$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
244 reviews
Mothers Day Gift

awesome condo!! the only unpleasant thing was the housekeepers they really did not do a good job of... See full review

  • coolceee7
  • May 31, 2015
Great getaway

we went during the week between the two motorcycle rallies, and encountered no crowds, noise or... See full review

  • flaunce
  • May 22, 2015

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Property features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.4 / 5 227 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.4 / 5 268 reviews

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonR.
Friends
Charlotte
Aug 26, 2015

awesome trip

Very clean room and big room I will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hisham N.
Family
WINSTON SALEM
Jul 13, 2015

Over all we enjoyed our stay

Hotel was close to what we wanted, pool was clean and over all experience was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Y
Family
State College
Jun 13, 2015

Good value hotel

the location is fantastic considering such value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VADA L.
Couples
NEWPORT
Jun 7, 2015

Bike Week

the elevator ride was the only sad part of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather W
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Double bed rooms are tiny

we checked in to find out that there is no outdoor pool, there is a small water play area for the kids and thats all. The room was ocean front with 2 double beds and was so small that there was no room for a table and chairs. The tv was on the dresser in the corner of the room. the dvd player only showed movies in black and white (we called, couldnt fix)..over priced hotel and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Town Guest 76355112
Couples
roseville
Jun 1, 2015

awesome bday trip

staff was friendly. we went when the hotel was doing construction/upgrades on the building so 1 set of elevators were down (we were on 17th floor) and did not enjoy waiting forever for the elevator. if u stayed in the room after 9am, then you would hear construction noises however staff was very good at letting u know when construction time started/ended so it helped my husband and i to know when to leave/return if we didnt want to be bothered w/the noise. other guests were very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolceee7
Couples
N/A
May 31, 2015

Mothers Day Gift

awesome condo!! the only unpleasant thing was the housekeepers they really did not do a good job of cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flaunce
Couples
goose creek
May 22, 2015

Great getaway

we went during the week between the two motorcycle rallies, and encountered no crowds, noise or waiting for service anywhere. was on top, 19th floor oceanfront, and the view was fantastic. all 4 elevators were running with no waiting. room spotless, service quick n friendly. security is good, had to use keycard three times to get in my room from the street. parking secure, a block from hotel, easy walk. Not too inviting an area on Ocean Blvd, but if you use the boardwalk/beach you will access plenty of nice bars, eateries within an easy walk. we never used the resort pool, hot tubs, lazy river, but all appeared clean and well maintained. For the price this place is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Ricky C.
Family
reevesville
May 19, 2015

good winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay except for the pool. It was not so much the hotels fault. There were so many kids at the pool that we could not enjoy it. There were about 25 or 30 preteen children running back and forth constantly and screaming at the top of their lungs. Considering we were inside a building and the sound was echoing off of the walls , it was nerve wracking. For the rest of the stay it was a great value and a comfortable room with a nice view . Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simmone
Family
Mauldin
May 12, 2015

Supposed to be smoke free

We stayed here after a wedding and the rooms are supposed to be smoke free. When opening the door to our room it smelled strongly of marijuana. When we went to the lobby to talk to them, they insisted of sending a manager up there, that said she didn't smell anything. They were booked and it was really late, so we aired the room out and left the patio door open, that made it tolerable, but I was not happy they didn't believe me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top