$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
267 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbluefuzzybear
Clayton, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Peaceful Retreat

Room very nice, looking out over the ocean. Two adjacent rooms had loud, door-slamming partying teens, but management came up and took care of that right away after contacting front desk. Would like to return and take advantage of pool and exercise room at another time. Nice hot shower, comfortable beds, and plenty of stations to choose from on the television. Not far from Medieval Times, our intended destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kbaby
nc
Apr 17, 2012

SPRING BREAK 2010

wE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE. The staff was nice, rooms were clean, but amenities could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny B Zippy
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Small Rooms

Nice cleand hotel, however rooms are VERY small and trying to catch an elevator is worse than any dentist visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redneckgranny
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 28, 2012

Great place to stay

Location is great right on the beach and the boardwalk. Far enough from the attractions that it was not noisey, Close enough to walk to the attractions on the boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything that we needed for the week. The parking was accross the street in enclosed parking. We did feel very safe walking to the parking. We would for sure stay at Bay View Resorts when we visit Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Board walk at the Beach is an awesome place to go for entertainment. We did the aquarium,Wonder Works, ziplining, luinch at Margaritaville, The food is awesome if ya get the nachos you can feed like 4 people they are huge and very taste. If you zipline and dont have close toed shoes they have some you can use. We did not know so we went & bought shoes. The boat they have there to ride is well worth the price,it was awesome. There are coupon books all over to save money. We also went to Dicks at Bare Foot Landing and that is a great place to eat and the staff are rude and it makes it fun. If you want to laugh and have a good time Dicks is the place to go. We went on the gambling boat, Friday was ladies night so a fun inexpensive evening.As expensive asyou want it to be. Thursday was ladies night at Rioz Braizillan Grill. They had great food and it is a fun experience.They bring you all the food you want on scewwers. Our whole trip to Myrle Beach was great. We will for sure vac there again

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miriam4
New Bern, NC
Mar 26, 2012

cheer

The hotel was not what I expected. It was small. It made it sound like I was getting a 1 bedroom not ONE room. Beds were small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmitch1990
Mooresville, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great for weekend stays!

We took a trip down to myrtle beach for the weekend and had a very pleasant stay at this hotel! It was very clean and the service was very accommodating. They upgraded us from a ocean view to ocean front! Best of all there is a Starbucks right in the hotel. Room service did a nice job of keeping us supplied with towels and such. Not to mention the location is superb! The pillows aren't so hot, but we brought our own anyways! All in all it was a perfect mini vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are vegetarian or vegan like we are, their are plenty accommodating restarurants that are not to far from the hotel! Try Black Thai, which is right up the road from the hotel. Or give Mellow Mushroom a go for some fantastic pizza!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kjuicey
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Nice

Needs more of a romantic touch, but for the most part pretty good nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you have lots of spending money.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coupleonabeachbreak
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great stay for the money, nice location

Nice oceanfront hotel for the money, walking distance to the sky wheel & other fun things to do. Rooms were spacious. The pool area was heated, clean & well-maintained. There were flat-screen tv's in both the living room and bedroom, which was nice. You have to walk a block between the parking deck and the hotel, but it wasn't a big deal for us. We didn't visit the concierge desk, but it looked like on of those try-to-sell-you-a-condo/timeshare to get a free map deals, which are ever-present in Myrtle Beach. We were very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Brookgreen Gardens is definitely worth a visit.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripp'n
Bridgeport, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Winter break in Myrtle beach

Hotel was a great family stay. 4 indoor pools including a lazy river. Rooms were clean, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayView Resort Regular
North Carolina
Feb 5, 2012

Top Choice

Its affordable..need I say more !? I usually go during the off season making the prices a bit cheaper but even in the summer months this hotel offers a wonderful location, staff & stay. The kids always love it. The suites/condos offer all the essentials to ensure a comfortable stay. Also, the Starbucks is a HUGE plus !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deana
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Awesome stay!

We loved the pool area and the customer service was outstanding. The room was a little

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top