$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
this money worth

Well done, good breakfast, nice room,I recommend this hotel See full review

  • wojciech s.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently... See full review

  • Handy BeachBabes
  • Sep 22, 2014

Travelers in need of a beach vacation on a budget stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, which caters to solos, couples and families with a variety of room types and recreational amenities. An outdoor heated pool -- complete with lazy river, Jacuzzis and kids' pool -- is a natural magnet on sunny days, while a roomy sundeck and grill area offer more reasons to spend the day outside. Room amenities vary depending on the building -- oceanfront or across the street -- but Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast are included.

Rooms

Two buildings -- one by the oceanfront that is nonsmoking and the main property across the street -- accommodate singles, couples and families. Rooms at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom suite, lean casual thanks to vibrant bedding in color-blocked and tropical patterns, coordinating drapes and yellow-toned walls. Oceanfront rooms boast full kitchens and private balconies. Amenities vary depending on room layout, but Wi-Fi and cable TV come standard.

Property features

A bountiful breakfast fuels guests from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. every day. For an extra fee, Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites customers have breakfast delivered to their room. A kidney-bean shaped outdoor pool, which is heated and open seasonally, accommodates sunbathers outside the lazy river or Jacuzzi. Indoors, another heated pool and Jacuzzi tempt when the weather fails to cooperate.

Highlights
  • Affordable efficiencies and two- and three-bedroom suites
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, lazy river, children's pool, two Jacuzzis and indoor pool
  • Sundeck and grill area
  • Attraction and entertainment ticket service
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Children's Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.2  mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.5 km)
Business

Free high-speed Internet access

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Policies

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to customers younger than 21 unless they are accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED QU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,3BDRM COTTAGE,3RD QN,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM,COTTAGE,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM APART,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,NO OCEAN VW,PRIV BALCNY,KITETT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO OCEANVIEW,REFRIG,37FLTV,DVD,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCN VW,PENTHOUS,KITCHN,3RDBED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,KITETT,PRIBAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,PILOTP,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COTTAGE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,LIMACC,NARDWY,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,MICRORFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,KITCNNET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VW,KITCHEN,HI SPD NET,2RMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,2 BED ROOMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,KITCHENET,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,NO OCEAN VIEW,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA SITTING,NO OCEAN VI,JETTED TUB,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Spring Garden Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Garden Restaurant, open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Arby's
0.40 mile(s) from Arby's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wendy's
0.70 mile(s) from Wendy's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Angelo's Steak & Pasta
0.40 mile(s) from Angelo's Steak & Pasta, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Damon's The Place For Ribs
1.20 mile(s) from Damon's The Place For Ribs, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
K & W Cafeteria
0.40 mile(s) from K & W Cafeteria, open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Insider
Business
Baltimore
Jun 29, 2013

Poor Managment

The housekeepers and the breakfast attendant was very friendly, polite, and helpful. Unfortunately, that is where the positive experience ends. The AC in the room (we stayed in the oceanfront building) was impossible to set. It was either freezing or we would wake up sweating. The toilet in the room did not work. It took the maintenance staff almost an entire day to fix, not very convenient when traveling with children. There were never any towels available for the pool. I was told to "possibly" come back in a few hours and "maybe" there would be some available. In our one week visit, there was only one day that we were able to receive pool towels and the front desk attendant acted as we were truly putting her out because we requested 4 towels, one for each of our family members. The breakfast area is a nightmare. It was so overcrowded you could hardly move. The breakfast attendant worked very hard, but it was too much to keep up with. The line went out the door every morning. You must go to the front desk which is located in the breakfast area and redeem vouchers every morning for your breakfast. This is is the SAME place where people are checking in/checking out, in theory it is also the same place where you are suppose to get pool towels. However, as I previously mentioned they are scarcely available. Parking! What a joke! There are not enough spots for all of the guests. We actually had to pay to park at a meter one night because there wasn't any spots available. There are many other beautiful and much, much better managed hotels in Myrtle Beach. My family and I looked longingly at those staying next door at The Hampton Inn. If you are looking for a stress free vacation where you will not have to fight for working amenities, towels, breakfast, and parking...stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 18, 2009

One downside..

This was our second time at this hotel and the staff is really friendly and the pools are nice, the only problem we had was we woke up with palmetto bugs in our bed with us! The staff quickley came out and sprayed for the bugs and we did not see them again but it was hard to get over. The continental breakfast was a plus. The downside to the location is that you have to drive to most of the shopping locations, but your right at the beach. I like the hotel but not sure if we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teflon Fonz
Business
Dallas, Ga
Jul 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay !!!

I really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely be coming back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go pack go go go
Business
Green Bay Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was helpful in making suggestions on what to do. The only thing is I never figured out the room service. They fully cleaned the room the first day, left a card asking what we wanted, never came back the next day to SEE what we wanted, then was scattered after that. Great location, not in the thick of it, yet close enough to get to the action quickly. Continental breakfast was awesome, as was the food staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Angelo's!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice trip!

Wonderful location...just across the street from the beach. The pool area was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. Room was nice. Only gripe is that the bathroom sink water is either warm or hot...no cool water. I guess that's what the fridge is for. Wi-Fi worked great. Cleaning people were very nice. Parking was plentiful. We had a wonderful time at the Best Western Grand Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach. You'll have to drive when it comes time for meals. There's one breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance but that's about it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 28, 2010

sweet deal

great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2007

An average stay

The Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, Myrtle Beach, SC was adequate. It was not clear that the hotel was allocated with two separate buildings, one on the ocean and one across the street. We thought that we were located on the beach, whereas we were staying in a building across the street. The parking was a lot to be desired. We had to fight for parking spaces in an already narrow driveway. The facilities were adequate, but the breakfast area was rather small and inadequate for the amount of vacationers staying there. But the staff was very nice and we did have somewhat of an enjoyable stay. But I think next time, though we will be trying another resort or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a decent rides, golf putting and some other area activities and some shopping places.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Fin
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

With children, very nice room

Room was very nice, better than the other two hotels we stayed at in the area over the past year. Not oceanfront, but still had a good view of the water on the other side of Ocean BLVD. Theresa, the morning breakfast service person, was beyond what we expected. We had four small children with us and she helped find us seats and made our plates for us while there were many other people doing the same. Very helpful. I prefer oceanfront, but I would sacrifice next time to stay here because it was so nice. We booked two queens and a king, but the manager told me they didn't have any rooms like that and we had to settle for three queens. Just a small problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Very Affordable

The room was a decent size and I cannot complain for the money. It was affordable without being less than sanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to the Boardwalk which made for some good affordable shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
Aug 20, 2009

Exactly as advertised

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. We wanted a short getaway with 2 small kids and this fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top