$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalk Bobby
Coastal SC
Nov 19, 2012

Winter Escape

After several stay here I tried another hotel nearby and ended up moving to Bay View where it is always perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd Pier is great and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Jay Beach
Business
Rochester, IN
Sep 25, 2012

Unbelievable View

My wife and i took a 3 night vaca to Myrtle Beach and stayed here for 2 of the nights. They had a great special of buy one get one free. I found this out after telling them I was on this website looking to book, so I booked through the hotel. I didn't know they had an award winning seafood restaurant on the property, but we made do with some local fare. The view from the balcony on the higher floors is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Banditos Mexican Restaurant. They have an amazing meat platter for about $20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir George
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Have stayed at Bayview serval times

Everything seems to go smooth , except sometimes house keeping does not put out all towels and face clothes you need , or they forget to. The matresses need replacing getting a little out of shape and worn, other than that its a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

plenty of eating places around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz.Monate
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Family Getaway

Great room and awesome view! We will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While staying at the Bay View Resort and you want a great breakfast check out Mammy's Kitchen!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peace of mine
Business
myrtle beach south carolina
Sep 20, 2012

Wife getaway

it was a wonderful get away from my husband, peace and quiet,, had a oceanfront room, every thing was good,looking forward to doing it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff from Boston
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 19, 2012

Bay View Hotel review

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bay View Resort The vistas from the balcony were breathtaking; overlooking the Atlantic The staff were quite accomodating. Was disappointed that I was not informed of all the services available at time of check. For instance the activities concierge. I had to inquire about sights and shows from sources outside the hotel. Otherwise quite an enjoyable and restful stay. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyola
Business
Bristol Tennessee
Sep 18, 2012

my Exsperience

we arrived early to the resort, and they had a room ready for us, if not we had to wait till 3pm. the staff was great and very knowledgable of the area.. we went to our room it was nice but kinda small but it was ok for what we wanted.that nite my wife found a bug in the room and she is scared of bugs, so i called the front desk and told them the situation, they told me to hold on. i held on for 30 seconds and they returned to the phone and said we are gonna upgrade your room,. and moved us into a condo, it was beautiful.and their was no extra charge. the resort was close to attractions and resturaunts, and the beach is right out your door, they keep the place very clean... will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 16, 2012

Nice romantic trip

Very conveniently located, very clean and updated. Staff accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKEK
Business
Virginia
Sep 15, 2012

Oceanfront view was fabulous!

Great romantic getaway. Balcony view was like being on top of the water. Easy walk to either Pier. Choice of Beach walk or sculpted concrete pathways. Relax by the pool or in cabana chairs. Convenient to the boardwalk. Starbucks java great every morning. Room tidy. Beds are Not comfortable. Parking garage secure accross the street. Hotel taxi will pick you up, if needed. Would like to have a lounge in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to 29th Ave, turn left-follow to stoplight, left again. BROADWAY at the BEACH. Great shops, fun, and food-especially the Liberty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Deacon
Business
Rowland NC 28383
Sep 13, 2012

Great stress reducer

Enjoyed stay at hotel. It was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LastMinuteMom
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful view!!

We only stayed one night, the room was very nice. We were on the 10th floor with an Ocean View and it was really inexpensive. We didn't expect a hotel of this quality at the low off-season price we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top