$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family on a week's travel
Florence, KY
Oct 8, 2012

Best room for the price!

The hotel is right across from the beach. You do have to walk across one street to get there, but the walk is only a few yards. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Hands down you will not find a more friendly, hospitable, or ready to help group of people than the Best Western Grand Strand in Myrtle Beach. Top overall rating! If traveling to Myrtle Beach, this is the hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jan 18, 2010

Friendly staff

The room was small but it was adequate for our needs. The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet is nice and the ladies who work it are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Jan 4, 2010

OUTSTANDING Value for the buck!!!

Our stay was a outstanding way for us all to ring in the New Year together! Hotel was 4 Stars clean and frendly staff!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McColl, SC
Jan 3, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Great ocean front efficiency. Parking was easy and close to hotel. Keyed entrances to corridors made you feel safe. The room was clean and the staff was eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Gardens is just a few miles from hotel. The resturant serves both Chinese and seafood buffet style. Recommend both for price and the excellent food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Granby, CT
Oct 27, 2009

This is a great value

This facility is conveniently located, clean and has linens much nicer than comparably priced competitors. I have stayed here for two nights each of the past 5 years. I will be back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's, a nearby Italian restaurant, has wonderful steaks. Give it a try, even though it is an Italian restaurant they pride themselves on thier steaks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 26, 2009

Great view!

A great view for an unbeatable price. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. If I go back to Myrtle beach, I will definitely stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mass
Oct 25, 2009

Nice and clean

Nice staff, very helpful. Can't beat it for the price. Good deal for an October stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KZETD
Business
GREENVILLE,SC
Oct 15, 2009

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS A NICE TRIP I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME IT WAS A NICE HOTEL AND I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. GOING TO THE BEACH IN OCT. IS THE BEST TIME TO GO. THERE IS LESS PEOPLE. KAREN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Martin
Business
Montoursville, PA
Oct 2, 2009

Great Hospitality

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our vacation which was primarily for a golfing getaway. We thought the employees at the hotel were very nice. The hotel was in a great location around lots of restaurants and mini-golf courses and regular golf courses. We didn't like the fact that when we got to our room there was a dead cockroach in our closet. Also, I had to ask them on the THIRD night that we were there if someone could come clean our room because no one had been there to clean it yet. I had to get towels and garbage bags myself from the front desk because they couldn't send anyone to clean our room until the next day. So we had our room cleaned once the whole time we were there, plus the dead cockroach was never removed so it was there the whole time we were. Also, there was a dead cockroach out in the main hallway we had to use to get to the elevator that was there for 2 days!!! I hate bugs, and it's one thing to see dead ones laying around, but then my husband saw a live one the second night we were there in our hotel room and almost flipped. That stuff just freaks me out. The indoor pool and laundry facilities were across a 4 lane highway in a completely separate building. Not very practical if you ask me. Also, when we got back to our room the second night we were there, our keys didn't work so we had to go to the front desk and have them recode our keys since we were staying for 4 nights. Don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of mini-golf courses all over along Hwy 17 bypass which was the street parallel to the one the hotel is on. That's where alot of the restaurants are also.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 18, 2009

One downside..

This was our second time at this hotel and the staff is really friendly and the pools are nice, the only problem we had was we woke up with palmetto bugs in our bed with us! The staff quickley came out and sprayed for the bugs and we did not see them again but it was hard to get over. The continental breakfast was a plus. The downside to the location is that you have to drive to most of the shopping locations, but your right at the beach. I like the hotel but not sure if we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple time
Business
Springfiled,VA
Sep 9, 2009

Couple Time Alone

Quick and easy check-in because of the orbitz reservation. Rooms were clean and well equipped. All expectations were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk the strip and look for opportunities to listen to time share presentations. You'll get lots of free tickets and money, and brunch just to listen for 45 minutes. It's worth it if you have the time.

Back to menu Return to top