$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently... See full review

  • Handy BeachBabes
  • Sep 22, 2014
Nice Stay, but loud pool noise

I enjoy staying at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn, but was disappointed when clerk placed me in... See full review

  • Stephen Likes WC2
  • Oct 25, 2014
Free continental breakfast and high-speed Internet at budget inn

Travelers in need of a beach vacation on a budget stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, which caters to solos, couples and families with a variety of room types and recreational amenities. An outdoor heated pool -- complete with lazy river, Jacuzzis and kids' pool -- is a natural magnet on sunny days, while a roomy sundeck and grill area offer more reasons to spend the day outside. Room amenities vary depending on the building -- oceanfront or across the street -- but Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast are included.

Highlights
  • Affordable efficiencies and two- and three-bedroom suites
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, lazy river, children's pool, two Jacuzzis and indoor pool
  • Sundeck and grill area
  • Attraction and entertainment ticket service
Rooms

Two buildings -- one by the oceanfront that is nonsmoking and the main property across the street -- accommodate singles, couples and families. Rooms at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites, whether an efficiency or three-bedroom suite, lean casual thanks to vibrant bedding in color-blocked and tropical patterns, coordinating drapes and yellow-toned walls. Oceanfront rooms boast full kitchens and private balconies. Amenities vary depending on room layout, but Wi-Fi and cable TV come standard.

Features

A bountiful breakfast fuels guests from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. every day. For an extra fee, Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites customers have breakfast delivered to their room. A kidney-bean shaped outdoor pool, which is heated and open seasonally, accommodates sunbathers outside the lazy river or Jacuzzi. Indoors, another heated pool and Jacuzzi tempt when the weather fails to cooperate.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Children's Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.2  mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.5 km)
Business

Free high-speed Internet access

Policies and fees

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to customers younger than 21 unless they are accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED QU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,3BDRM COTTAGE,3RD QN,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM,COTTAGE,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,1BEDRM APART,NOCNVW,FULLKT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,NO OCEAN VW,PRIV BALCNY,KITETT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO OCEANVIEW,REFRIG,37FLTV,DVD,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCN VW,PENTHOUS,KITCHN,3RDBED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,WALKSH,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,KITETT,PRIBAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COTTAGE,NO OCEAN VIEW,3RD BED KING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNVW,BLDING,PILOTP,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2NDBED,BLDING,OCNVW,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,MICRORFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,NO OCEAN VIEW,PRIVATE BALC,KITCNNET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO OCEAN VW,KITCHEN,HI SPD NET,2RMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,PENTHOUSE,NO OCEAN VIEW,2 BED ROOMS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NO OCEAN VIEW,KITCHENET,HI SPD NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,NO OCEAN VIEW,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA SITTING,NO OCEAN VI,JETTED TUB,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Spring Garden Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Garden Restaurant, open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
K & W Cafeteria
0.40 mile(s) from K & W Cafeteria, open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Angelo's Steak & Pasta
0.40 mile(s) from Angelo's Steak & Pasta, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Arby's
0.40 mile(s) from Arby's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Damon's The Place For Ribs
1.20 mile(s) from Damon's The Place For Ribs, open from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wendy's
0.70 mile(s) from Wendy's, open from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen A.
Business
mt. dora, fl
Sep 5, 2009

9/4/09 overnighter

Only one night so we didn't get a real opportunity to check out their amenities and the surroundings. Most everything was very adequate. For the money couldn't ask for more. I did find one roach but that stuff happens, lol. We were well taken care of otherwise. Had a problem with one of the hair dryers and it only took a few minutes for maintenance to fix. But staff was very friendly and it seemed very clean. Beach was great, good waves, good sand. Ask around for bars/clubs cuz they weren't right in the open. Lots of family activities though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 22, 2009

Very nice trip!

Wonderful location...just across the street from the beach. The pool area was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. Room was nice. Only gripe is that the bathroom sink water is either warm or hot...no cool water. I guess that's what the fridge is for. Wi-Fi worked great. Cleaning people were very nice. Parking was plentiful. We had a wonderful time at the Best Western Grand Strand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach. You'll have to drive when it comes time for meals. There's one breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance but that's about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
Aug 20, 2009

Exactly as advertised

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. We wanted a short getaway with 2 small kids and this fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 30, 2009

Vacation at the beach

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was great! Very nice King size bed and granite in bathroom and kitchen. Very clean hotel and extra friendly staff. Pool, lazy river, and hot tub were clean and there were plenty of chairs and tables in pool area. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Great Place to Rest Your Head

Great service. Since I have a bad knee, was happy to learn they had elevator. Room was really clean and smelled fresh. Would use the service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 25, 2009

Great service/relaxing family getaway

Our first trip to Myrtle Beach! We spent 3 nights at the Best Western Grand Strand and received excellent service. I was relieved when the service desk manager DID NOT let 4 teenagers check in ahead of us WITHOUT a supervising adult in their room (the parents were booked in another hotel!!!) Our experience was very restful, relaxing, and the hotel was close to the beach, good food, and entertainment. The beach was not too crowded, the water was warm. We will definitely be going back! It was a great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out "Broadway by the Beach" for little shops and family entertainment. Also, there are plenty of excellent miniature golf courses in the vicinity...lots of fun things to do around town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful deal, perfect beach location

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. After much research into area hotels, we chose the Best Western Grand Strand. We couldn't go wrong. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the pool and lazy river were a nice break from the salty water and crowds on the beach, and we couldn't be more pleased with our deluxe continental breakfasts each morning. Many attractions are a short taxi drive away, such as Family Kingdom and Broadway at the Beach. Otherwise, the beach is a hop across the street from the inn, and several tasty restaurants and a cool mini-golf place are within walking distance. It's all we needed to have an enjoyable and peaceful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Angelo's Steak and Pasta, just a short walk away up on Kings Highway. They have the best Italian all-you-can-eat buffet from 4 to 6 p.m., and also a great reputation for steaks (though we didn't try those, specifically). Another favorite was Damon's, about a mile down Ocean Boulevard. Delicious barbecue ribs and a wonderful oceanfront dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laverne
Jan 1, 2009

home away from home

great breakfast great and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Room allotted by the hotel as part of the package was of poor quality (dark, dingy, under the stairwell) Had to change for a better room which incurred substantial extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great public ceach is just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Very Affordable

The room was a decent size and I cannot complain for the money. It was affordable without being less than sanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to the Boardwalk which made for some good affordable shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top