$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKEK
Couples
Virginia
Sep 15, 2012

Oceanfront view was fabulous!

Great romantic getaway. Balcony view was like being on top of the water. Easy walk to either Pier. Choice of Beach walk or sculpted concrete pathways. Relax by the pool or in cabana chairs. Convenient to the boardwalk. Starbucks java great every morning. Room tidy. Beds are Not comfortable. Parking garage secure accross the street. Hotel taxi will pick you up, if needed. Would like to have a lounge in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to 29th Ave, turn left-follow to stoplight, left again. BROADWAY at the BEACH. Great shops, fun, and food-especially the Liberty.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Deacon
Couples
Rowland NC 28383
Sep 13, 2012

Great stress reducer

Enjoyed stay at hotel. It was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LastMinuteMom
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful view!!

We only stayed one night, the room was very nice. We were on the 10th floor with an Ocean View and it was really inexpensive. We didn't expect a hotel of this quality at the low off-season price we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyola
Couples
Bristol Tennessee
Sep 18, 2012

my Exsperience

we arrived early to the resort, and they had a room ready for us, if not we had to wait till 3pm. the staff was great and very knowledgable of the area.. we went to our room it was nice but kinda small but it was ok for what we wanted.that nite my wife found a bug in the room and she is scared of bugs, so i called the front desk and told them the situation, they told me to hold on. i held on for 30 seconds and they returned to the phone and said we are gonna upgrade your room,. and moved us into a condo, it was beautiful.and their was no extra charge. the resort was close to attractions and resturaunts, and the beach is right out your door, they keep the place very clean... will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Jay Beach
Couples
Rochester, IN
Sep 25, 2012

Unbelievable View

My wife and i took a 3 night vaca to Myrtle Beach and stayed here for 2 of the nights. They had a great special of buy one get one free. I found this out after telling them I was on this website looking to book, so I booked through the hotel. I didn't know they had an award winning seafood restaurant on the property, but we made do with some local fare. The view from the balcony on the higher floors is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Banditos Mexican Restaurant. They have an amazing meat platter for about $20.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir George
Friends
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Have stayed at Bayview serval times

Everything seems to go smooth , except sometimes house keeping does not put out all towels and face clothes you need , or they forget to. The matresses need replacing getting a little out of shape and worn, other than that its a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

plenty of eating places around

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz.Monate
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Family Getaway

Great room and awesome view! We will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While staying at the Bay View Resort and you want a great breakfast check out Mammy's Kitchen!!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nya B
Single
fayetteville, NC
Oct 7, 2012

Great for family fun or group getaway

The Resort is lovely a little paradise located in a somewhat seedy area. It is neighbored by low low budget motels and a vacant motels, but the resort has made every attempt to keep their patrons safe. The car garage is gated and only guest have access. The building is also very secured. Children will enjoy the indoor and out door pools and water works. The rooms were clean and modern with new appliances and granite countertops. I enjoyed my ocean front view and starbucks is onsite which is great for the coffee lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet Cafe' across the street was a great price and the food was great.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koscieldrk
Couples
Westland, MI
Oct 15, 2012

Great Hotel

The only reason I rated the Room Comfort low was because the room although small, it did not have any additional seating, you had to sit on the bed. This was an Ocean Front Room with the 2 beds and bath. I would stay here again but get the Ocean Front Room with the kitchen. It was located right in the middle between the 2 Piers, so it was a short walk maybe 1/2 mile in either direction by way of the beach or boardwalk to either one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noisy Oyster Good Food.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaywise9
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Pleasant Surprise!

My family and I booked this room as a stop-over, as we needed to break up a trip to DC. Not expecting it to be much (as it is directly on the beach and those types of rooms are often overused and worn), we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, and beautiful (appeared to be newly renovated). We will DEFINITELY be staying here again, and are considering Myrtle Beach as one of our new favorite spots, thanks to this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top