$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 24, 2011

Great hotel, great location

This Best Western definitely lived up to the photos and the positive reviews I've seen here. In fact the room was even bigger and nicer than I expected from the photos; it had a bedroom with an LCD TV, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, another room with another LCD TV, and a balcony with two rocking chairs. I had an oceanfront room, which truly is on the ocean; I could see the beach and the ocean from my room. It's not a super-crowded part of the beach, so even in the middle of July it wasn't crowded. The breakfast was good, not your standard "continental," as it included fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, and the standby muffins and fruit; it gets crowded and closes pretty early (9:30 AM), so be prepared to stand in line and eat at a strangers' table or standing up. The free wifi was good, but it usually didn't work from the balcony, and frequently prompted me to log in which was annoying (not WPA-secured like some places' wifi). Housekeeping didn't sweep the floor or clean the dishes, but they let me check out late without hassle, so I guess we're even. This wasn't the cheapest room on the beach, but it was a fine value for what I got. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flamingo Grill and Cagney's are part of the same company and very similar; I went to each once and the food was fantastic and featured local seafood. Skip the chains and check either of them out. Like everywhere in Myrtle Beach, call if you want to know when they close, because only businesses' opening hours are published.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple time
Business
Springfiled,VA
Sep 9, 2009

Couple Time Alone

Quick and easy check-in because of the orbitz reservation. Rooms were clean and well equipped. All expectations were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk the strip and look for opportunities to listen to time share presentations. You'll get lots of free tickets and money, and brunch just to listen for 45 minutes. It's worth it if you have the time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful deal, perfect beach location

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. After much research into area hotels, we chose the Best Western Grand Strand. We couldn't go wrong. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the pool and lazy river were a nice break from the salty water and crowds on the beach, and we couldn't be more pleased with our deluxe continental breakfasts each morning. Many attractions are a short taxi drive away, such as Family Kingdom and Broadway at the Beach. Otherwise, the beach is a hop across the street from the inn, and several tasty restaurants and a cool mini-golf place are within walking distance. It's all we needed to have an enjoyable and peaceful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Angelo's Steak and Pasta, just a short walk away up on Kings Highway. They have the best Italian all-you-can-eat buffet from 4 to 6 p.m., and also a great reputation for steaks (though we didn't try those, specifically). Another favorite was Damon's, about a mile down Ocean Boulevard. Delicious barbecue ribs and a wonderful oceanfront dining experience!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KZETD
Business
GREENVILLE,SC
Oct 15, 2009

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS A NICE TRIP I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME IT WAS A NICE HOTEL AND I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. GOING TO THE BEACH IN OCT. IS THE BEST TIME TO GO. THERE IS LESS PEOPLE. KAREN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mose Vaca
Business
Uniontown, Ohio
Mar 9, 2010

Our first family vacation

This was our first family vacation with our 5 month old. From the moment we arrived we were treated with such gratitude and respect that we could not have asked for more superb service. My husband and I both are in the customer service industry and we were very impressed with the high quality of service and staff. Our room was spotless each day, anytime we called the front desk we received nothing but the friendliest of conversation. Not to mention the afternoon we checked in and once we were in our room the front desk called just to see how we liked our room and if their was anything else that the staff could do for us. Great job for the excellent service and staff! We can't thank you enough for help making our first family vacation filled with memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything. Long walk, but a short drive to dining, shopping and many entertainment attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, KY
Apr 27, 2010

Home Away from Home!

We had a great time. I loved getting up in the morning and walking right down onto the beach. The breakfast was great and the waffle ladies were awesome. BW will be my Home away from home every time I visit Myrtle Beach. Thanx for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
savannah georgia
Aug 6, 2011

What a great hotel!

From check in to check out, we were treated beautifully. I will stay here again for sure. Management really knew everything that was going on with their staff. Everyone friendly. Nice clean updated room. Delicious breakfast...very extraordinary for free continental breakfast. Extremely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Jan 4, 2010

OUTSTANDING Value for the buck!!!

Our stay was a outstanding way for us all to ring in the New Year together! Hotel was 4 Stars clean and frendly staff!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laverne
Jan 1, 2009

home away from home

great breakfast great and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach right across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handy BeachBabes
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2014

Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently located across the street from the beach with wonderful amenities and complimentary hot breakfast... what isn't there to LOVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top