$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
76'Hawkeye
Business
Iowa
Sep 9, 2013

Good stay.

3rd time I've stayed here.Great location except for the parking situation. Almost impossible to get parking spot at check-in. Otherwise a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tankerman
Business
Apex, North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

NOT 4 STAR

This is NOT a 4-Star Hotel. The glass in the pool area was not cleaned once during our stay. The elevators did not work correctly. The pass keys did NOT work on over half the doors including the parking deck. The hallway leading to our room was under construction and we carried plaster dust into our room on out feet. The room had a foul odor and we had to sleep with the balcony door open so we could get fresh air. We will NEVER stay here again or recommend any one to stay here. A real DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgtjim
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great location,not the cleanest

I wouldn't have brought my family here. Went away with my brother for a long weekend. Location is great but the hotel was a bit dirty. Spa looked greenish and elevators had trash on the floor. It's was great for two thirty-something's but I would have been disappointed if my kids were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by public transportation to go to Broadway at the Beach. A lot of fun and lots of different options for entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julius of Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2013

Please consider staying somewhere else

When making reservations I was original looking at north myrtle beach, but asked if they had anything nice towards downtown. I was assured that the BayView was nice. The elevators were broke only one actually functioning correctly for a large part of the stay. Took 30 minutes to get to the room. We then went to walk out on the balcony and the smell of weed was terrible. We then tried to go to the beach took forever due to the elevator. When we return to the room I went back to the balcony still a strong odder of weed. Once again wanting to be locked in a room we left to eat which once again a long wait to get down the 14 floors. The parking garage is a block away and you have to go through a low cost hotel parking lot to get to it. This was not an issue until we return and people were fighting and police all over. We went back to the room and decided to call it a night. The fold out couch had no sheets or pillows. I looked everywhere in the room and there was no extra and was not going back down to ask for them. The room has a bathroom that is only accessible through the bedroom. So you wake your family to use the restroom. All night the property was loud and only around 5 in the morning did it final get quit. When I told the lady at the desk that I had a bad stay she told me well it was senior week. This was the worst trip I have ever had to the beach. I filled out their survey and never got any apology or response. They do not care about you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solei
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2013

Good Deal and Value

Valued: very good, central location; helpful personnel, easy access to the beach, missed: perhaps longer lazy river and outside larger pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnAnn22
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 22, 2013

Bay View

Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brogd86
Business
knoxville, tenn.
May 14, 2013

great get-away

excellent location,on the new boardwalk, the room was fine. We had an oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of places to grab a bite, or one night we ordered pizza delivery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autism Mom from VA
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

Nice trip

Nice location, room was just what I expected. One issue was the elevators. We waited by the elevator for over 30 mins with our bags and just decided to walk down the stairs with all our luggage. I would go back but stay only on the 2nd floor, not any higher. I have a special needs son and he doesn't do well with stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckkar
Business
Simpsonville , SC
Apr 24, 2013

Worth the visit to MB.

Beautiful CLEAN FRESH room. Entire staff friendly and well-groomed. Great beach area and walk to 2nd ave. pier and restaurants. Parking very convenient. Great Value. Will return here each visit to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Business
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Apr 23, 2013

Sleepy

The bedroom was next to the other room door. Every time the other room open the door and close it, it made a loud noise. This when on until 2:00 AM in the morning. in the bathroom it sound like water was dripping from the ceiling, it was hard to sleep. The wind made a how noise that made it hard to sleep. the outer walls must be very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The parking area was one block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top