$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancyb
Business
chicago, il
Sep 21, 2011

Acceptable hotel for the right price

Great location--close to everything. Nice pool and well kept. "Lazy river"...pretty ridiculous to even advertise it. Breakfast well attended by workers but too small a space with not enough options for a week stay. Rooms adequate and CLEAN. Bonus was full kitchen. All in all, very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelos' --great dinner for a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 18, 2009

One downside..

This was our second time at this hotel and the staff is really friendly and the pools are nice, the only problem we had was we woke up with palmetto bugs in our bed with us! The staff quickley came out and sprayed for the bugs and we did not see them again but it was hard to get over. The continental breakfast was a plus. The downside to the location is that you have to drive to most of the shopping locations, but your right at the beach. I like the hotel but not sure if we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyrtleBeachIsOverrated
Business
Columbia,SC
Mar 1, 2010

Hotel Great, Location not so much

Decent Hotel but horrible location, didnt know S Ocean Blvd was so nasty.. Suggest N Ocean next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teflon Fonz
Business
Dallas, Ga
Jul 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay !!!

I really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely be coming back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobaloe
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Inexpensive Hotel

Good location and inexpensive getaway. The staff here is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go pack go go go
Business
Green Bay Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was helpful in making suggestions on what to do. The only thing is I never figured out the room service. They fully cleaned the room the first day, left a card asking what we wanted, never came back the next day to SEE what we wanted, then was scattered after that. Great location, not in the thick of it, yet close enough to get to the action quickly. Continental breakfast was awesome, as was the food staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Angelo's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Business
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had nice space. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was a quick, simple fix to tackle morning hunger. The free wi-fi was very slow and almost inaccessible at times. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice trip!

Wonderful location...just across the street from the beach. The pool area was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. Room was nice. Only gripe is that the bathroom sink water is either warm or hot...no cool water. I guess that's what the fridge is for. Wi-Fi worked great. Cleaning people were very nice. Parking was plentiful. We had a wonderful time at the Best Western Grand Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach. You'll have to drive when it comes time for meals. There's one breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance but that's about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mass
Oct 25, 2009

Nice and clean

Nice staff, very helpful. Can't beat it for the price. Good deal for an October stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 28, 2010

sweet deal

great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top