$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kbaby
Business
nc
Apr 17, 2012

SPRING BREAK 2010

wE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE. The staff was nice, rooms were clean, but amenities could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrance L
Business
Aiken Municipal Airport (AIK), Aiken, SC 29805, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Two night stay with family

The hotel was great. Clean rooms and great location. I was skeptical at first looking at the pictures but it is really nice. We got the two bedroom condo and it was very spacious with two huge bathrooms and bedrooms. The full size kitchen made it easy for cooking breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the two bedroom. You can cook in the kitchen instead of spending money going out.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New travler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Could use some work

Everything was great with the exception on the bedding. at first I was scared to sleep in the bed because everything looked well worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steveO2012
Business
providence, RI
May 22, 2012

good deal

great price, wicked clean, big rooms, good location, in walking distance to rides, ripley's, and boardwalk shops. Beachfront hotel. overall a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sky wheel

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. Lighty
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome Hotel and Staff

This has to be the best hotel I've stayed at in Myrtle Beach, and I've been to a quite few. The rooms were nice and clean, and the location of the hotel was perfect for boardwalk and beach excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katharine1986
Business
Rincon, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Awesome Family Vacation!

The Bay View resort was truly a great experience. The ocean front room that we had, had an amazing view and the room was great for what we needed. The water/pool area was ok nothing special or anything but it served it's purpose. The location is truly great and the staff at the hotel was friendly. The only negative that I found was the elevators. There are not enough and it takes quite a bit of time to go downstairs or upstairs. Lucky we were only on the 4th floor. I will always recommend this hotel and we will for sure come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyager!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr smooth
Business
effingham, il
Aug 17, 2012

very nice hotel....

good hotel, great view, easy access to the ocean ~ needs more elevators.... good stay in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasay
Business
Charlotte
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Had what we needed, great staff, small pool and had to cross street for parking deck but overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jreider
Business
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny2781
Business
Bristol, TN
Aug 30, 2012

Overall Good Hotel

This resort is located in a very convenient part of Myrtle Beach, an easy walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. There were a couple of complaints I had but they did not make it a bad experience. The pillows on the beds were not very comfortable. Also, they do not have an outdoor pool and it would have been nice to have that since their indoor pool is pretty small. Overall, it was a good place to stay since it was conveniently located, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Pier 14 restaurant, which is my favorite in Myrtle :)

Back to menu Return to top