved the indoor pools, as well as the outside splash station. The ocean is just steps from the hotel, and we walked to several restaurants nearby. Staff was very polite, and quick to bring towels/extra sheets. The elevators were a little slow during peak check out/in times (we were there for a week) usually between 10am and 11am, the rest of the time, we had no problem getting on the elevators. When we come back down to the area we will use this resort again. Extremely Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny2781
Business
Bristol, TN
Aug 30, 2012

Overall Good Hotel

This resort is located in a very convenient part of Myrtle Beach, an easy walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. There were a couple of complaints I had but they did not make it a bad experience. The pillows on the beds were not very comfortable. Also, they do not have an outdoor pool and it would have been nice to have that since their indoor pool is pretty small. Overall, it was a good place to stay since it was conveniently located, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Pier 14 restaurant, which is my favorite in Myrtle :)

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jreider
Business
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top