$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
225 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma4ever
Clayton NC
Aug 19, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made sure I had the room quickly and answered all my questions both professionally and with genuine friendliness. The housekeeping/grounds keeping/pool staff/etc were very quick to respond to any issues that arose. Our room had a ocean front view that was beautiful, the fireworks on Wednesday nights were incredible. The grandkids loved having free movie DVD's everyday we stayed in the resort. We enjoyed walking the Boardwalk just outside the resort. The restaurants, activities and shopping within walking distance and not having to drive was a big plus. I had a wonderful time with my family. I will be staying again and highly recommend Bay View Resort to others who want to have a worry free and fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Given at front desk at check in

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Ellie
Annapolis, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We were extremely surprised and pleased that this hotel AND our room were even better than the online photos! The staff was very accommodating and helpful which truly made for a wonderful week on the beach. This location is GREAT. Our ONLY complaint: please update the elevators because they are extremely slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's so much to see and do within a 4-5 block walk from this hotel ~ in either direction. And, to reach the beautiful beach, is less than a hop, skip & jump away!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Lousky
Denver
Jul 25, 2014

HORRIBLE

To say this place is horrible is giving it too much credit. The only reason it a 1 star and not a zero is because the room was half way descent. Although it did sell like crab. How did it possibly get 4 stars. The rest of the hotel was completely filthy. The pool...filthy. The lobby...filthy. The elevators...filthy. The hotel allowed the guests in the other rooms to have parties all hours crammed with all their friends staying in the run down motel across the street. It literally was like staying in the ghetto. The genius designers of the hotel even placed their great sun deck (which was filthy) facing that same run down motel rather than the beautiful ocean. I can go on and on but I would say AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! I cut my losses, left this place and checked into a clean beautiful real 4 star Hotel on North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovetravellol
Rockville, MD
Jul 25, 2014

It was disappointing.

I read through all review and chose to stay at Bay view resort. I paid extra money to get ocean view king size bed, and I did not get king size bed. I only got small room with two queen beds. I also complained to the front desk that this room is not what I paid for it and I requested to change the room. Hotel staff member told me that there is no other room available at this time for change, and they still charge me for extra money for ocean view king bed room. No refund, no money back. If the room is not guarnteed, who would want to stay in the small room with extra money you paid? Not only that their bathroom at the first floor(right next to swimming pool) was so dirty. I saw someone spilled BM on the floor and they did not clean it at all. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLR Mom
Ga
Jul 4, 2014

Our stay at The Bay View

This was a wonderful vacation. The hotel staff were very helpful. We wanted a room with a view and our view was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a kitchen. We shopped for breakfast food and lunch food and were able to be on the beach faster.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Little Bee
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 4, 2014

Great price for the resort!

The security measures were great! It is right on the beach and the staff is great! Only complaint was trash was not emptied when we arrived (not a whole bunch was in there), floor had something spilt on it that had not been gotten up, and they had not replenished towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 3 teen boys
Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect location

Great location on the boardwalk. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RFLKEK13
PITTSBURGH PA
Jun 15, 2014

RESORT TITLE IS VERY MISS LEADING / WILL NOT RETURN!!!

WE STAYED AT THE BAY VIEW THE SECOND WEEK OF JUNE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE VERY SURPRISED WITH THE HOTELS APPEARANCE. YOU ENTERED A SMALL LOBBY TO CHECK IN WHICH WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING THOUGH. YOU COULD NOT EXIT THE LOBBY INTO THE HOTEL YOU EITHER HAD TO GO BACK OUTSIDE OR THROUGH THE POOL AREA, IT WAS VERY AGGRAVATING WITH ALOT OF BAGS AND KIDS. AFTER CHECK IN WE WENT TO THE ELEVATOR TO GET TO THE ROOM, WE WAITED FOR THE ELEVATOR FOR 20 MIN TO EVEN GET TO US, THEN SPENT ANOTHER 10 WITH IT STOPING ON EVERY FLOOR. THE HALLWAYS WERE NARROW AND VERY DARK GETTING TO THE ROOMS. ONCE TO THE ROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, WE HAD A OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH A BALCONY FACING THE BEACH AND 2 FULL BEDS. THE ROOM WAS NOT AS BIG AS EXPECTED. VIEW WAS GREAT FROM THE ROOM THOUGH. THERE IS NO OUTSIDE POOL WHICH IS REALLY DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE OUR KID DECIDED HE DIDNT LIKE THE SAND THIS TRIP. THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL AND VERY CROWDED. WATER SMELLED HORRIBLE TOO. THE WIFI ON THE 10TH FLOOR WERE WE STAYED WAS HORRIBLE. DIDNT GET TOILETRIES REPLACED, HAD TO GO TO THE DESK FOR TOILET PAPER ETC..QUICK CLEAN JOBS ON THE ROOM, FLOORS WERE NOT VACUUMED. WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER MIDNIGHT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR OUR LAST NIGHT THERE WAS A PARTY ON OUR FLOOR AND MY KID CRIED TO GO HOME. THE NOISE WAS CONSTANT TILL 530AM. IT PRETTY MUCH RUINED OUR LAST NIGHT TO RELAX. YOU CAN NOT ENTER THE STARBUCKS FROM IN THE RESORT, YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO ENTER IT. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST IN THE AM, OR ANY WHERE TO GET FOOD IN THE RESORT, USUALLY A " RESORT" PROVIDES THESE THINGS. BASICALLY IT WAS A HUGE PARTY HOTEL, ALL THE HOODLUMS FROM THE SLUM HOTELS FROM ACROSS THE STREET WOULD COME OVER WITH ONE OF THERE BUDDIES THAT BOOKED A ROOM AT THE BAYVIEW AND THEY WOULD PARTY, SWIM DO WHATEVER THEY WANTED. IF YOU ARE GOING WITH KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DONT STAY HERE GO FURTHER SOUTH OR NORTH. "THE 4 STAR RATING ON THIS PLACE SHOULD BE A 2!!! I DONT KNOW IF ME AND MY FAMILY WILL EVER GO BACK TO MYRTLE BECAUSE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SO HORRIBLE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mllskvn
Minneapolis
Jun 11, 2014

Bayview Resort

The hotel was situated well on the boardwalk and in between the two piers. Good area to walk and access to everything. Lots of choices to eat at. 2nd Avenue Pier had great seafood and located on the pier. Great atmosphere for a good night out. Hotel was clean and appeared nicer to the others. Not a 5 star but I would have given it a 4 if it weren't for the elevator situation. 19 floors and only two elevators. One was out the 2nd day we arrived and never fixed. There was a sign saying they were adding a 4th in the fall. Checkout time was ridiculous trying to get on with luggage and a stroller. Some people waited nearly 45 minutes. I'd go back as long as there were four working elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd Avenue Pier

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCP1st
west central Illinois
May 21, 2014

Good value

I'd definitely recommend spending the few extra $'s for the larger room - well worth it. No problems with our rooms, relatively convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search