$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwendyb
Business
Charlottte, NC
Jan 1, 2014

Great Stay, Great Staff

Our first night we had noisy neighbors; we complained to front desk and they moved us to an upgraded room, no hassle. Great location to shopping and very clean. Free DVD rentals and Starbucks was nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbikz
Business
metro detroit, mi
Dec 22, 2013

great location!

Love this hotel! Reasons: It's on the boardwalk, within walking distance to skywheel, clean room, unlimited dvd rental, 4 clean pools, close to ocean and friendly staff. I can hear the waves from my room. :) great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crawford's
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving with family

We chose this hotel to spend quality time with family for a 4 day Thanksgiving holiday. Each of the hotel staff members were extremely helpful from the minute we arrived until we checked out. Our room(s),1807AB were so perfect for a true "home away from home" experience. We each had our privacy with our own bathrooms and bedrooms ~ and in the middle was our living area WITH A FIREPLACE!!! :-) The full size kitchen was perfect for having additional guests over for a full meal along with Saturday night football on all 3 tv's with the fireplace going and overlooking the ocean from the 18th floor! The hot tub and pools were amazing after shopping all day for Black Friday deals! The free DVD's and indoor pools were so perfect for keeping the little ones entertained! We are rating this hotel a definite 5 star because, for our family, it truly was Perfect! It doesn't get any better. We know, because we have been to the beach for about 10 years in a row for Thanksgiving and along with my previous comments,this was truly the most secure and convenient! Thank you, Bayview staff, for a perfect Thanksgiving 2013! Sincerely, The Crawfords.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We also received a package with deals saving us a ton of money such as our short walk to the Sky Wheel for a free ride!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 15, 2013

Nice time

Nice hotel. Nice people. Excellent location. Not so good house keeping (didn't clean my room 2x)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klhst20
Business
Mount Holly,NC
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel on the boardwalk with clean rooms

We stayed in room 911 - it was a city view room, which was fine for us. It had 1 bedroom with a queen bed - it had a closet & nice sized dresser for longer stays. It had a nice kitchen, all newer appliances including a dishwasher. Also had a nice living area & eating area. The room was next to the elevator & we never heard any noise in the room from it. The resort was in walking distance to many things & right on the boardwalk. We didn't use the pool, but it was open 9AM-11PM and mostly indoors & it stayed busy the whole time we were there. In the summer time, people may not like the pool set up as there's no main pool "out in the sun" but perfect for rainy/cooler days & all winter long. You got free DVD rentals too, which is nice for rainy days or whatever. Since we were there during off season, we could often find spots next to the hotel. The parking garage is a short walk & you do have to cross the main road, which I'm sure could be cumbersome in summer months, but we had no problem with it. And it was secured which was nice as well. All in all, we'd stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops & Sky Wheel are a short walk down the boardwalk from the hotel!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect, perfect perfect!

Everything was wonderful! It was in a great area and the view was lovely! I even called home to tell mom mother about planning our next Family Reunion here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the perfect distance away from all the action. You can still leave your windows open at night and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tbird73
Business
Myrtle Beach , SC
Nov 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nice enough rooms , great price and excellent staff... Would recommend to a friend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KasiTheAwesomeest
Business
Erwin, NC
Nov 8, 2013

Awesome !!!!!

I am so glad that I booked at this hotel. Everything was absolutely amazing. I am definitely looking forward to staying here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staryful7
Business
Huntersville, NC
Nov 4, 2013

Great resort

This is a great resort. You drive up and someone is there to let you know where to go to check in and you can unload right there. It was spotless everywhere. We had a 2 bedroom beachfront condo and it was amazing(room 1106).The kitchen had everything we needed. The balcony was really nice with tables and chairs. The view was amazing. We even watched the sunrise one morning. The room was perfect for the 4 of us. The pools were great for my son. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We called the desk for some issues and they were at our door in less this than 15 mintues. This will be our new resort. You will love it too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is steps away from the Broadwalk at the beach.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3457
Business
South Carolina
Nov 1, 2013

Review

Very Average , Not fancy , A place to sleep, Ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top