$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbluefuzzybear
Clayton, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Peaceful Retreat

Room very nice, looking out over the ocean. Two adjacent rooms had loud, door-slamming partying teens, but management came up and took care of that right away after contacting front desk. Would like to return and take advantage of pool and exercise room at another time. Nice hot shower, comfortable beds, and plenty of stations to choose from on the television. Not far from Medieval Times, our intended destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peace of mine
Business
myrtle beach south carolina
Sep 20, 2012

Wife getaway

it was a wonderful get away from my husband, peace and quiet,, had a oceanfront room, every thing was good,looking forward to doing it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff from Boston
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 19, 2012

Bay View Hotel review

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bay View Resort The vistas from the balcony were breathtaking; overlooking the Atlantic The staff were quite accomodating. Was disappointed that I was not informed of all the services available at time of check. For instance the activities concierge. I had to inquire about sights and shows from sources outside the hotel. Otherwise quite an enjoyable and restful stay. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyola
Business
Bristol Tennessee
Sep 18, 2012

my Exsperience

we arrived early to the resort, and they had a room ready for us, if not we had to wait till 3pm. the staff was great and very knowledgable of the area.. we went to our room it was nice but kinda small but it was ok for what we wanted.that nite my wife found a bug in the room and she is scared of bugs, so i called the front desk and told them the situation, they told me to hold on. i held on for 30 seconds and they returned to the phone and said we are gonna upgrade your room,. and moved us into a condo, it was beautiful.and their was no extra charge. the resort was close to attractions and resturaunts, and the beach is right out your door, they keep the place very clean... will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 16, 2012

Nice romantic trip

Very conveniently located, very clean and updated. Staff accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKEK
Business
Virginia
Sep 15, 2012

Oceanfront view was fabulous!

Great romantic getaway. Balcony view was like being on top of the water. Easy walk to either Pier. Choice of Beach walk or sculpted concrete pathways. Relax by the pool or in cabana chairs. Convenient to the boardwalk. Starbucks java great every morning. Room tidy. Beds are Not comfortable. Parking garage secure accross the street. Hotel taxi will pick you up, if needed. Would like to have a lounge in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to 29th Ave, turn left-follow to stoplight, left again. BROADWAY at the BEACH. Great shops, fun, and food-especially the Liberty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Deacon
Business
Rowland NC 28383
Sep 13, 2012

Great stress reducer

Enjoyed stay at hotel. It was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LastMinuteMom
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful view!!

We only stayed one night, the room was very nice. We were on the 10th floor with an Ocean View and it was really inexpensive. We didn't expect a hotel of this quality at the low off-season price we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Name Taken
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2012

Cabin Fever

Wanted out of the House and this was a good way to go. Nice Hotel and staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt from Short Pump
Business
Short Pump, VA
Sep 7, 2012

Great Vacation

Really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a ocean front suite. The room was clean and recently updated. Everthing was pretty much new. Granite counter tops etc... The staff was great. We had a blast wish we could have stayed longer. As others have said though parking is behind a creepy motel so I made sure my girlfriend was always with me walking by that place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckycharm32
Business
Olanta SC
Sep 6, 2012

Next vacation place

I enjoyed it. It would have been nice if they would have had an outside pool but the kids enjoyed the inside and did not have to worry about sun burn. Will be going back there again as soon as they have rooms available. Stays booked like crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen. Has the best breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top