$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
207 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
Name Taken
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2012

Cabin Fever

Wanted out of the House and this was a good way to go. Nice Hotel and staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
Matt from Short Pump
Short Pump, VA
Sep 7, 2012

Great Vacation

Really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a ocean front suite. The room was clean and recently updated. Everthing was pretty much new. Granite counter tops etc... The staff was great. We had a blast wish we could have stayed longer. As others have said though parking is behind a creepy motel so I made sure my girlfriend was always with me walking by that place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
Luckycharm32
Olanta SC
Sep 6, 2012

Next vacation place

I enjoyed it. It would have been nice if they would have had an outside pool but the kids enjoyed the inside and did not have to worry about sun burn. Will be going back there again as soon as they have rooms available. Stays booked like crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen. Has the best breakfast buffet

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
Gottaluvuk
Florence, Ky.
Sep 5, 2012

Oceanfront Room

It was a very nice view from the oceanfront room. Very small and cramped, very small beds, and the maid service is just not there. We had so many issues trying to get them to clean our room, it wasn't even clean when we checked into it (garbage had not been taken out). We eventually had to take it out ourself! They tried to make up for it by giving us free skywheel tickets which was nice but after they cleaned the room that one time and gave us our tickets, we didn't see them again even after the housekeeping manager was called. Horrible housekeeping. However if you can get past that and the room being SO small even for two people (even though we had to also fit 3 small children in), it was an incredible veiw that we did not want to leave. They also have a nice little waterpark, partly inside which is nice. And of course the boardwalk and location of the hotel between 2nd street pier and the skywheel is the perfect location. It makes walking to everything very easy and the view of the fireworks off of the 2nd street pier from our balcony was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Krispy Kreme is a must! And Tanger Outlets are very close if you want to shop.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dave rock man
Sneads ferry nc
Sep 5, 2012

good time

Nice views. our terrace was a little on the small side. good location to the beach and attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
acissej
kalamazoo michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Great Trip!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, facing the city, and loved it. The room was clean, the kitchen was nice, loved the balcony, tv's are high def, and the children loved the indoor pools, as well as the outside splash station. The ocean is just steps from the hotel, and we walked to several restaurants nearby. Staff was very polite, and quick to bring towels/extra sheets. The elevators were a little slow during peak check out/in times (we were there for a week) usually between 10am and 11am, the rest of the time, we had no problem getting on the elevators. When we come back down to the area we will use this resort again. Extremely Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
Chasay
Charlotte
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Had what we needed, great staff, small pool and had to cross street for parking deck but overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
Jenny2781
Bristol, TN
Aug 30, 2012

Overall Good Hotel

This resort is located in a very convenient part of Myrtle Beach, an easy walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. There were a couple of complaints I had but they did not make it a bad experience. The pillows on the beds were not very comfortable. Also, they do not have an outdoor pool and it would have been nice to have that since their indoor pool is pretty small. Overall, it was a good place to stay since it was conveniently located, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Pier 14 restaurant, which is my favorite in Myrtle :)

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
jreider
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
Luckycharm32
Olanta SC
Aug 23, 2012

Very Impressed

I must say I have never stayed actual in the heart of myrtle beach because most of the rooms are not as nice as they are if you stay closer to the north end. I was really impressed and I will be returning very soon. I look forward to making Bay View my main spot for my vacation trips to Myrtle Beach. The only thing I wish they would have had was an outdoor swimming pool. But the little water sprinklers were just fine because I mainly used thoes to get wet to cool off while I was sun bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen right across the street has an awesome breakfast buffet and you can not beat 7.99 for adults and 4.99 for 9 and under.

Back to menu Return to top