$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 18, 2009

One downside..

This was our second time at this hotel and the staff is really friendly and the pools are nice, the only problem we had was we woke up with palmetto bugs in our bed with us! The staff quickley came out and sprayed for the bugs and we did not see them again but it was hard to get over. The continental breakfast was a plus. The downside to the location is that you have to drive to most of the shopping locations, but your right at the beach. I like the hotel but not sure if we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple time
Business
Springfiled,VA
Sep 9, 2009

Couple Time Alone

Quick and easy check-in because of the orbitz reservation. Rooms were clean and well equipped. All expectations were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk the strip and look for opportunities to listen to time share presentations. You'll get lots of free tickets and money, and brunch just to listen for 45 minutes. It's worth it if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen A.
Business
mt. dora, fl
Sep 5, 2009

9/4/09 overnighter

Only one night so we didn't get a real opportunity to check out their amenities and the surroundings. Most everything was very adequate. For the money couldn't ask for more. I did find one roach but that stuff happens, lol. We were well taken care of otherwise. Had a problem with one of the hair dryers and it only took a few minutes for maintenance to fix. But staff was very friendly and it seemed very clean. Beach was great, good waves, good sand. Ask around for bars/clubs cuz they weren't right in the open. Lots of family activities though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice trip!

Wonderful location...just across the street from the beach. The pool area was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. Room was nice. Only gripe is that the bathroom sink water is either warm or hot...no cool water. I guess that's what the fridge is for. Wi-Fi worked great. Cleaning people were very nice. Parking was plentiful. We had a wonderful time at the Best Western Grand Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach. You'll have to drive when it comes time for meals. There's one breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance but that's about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
Aug 20, 2009

Exactly as advertised

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. We wanted a short getaway with 2 small kids and this fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 30, 2009

Vacation at the beach

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was great! Very nice King size bed and granite in bathroom and kitchen. Very clean hotel and extra friendly staff. Pool, lazy river, and hot tub were clean and there were plenty of chairs and tables in pool area. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Great Place to Rest Your Head

Great service. Since I have a bad knee, was happy to learn they had elevator. Room was really clean and smelled fresh. Would use the service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 25, 2009

Great service/relaxing family getaway

Our first trip to Myrtle Beach! We spent 3 nights at the Best Western Grand Strand and received excellent service. I was relieved when the service desk manager DID NOT let 4 teenagers check in ahead of us WITHOUT a supervising adult in their room (the parents were booked in another hotel!!!) Our experience was very restful, relaxing, and the hotel was close to the beach, good food, and entertainment. The beach was not too crowded, the water was warm. We will definitely be going back! It was a great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out "Broadway by the Beach" for little shops and family entertainment. Also, there are plenty of excellent miniature golf courses in the vicinity...lots of fun things to do around town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful deal, perfect beach location

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. After much research into area hotels, we chose the Best Western Grand Strand. We couldn't go wrong. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the pool and lazy river were a nice break from the salty water and crowds on the beach, and we couldn't be more pleased with our deluxe continental breakfasts each morning. Many attractions are a short taxi drive away, such as Family Kingdom and Broadway at the Beach. Otherwise, the beach is a hop across the street from the inn, and several tasty restaurants and a cool mini-golf place are within walking distance. It's all we needed to have an enjoyable and peaceful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Angelo's Steak and Pasta, just a short walk away up on Kings Highway. They have the best Italian all-you-can-eat buffet from 4 to 6 p.m., and also a great reputation for steaks (though we didn't try those, specifically). Another favorite was Damon's, about a mile down Ocean Boulevard. Delicious barbecue ribs and a wonderful oceanfront dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laverne
Jan 1, 2009

home away from home

great breakfast great and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top