$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for rest on beach
Columbia, MD
Dec 29, 2012

Small vacation

Perfect place, exellent room, pleasent ocean, good staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachgirl 2013
Business
Dover, Pa
Jan 16, 2013

Winter break

Hotel was nice,nothing over board.The only thing I can say that we were not happy with was the beds :( NO COMFORT what so ever !! Other than that things were good.Made the best of an achy situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirley's quick get away
Business
bayview resort
Jan 16, 2013

I'LL BE BACKKKKK

For a much needed vacation and last minute decisions, I couldn't have asked for better. My room was cleaned everyday, everything was nearby. The beach was directly at my feet. I checked in with absolutely no problem. Everyone was just so friendly. BUT BEWARE, DO NOT TAKE SPIRIT AIRLINE IF YOUR NOT FLYING FIRST CLASS. I'm only 5'4" and the seats were so small, my knee locked. There is absolutely no space. I will never fly with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have small children, none of the parks are opened in off season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimC1990
Business
Muncy, PA
Jan 15, 2013

January couples getaway

The hotel was very beautiful, this was a top notch hotel, The only thing I didn't like was they didn't serve breakfast. The location was great it was very close by to a bunch of shops, food, stores and the boardwalk. compared to a lot of my other trips this one is by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tbonz grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Marine
Business
Camp LeJeune NC
Jan 14, 2013

A good much needed time off

Nice rooms, lovely ocean views and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk at the beach is the place to be to have drinks and have a fun time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun mom 04
Business
Charleston SC
Jan 14, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel expect room wasn't clean, it had sand on bed upon arrival and crumbs on floor. Rooms also really small. Really nice view. If you stay here check your receipt, they were over charging everyone upon checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium was not worth the money at all. They didn't have much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for rest on beach
Business
Columbia, MD
Dec 29, 2012

Small vacation

Perfect place, exellent room, pleasent ocean, good staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koscieldrk
Business
Westland, MI
Dec 17, 2012

Stayed Again

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bayview. Absolutely no complaints. The staff was friendly and tendinded to whatever we asked. they were always willing to help or advise. Room was clean and tidy. Best spot on the beach 1/2 way between the piers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Bar And Grille, Great Beer Selection and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NativeHarmoni
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Dec 3, 2012

Pre Christmas

I had originally booked an Oceanfront room and when I checked in they had upgraded my room for FREE to a Condo. I really didn't know what to expect but the room and view were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalk Bobby
Business
Coastal SC
Nov 19, 2012

Winter Escape

After several stay here I tried another hotel nearby and ended up moving to Bay View where it is always perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd Pier is great and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbluefuzzybear
Business
Clayton, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Peaceful Retreat

Room very nice, looking out over the ocean. Two adjacent rooms had loud, door-slamming partying teens, but management came up and took care of that right away after contacting front desk. Would like to return and take advantage of pool and exercise room at another time. Nice hot shower, comfortable beds, and plenty of stations to choose from on the television. Not far from Medieval Times, our intended destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top