$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had... See full review

  • Christina Honeymooner
  • Aug 5, 2013
Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was... See full review

  • go pack go go go
  • Jun 20, 2013
Free continental breakfast and high-speed Internet at budget inn

Travelers in need of a beach vacation on a budget stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, which caters to solos, couples and families with a variety of room types and recreational amenities. An outdoor heated pool -- complete with lazy river, Jacuzzis and kids' pool -- is a natural magnet on sunny days, while a roomy sundeck and grill area offer more reasons to spend the day outside. Room amenities vary depending on the building -- oceanfront or across the street -- but Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast are included.

Highlights
  • Affordable efficiencies and two- and three-bedroom suites
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, lazy river, children's pool, two Jacuzzis and indoor pool
  • Sundeck and grill area
  • Attraction and entertainment ticket service
Rooms

Two buildings -- one by the oceanfront that is nonsmoking and the main property across the street -- accommodate singles, couples and families. Rooms at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom suite, lean casual thanks to vibrant bedding in color-blocked and tropical patterns, coordinating drapes and yellow-toned walls. Oceanfront rooms boast full kitchens and private balconies. Amenities vary depending on room layout, but Wi-Fi and cable TV come standard.

Features

A bountiful breakfast fuels guests from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. every day. For an extra fee, Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites customers have breakfast delivered to their room. A kidney-bean shaped outdoor pool, which is heated and open seasonally, accommodates sunbathers outside the lazy river or Jacuzzi. Indoors, another heated pool and Jacuzzi tempt when the weather fails to cooperate.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Children's Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.2  mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.5 km)
Business

Free high-speed Internet access

Policies and fees

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to customers younger than 21 unless they are accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED QU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,3BDRM COTTAGE,3RD QN,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM,COTTAGE,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM APART,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,NO OCEAN VW,PRIV BALCNY,KITETT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO OCEANVIEW,REFRIG,37FLTV,DVD,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCN VW,PENTHOUS,KITCHN,3RDBED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,WALKSH,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,KITETT,PRIBAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COTTAGE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,PILOTP,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,MICRORFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,KITCNNET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VW,KITCHEN,HI SPD NET,2RMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,2 BED ROOMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,KITCHENET,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,NO OCEAN VIEW,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA SITTING,NO OCEAN VI,JETTED TUB,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6718 -78.9033
Area served
Florence, Georgetown, Conway, Wilmington
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Angelo's Steak & Pasta
0.40 mile(s) from Angelo's Steak & Pasta, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wendy's
0.70 mile(s) from Wendy's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Arby's
0.40 mile(s) from Arby's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
K & W Cafeteria
0.40 mile(s) from K & W Cafeteria, open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Spring Garden Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Garden Restaurant, open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Damon's The Place For Ribs
1.20 mile(s) from Damon's The Place For Ribs, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had nice space. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was a quick, simple fix to tackle morning hunger. The free wi-fi was very slow and almost inaccessible at times. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smell the roses
boiling springs, nc
Jun 17, 2013

Great Stay

The room was a little small for the king size bed, but it was very clean. Maid service was great. They gave us plenty of towels. The Continental breakfast was great but could have had more room for seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upstate J
Upstate New York
Mar 26, 2013

Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Not an overall bad experience. We stayed in on of the beach front rooms on the 1st floor. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was clean, shower had good pressure and was hot. Didn't try the pool. Only downside to the room was that there is no HD on the TV's. Granted you don't go to the beach to watch TV but with the weather being poor we spent time inside trying to watch the NCAA tournament and the picture quality was awful. Why spend the money on the HD TV and not get the HD service for it? The breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Biggest problem we had was the last morning we were there thunderstorms came through the area. The ocean front building was leaking water through the roof near the pool due to this rain. That water traveled through the walls or under our door into our room. This caused a dangerous situation since the floor is tile and it became slippery. Luckily we noticed the water before we slipped in it. This was annoying but the real issue was that our garment bag was on the floor inside the closet next to the door to our room. It was soaked. We attempted to dry it with the hair dryer in our room but that didn't do much. I ended packing our attire from the wedding we attended into the wet bag where it stayed on our 9 hour journey home. Not a bad hotel but they certainly need to address some things for their customers safety and pleasure not to mention the hotel's liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobaloe
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Inexpensive Hotel

Good location and inexpensive getaway. The staff here is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt03206
Winston Salem, nc
Jun 16, 2012

Great hotel

Everyone was very friendly and The rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois, USA
Nov 7, 2011

our stay

The hotel did not have a gym, it was under construction and was a pile of dirt where the gym should be. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The indoor pool located across the street was really inconvenient and not heated well. The upkeep was great. Breakfast was great and so was the service. I would have saved money had I called Best Western directly I found out. I would have gotten a better room located in the building with the pool for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot to do in the area. Great location and close to many places.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wemic
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 5, 2011

Amazing location! A few steps away from the sand!

Excellent hotel, booked the "oceanview" suite for only an additional $20/night and it was a delightful surprise. We were literally 20 steps away from the sand of the beach and we could see the surf from our window. Wi-fi was a bit weak though. Pool was just down the hall from us. Breakfast was good, front desk staff also very friendly. The fridge, kitchen sink, microwave and stove were a big bonus in our room (which also had 2 flat-screen LCD TV's). Our only concern is the cleanliness of the gloves worn by the woman who touched the breakfast food (bagels, etc.) and opened doors with the same gloves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot is a great fondu restaurant nearby, highly recommend it for special occasions or romantic dinner.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guest11111111
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good for the price

Nice hotel, friendly staff. We could go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancyb
chicago, il
Sep 21, 2011

Acceptable hotel for the right price

Great location--close to everything. Nice pool and well kept. "Lazy river"...pretty ridiculous to even advertise it. Breakfast well attended by workers but too small a space with not enough options for a week stay. Rooms adequate and CLEAN. Bonus was full kitchen. All in all, very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelos' --great dinner for a great price

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancyb
chicago, il
Sep 21, 2011

Acceptable hotel for the right price

Great location--close to everything. Nice pool and well kept. "Lazy river"...pretty ridiculous to even advertise it. Breakfast well attended by workers but too small a space with not enough options for a week stay. Rooms adequate and CLEAN. Bonus was full kitchen. All in all, very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelos' --great dinner for a great price

Back to menu Return to top