$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had... See full review

  • Christina Honeymooner
  • Aug 5, 2013
Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was... See full review

  • go pack go go go
  • Jun 20, 2013
Free continental breakfast and high-speed Internet at budget inn

Travelers in need of a beach vacation on a budget stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, which caters to solos, couples and families with a variety of room types and recreational amenities. An outdoor heated pool -- complete with lazy river, Jacuzzis and kids' pool -- is a natural magnet on sunny days, while a roomy sundeck and grill area offer more reasons to spend the day outside. Room amenities vary depending on the building -- oceanfront or across the street -- but Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast are included.

Highlights
  • Affordable efficiencies and two- and three-bedroom suites
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, lazy river, children's pool, two Jacuzzis and indoor pool
  • Sundeck and grill area
  • Attraction and entertainment ticket service
Rooms

Two buildings -- one by the oceanfront that is nonsmoking and the main property across the street -- accommodate singles, couples and families. Rooms at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom suite, lean casual thanks to vibrant bedding in color-blocked and tropical patterns, coordinating drapes and yellow-toned walls. Oceanfront rooms boast full kitchens and private balconies. Amenities vary depending on room layout, but Wi-Fi and cable TV come standard.

Features

A bountiful breakfast fuels guests from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. every day. For an extra fee, Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites customers have breakfast delivered to their room. A kidney-bean shaped outdoor pool, which is heated and open seasonally, accommodates sunbathers outside the lazy river or Jacuzzi. Indoors, another heated pool and Jacuzzi tempt when the weather fails to cooperate.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Children's Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.2  mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.5 km)
Business

Free high-speed Internet access

Policies and fees

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to customers younger than 21 unless they are accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6718 -78.9033
Area served
Florence, Georgetown, Conway, Wilmington
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED QU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,3BDRM COTTAGE,3RD QN,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM,COTTAGE,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM APART,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,NO OCEAN VW,PRIV BALCNY,KITETT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO OCEANVIEW,REFRIG,37FLTV,DVD,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCN VW,PENTHOUS,KITCHN,3RDBED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,WALKSH,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,KITETT,PRIBAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COTTAGE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,PILOTP,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,MICRORFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,KITCNNET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VW,KITCHEN,HI SPD NET,2RMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,2 BED ROOMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,KITCHENET,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,NO OCEAN VIEW,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA SITTING,NO OCEAN VI,JETTED TUB,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Angelo's Steak & Pasta
0.40 mile(s) from Angelo's Steak & Pasta, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wendy's
0.70 mile(s) from Wendy's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Arby's
0.40 mile(s) from Arby's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
K & W Cafeteria
0.40 mile(s) from K & W Cafeteria, open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Spring Garden Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Garden Restaurant, open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Damon's The Place For Ribs
1.20 mile(s) from Damon's The Place For Ribs, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt03206
Winston Salem, nc
Jun 16, 2012

Great hotel

Everyone was very friendly and The rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 27, 2007

The Perfect Place to Stay

The Best Western Grand Strand was a joy to stay at. For the first time staying there was very enjoyable. The room was always clean and we always had clean towels. The hotel was in the perfect location for us since we could walk to breakfast if needed or have a bite in our room. Most of all the car was right outside our room we did not have to walk to get a parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was in a perfect spot for walking to resturants and shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 2, 2007

Very Good

Everything was fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wemic
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 5, 2011

Amazing location! A few steps away from the sand!

Excellent hotel, booked the "oceanview" suite for only an additional $20/night and it was a delightful surprise. We were literally 20 steps away from the sand of the beach and we could see the surf from our window. Wi-fi was a bit weak though. Pool was just down the hall from us. Breakfast was good, front desk staff also very friendly. The fridge, kitchen sink, microwave and stove were a big bonus in our room (which also had 2 flat-screen LCD TV's). Our only concern is the cleanliness of the gloves worn by the woman who touched the breakfast food (bagels, etc.) and opened doors with the same gloves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot is a great fondu restaurant nearby, highly recommend it for special occasions or romantic dinner.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saybug23
pembroke, north carolina
Nov 14, 2011

great for the family

it was great, clean. not to far from the shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

amazing discounts

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family on a week's travel
Florence, KY
Oct 8, 2012

Best room for the price!

The hotel is right across from the beach. You do have to walk across one street to get there, but the walk is only a few yards. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Hands down you will not find a more friendly, hospitable, or ready to help group of people than the Best Western Grand Strand in Myrtle Beach. Top overall rating! If traveling to Myrtle Beach, this is the hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
Jan 18, 2010

Friendly staff

The room was small but it was adequate for our needs. The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet is nice and the ladies who work it are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jun 25, 2009

Great service/relaxing family getaway

Our first trip to Myrtle Beach! We spent 3 nights at the Best Western Grand Strand and received excellent service. I was relieved when the service desk manager DID NOT let 4 teenagers check in ahead of us WITHOUT a supervising adult in their room (the parents were booked in another hotel!!!) Our experience was very restful, relaxing, and the hotel was close to the beach, good food, and entertainment. The beach was not too crowded, the water was warm. We will definitely be going back! It was a great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out "Broadway by the Beach" for little shops and family entertainment. Also, there are plenty of excellent miniature golf courses in the vicinity...lots of fun things to do around town!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sumter, SC
Apr 6, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

For the price the hotel was great, couldn't get any better and the location was good too, was about a 30min walk away from Family Kingdom. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McColl, SC
Jan 3, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Great ocean front efficiency. Parking was easy and close to hotel. Keyed entrances to corridors made you feel safe. The room was clean and the staff was eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Gardens is just a few miles from hotel. The resturant serves both Chinese and seafood buffet style. Recommend both for price and the excellent food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search