$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
Sep 18, 2009

One downside..

This was our second time at this hotel and the staff is really friendly and the pools are nice, the only problem we had was we woke up with palmetto bugs in our bed with us! The staff quickley came out and sprayed for the bugs and we did not see them again but it was hard to get over. The continental breakfast was a plus. The downside to the location is that you have to drive to most of the shopping locations, but your right at the beach. I like the hotel but not sure if we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teflon Fonz
Family
Dallas, Ga
Jul 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay !!!

I really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely be coming back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobaloe
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Inexpensive Hotel

Good location and inexpensive getaway. The staff here is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go pack go go go
Family
Green Bay Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was helpful in making suggestions on what to do. The only thing is I never figured out the room service. They fully cleaned the room the first day, left a card asking what we wanted, never came back the next day to SEE what we wanted, then was scattered after that. Great location, not in the thick of it, yet close enough to get to the action quickly. Continental breakfast was awesome, as was the food staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Angelo's!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Couples
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had nice space. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was a quick, simple fix to tackle morning hunger. The free wi-fi was very slow and almost inaccessible at times. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northeast PA
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice trip!

Wonderful location...just across the street from the beach. The pool area was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. Room was nice. Only gripe is that the bathroom sink water is either warm or hot...no cool water. I guess that's what the fridge is for. Wi-Fi worked great. Cleaning people were very nice. Parking was plentiful. We had a wonderful time at the Best Western Grand Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach. You'll have to drive when it comes time for meals. There's one breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance but that's about it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mass
Oct 25, 2009

Nice and clean

Nice staff, very helpful. Can't beat it for the price. Good deal for an October stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Georgia
Mar 28, 2010

sweet deal

great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2007

An average stay

The Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, Myrtle Beach, SC was adequate. It was not clear that the hotel was allocated with two separate buildings, one on the ocean and one across the street. We thought that we were located on the beach, whereas we were staying in a building across the street. The parking was a lot to be desired. We had to fight for parking spaces in an already narrow driveway. The facilities were adequate, but the breakfast area was rather small and inadequate for the amount of vacationers staying there. But the staff was very nice and we did have somewhat of an enjoyable stay. But I think next time, though we will be trying another resort or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a decent rides, golf putting and some other area activities and some shopping places.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Fin
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

With children, very nice room

Room was very nice, better than the other two hotels we stayed at in the area over the past year. Not oceanfront, but still had a good view of the water on the other side of Ocean BLVD. Theresa, the morning breakfast service person, was beyond what we expected. We had four small children with us and she helped find us seats and made our plates for us while there were many other people doing the same. Very helpful. I prefer oceanfront, but I would sacrifice next time to stay here because it was so nice. We booked two queens and a king, but the manager told me they didn't have any rooms like that and we had to settle for three queens. Just a small problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top