BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trev
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Ok hotel

We wanted a place on the beach and this seem to have the highest ratings on tripadvisor. The room is nicer than the hotel appears. People can see in to ur rooms unless u close the curtains. It's all u can ask for a Myrtle beach hotel, except, it's not one of the those cool skyrises overlooking the ocean. Most of the rooms don't even have a ocean view are across the street. FYI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Fin
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

With children, very nice room

Room was very nice, better than the other two hotels we stayed at in the area over the past year. Not oceanfront, but still had a good view of the water on the other side of Ocean BLVD. Theresa, the morning breakfast service person, was beyond what we expected. We had four small children with us and she helped find us seats and made our plates for us while there were many other people doing the same. Very helpful. I prefer oceanfront, but I would sacrifice next time to stay here because it was so nice. We booked two queens and a king, but the manager told me they didn't have any rooms like that and we had to settle for three queens. Just a small problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
savannah georgia
Aug 6, 2011

What a great hotel!

From check in to check out, we were treated beautifully. I will stay here again for sure. Management really knew everything that was going on with their staff. Everyone friendly. Nice clean updated room. Delicious breakfast...very extraordinary for free continental breakfast. Extremely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 24, 2011

Great hotel, great location

This Best Western definitely lived up to the photos and the positive reviews I've seen here. In fact the room was even bigger and nicer than I expected from the photos; it had a bedroom with an LCD TV, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, another room with another LCD TV, and a balcony with two rocking chairs. I had an oceanfront room, which truly is on the ocean; I could see the beach and the ocean from my room. It's not a super-crowded part of the beach, so even in the middle of July it wasn't crowded. The breakfast was good, not your standard "continental," as it included fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, and the standby muffins and fruit; it gets crowded and closes pretty early (9:30 AM), so be prepared to stand in line and eat at a strangers' table or standing up. The free wifi was good, but it usually didn't work from the balcony, and frequently prompted me to log in which was annoying (not WPA-secured like some places' wifi). Housekeeping didn't sweep the floor or clean the dishes, but they let me check out late without hassle, so I guess we're even. This wasn't the cheapest room on the beach, but it was a fine value for what I got. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flamingo Grill and Cagney's are part of the same company and very similar; I went to each once and the food was fantastic and featured local seafood. Skip the chains and check either of them out. Like everywhere in Myrtle Beach, call if you want to know when they close, because only businesses' opening hours are published.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary & Gina
Business
Siler City NC
Jun 25, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip

Hotel was very nice we had a great time. It was very hot but the pool was great and the air conditioning was cool and refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrbigman910
Business
Aberdeen,N.C.
May 24, 2010

BEST WESTERN GRAND STRAND

the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean,but the rooms were very small and it wasn't on the beach like I was told.I was told that I would be up graded if there was rooms available seeing it was my honeymoon and the hotel was empty and wasn't even offered. I will not recommend this place to none of my friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, KY
Apr 27, 2010

Home Away from Home!

We had a great time. I loved getting up in the morning and walking right down onto the beach. The breakfast was great and the waffle ladies were awesome. BW will be my Home away from home every time I visit Myrtle Beach. Thanx for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Apr 6, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

For the price the hotel was great, couldn't get any better and the location was good too, was about a 30min walk away from Family Kingdom. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 28, 2010

sweet deal

great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mose Vaca
Business
Uniontown, Ohio
Mar 9, 2010

Our first family vacation

This was our first family vacation with our 5 month old. From the moment we arrived we were treated with such gratitude and respect that we could not have asked for more superb service. My husband and I both are in the customer service industry and we were very impressed with the high quality of service and staff. Our room was spotless each day, anytime we called the front desk we received nothing but the friendliest of conversation. Not to mention the afternoon we checked in and once we were in our room the front desk called just to see how we liked our room and if their was anything else that the staff could do for us. Great job for the excellent service and staff! We can't thank you enough for help making our first family vacation filled with memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything. Long walk, but a short drive to dining, shopping and many entertainment attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top