$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckkar
Couples
Simpsonville , SC
Apr 24, 2013

Worth the visit to MB.

Beautiful CLEAN FRESH room. Entire staff friendly and well-groomed. Great beach area and walk to 2nd ave. pier and restaurants. Parking very convenient. Great Value. Will return here each visit to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie from Chicago
Friends
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect, perfect perfect!

Everything was wonderful! It was in a great area and the view was lovely! I even called home to tell mom mother about planning our next Family Reunion here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the perfect distance away from all the action. You can still leave your windows open at night and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tbird73
Friends
Myrtle Beach , SC
Nov 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nice enough rooms , great price and excellent staff... Would recommend to a friend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KasiTheAwesomeest
Couples
Erwin, NC
Nov 8, 2013

Awesome !!!!!

I am so glad that I booked at this hotel. Everything was absolutely amazing. I am definitely looking forward to staying here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staryful7
Family
Huntersville, NC
Nov 4, 2013

Great resort

This is a great resort. You drive up and someone is there to let you know where to go to check in and you can unload right there. It was spotless everywhere. We had a 2 bedroom beachfront condo and it was amazing(room 1106).The kitchen had everything we needed. The balcony was really nice with tables and chairs. The view was amazing. We even watched the sunrise one morning. The room was perfect for the 4 of us. The pools were great for my son. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We called the desk for some issues and they were at our door in less this than 15 mintues. This will be our new resort. You will love it too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is steps away from the Broadwalk at the beach.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3457
Couples
South Carolina
Nov 1, 2013

Review

Very Average , Not fancy , A place to sleep, Ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maverick47
Couples
clarkesville, ga
Oct 22, 2013

birthday vacation

we had an awesome time here! would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pizza place was great!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell and India
Family
Lumberton, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I had a great time, loved the indoor pools, walking distance to fishing pier, nice beds, and equipped kitchens,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celery
Friends
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Oct 3, 2013

Nice visti

The hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. The staff were very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lili711
Couples
Madison WI
Sep 26, 2013

Great Place!

We had the best time at this hotel! Great location near boardwalk and other activities! Staff was so friendly! Room was perfect! Only reason I didnt give it five stars is elevators were down when we arrived. Now they fixed them, but this was in other reviews from before our visit! No elevators kind of stunk, but they did get one working rather fast. Just meant we had to wait! Otherwise perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bodo's German Resturaunt! Try the Potato Pancakes!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Wash
Family
Virginia
Sep 21, 2013

Fall Get Away

This hotel was directly on the beach. The landscape was beautiful. The room was clean and more than I expected. It was a little chilly in the room for me and I couldn't cut the fan off. Great hotel staff and very accommodating. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top