$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently... See full review

  • Handy BeachBabes
  • Sep 22, 2014
Nice Stay, but loud pool noise

I enjoy staying at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn, but was disappointed when clerk placed me in... See full review

  • Stephen Likes WC2
  • Oct 25, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites! Our Myrtle Beach hotel comes complete with clean, high-quality rooms, excellent customer service, and a competitive price. We have two buildings- one oceanfront and the other across the street from the ocean- that include single, doubles, suites, and penthouses. This hotel on S. Ocean Blvd also features private beach homes and cottages that will quickly become your "home away from home." If you're looking for a Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel, our oceanfront rooms are perfect for a romantic escape or family fun, featuring private balconies with rocking chairs for a great ocean view, and a quiet atmosphere. Our building on the other side of S. Ocean Blvd (across the street from the ocean) features room types designed to accommodate any party's needs, with easy access to both the outdoor pool and a short walk to the beach. Guests at this Myrtle Beach hotel simply slip on their flip flops and stroll to the golden sands for a truly rejuvenating vacation. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites features top-notch amenities for the convenience of guests. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is eco-friendly for green-minded travelers, completely non-smoking for your comfort, and consistently ranked as one of the best hotels in Myrtle Beach. All rooms come with access to our two pool facilities, including an outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river, and a heated indoor pool and hot tub. Guests also enjoy free Internet access, a brand-new business and fitness center, and 24-hour coffee & tea. To top it all off, we offer a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, complete with a waffle station, biscuits with gravy, egg and sausage patties, a selection of fruits and pastries, and 100% Arabica coffee. A hearty breakfast is a must for a day of surf, long walks on the beach, or shopping at nearby boutiques. Myrtle Beach is a favorite destination for travelers looking for a true southern coastal escape. The nearby Market Commons is a

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED QU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,3BDRM COTTAGE,3RD QN,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM,COTTAGE,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM APART,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,NO OCEAN VW,PRIV BALCNY,KITETT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO OCEANVIEW,REFRIG,37FLTV,DVD,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCN VW,PENTHOUS,KITCHN,3RDBED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,WALKSH,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,KITETT,PRIBAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COTTAGE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,PILOTP,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,MICRORFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,KITCNNET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VW,KITCHEN,HI SPD NET,2RMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,2 BED ROOMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,KITCHENET,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,NO OCEAN VIEW,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA SITTING,NO OCEAN VI,JETTED TUB,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Angelo's Steak & Pasta
0.40 mile(s) from Angelo's Steak & Pasta, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Damon's The Place For Ribs
1.20 mile(s) from Damon's The Place For Ribs, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Arby's
0.40 mile(s) from Arby's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wendy's
0.70 mile(s) from Wendy's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
K & W Cafeteria
0.40 mile(s) from K & W Cafeteria, open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Spring Garden Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Garden Restaurant, open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt03206
Winston Salem, nc
Jun 16, 2012

Great hotel

Everyone was very friendly and The rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Likes WC2
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 25, 2014

Nice Stay, but loud pool noise

I enjoy staying at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn, but was disappointed when clerk placed me in a room near the pool. I was there for business, and asked to have a quiet room, but he assured me that the season was over and that it would be quite. Imagine my dismay when at 11:00pm (and later) people were still in the pool and making a great deal of noise. I'm not sure why he did not honor my request for a room on the back side of the hotel, because rooms were available there. Otherwise, every other time I have stayed at this hotel it has been a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets on Highway 501 always have some good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handy BeachBabes
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2014

Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently located across the street from the beach with wonderful amenities and complimentary hot breakfast... what isn't there to LOVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That girl 99999
Business
Charleston SC
Sep 15, 2014

couples weekend

It was a good location right next to the beach with great pool choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Business
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had nice space. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was a quick, simple fix to tackle morning hunger. The free wi-fi was very slow and almost inaccessible at times. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Insider
Business
Baltimore
Jun 29, 2013

Poor Managment

The housekeepers and the breakfast attendant was very friendly, polite, and helpful. Unfortunately, that is where the positive experience ends. The AC in the room (we stayed in the oceanfront building) was impossible to set. It was either freezing or we would wake up sweating. The toilet in the room did not work. It took the maintenance staff almost an entire day to fix, not very convenient when traveling with children. There were never any towels available for the pool. I was told to "possibly" come back in a few hours and "maybe" there would be some available. In our one week visit, there was only one day that we were able to receive pool towels and the front desk attendant acted as we were truly putting her out because we requested 4 towels, one for each of our family members. The breakfast area is a nightmare. It was so overcrowded you could hardly move. The breakfast attendant worked very hard, but it was too much to keep up with. The line went out the door every morning. You must go to the front desk which is located in the breakfast area and redeem vouchers every morning for your breakfast. This is is the SAME place where people are checking in/checking out, in theory it is also the same place where you are suppose to get pool towels. However, as I previously mentioned they are scarcely available. Parking! What a joke! There are not enough spots for all of the guests. We actually had to pay to park at a meter one night because there wasn't any spots available. There are many other beautiful and much, much better managed hotels in Myrtle Beach. My family and I looked longingly at those staying next door at The Hampton Inn. If you are looking for a stress free vacation where you will not have to fight for working amenities, towels, breakfast, and parking...stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go pack go go go
Business
Green Bay Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was helpful in making suggestions on what to do. The only thing is I never figured out the room service. They fully cleaned the room the first day, left a card asking what we wanted, never came back the next day to SEE what we wanted, then was scattered after that. Great location, not in the thick of it, yet close enough to get to the action quickly. Continental breakfast was awesome, as was the food staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Angelo's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smell the roses
Business
boiling springs, nc
Jun 17, 2013

Great Stay

The room was a little small for the king size bed, but it was very clean. Maid service was great. They gave us plenty of towels. The Continental breakfast was great but could have had more room for seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upstate J
Business
Upstate New York
Mar 26, 2013

Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Not an overall bad experience. We stayed in on of the beach front rooms on the 1st floor. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was clean, shower had good pressure and was hot. Didn't try the pool. Only downside to the room was that there is no HD on the TV's. Granted you don't go to the beach to watch TV but with the weather being poor we spent time inside trying to watch the NCAA tournament and the picture quality was awful. Why spend the money on the HD TV and not get the HD service for it? The breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Biggest problem we had was the last morning we were there thunderstorms came through the area. The ocean front building was leaking water through the roof near the pool due to this rain. That water traveled through the walls or under our door into our room. This caused a dangerous situation since the floor is tile and it became slippery. Luckily we noticed the water before we slipped in it. This was annoying but the real issue was that our garment bag was on the floor inside the closet next to the door to our room. It was soaked. We attempted to dry it with the hair dryer in our room but that didn't do much. I ended packing our attire from the wedding we attended into the wet bag where it stayed on our 9 hour journey home. Not a bad hotel but they certainly need to address some things for their customers safety and pleasure not to mention the hotel's liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family on a week's travel
Business
Florence, KY
Oct 8, 2012

Best room for the price!

The hotel is right across from the beach. You do have to walk across one street to get there, but the walk is only a few yards. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Hands down you will not find a more friendly, hospitable, or ready to help group of people than the Best Western Grand Strand in Myrtle Beach. Top overall rating! If traveling to Myrtle Beach, this is the hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobaloe
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Inexpensive Hotel

Good location and inexpensive getaway. The staff here is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top