$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1804 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laverne
Jan 1, 2009

home away from home

great breakfast great and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handy BeachBabes
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2014

Awesomeness!

Wonderfully friendly and competent staff... large, clean, and comfortable room... conveniently located across the street from the beach with wonderful amenities and complimentary hot breakfast... what isn't there to LOVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wojciech s.
Business
Bolingbrook
Apr 6, 2015

this money worth

Well done, good breakfast, nice room,I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2007

Very Good

Everything was fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

The Perfect Place to Stay

The Best Western Grand Strand was a joy to stay at. For the first time staying there was very enjoyable. The room was always clean and we always had clean towels. The hotel was in the perfect location for us since we could walk to breakfast if needed or have a bite in our room. Most of all the car was right outside our room we did not have to walk to get a parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was in a perfect spot for walking to resturants and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyrtleBeachIsOverrated
Business
Columbia,SC
Mar 1, 2010

Hotel Great, Location not so much

Decent Hotel but horrible location, didnt know S Ocean Blvd was so nasty.. Suggest N Ocean next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teflon Fonz
Business
Dallas, Ga
Jul 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay !!!

I really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely be coming back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobaloe
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Great Inexpensive Hotel

Good location and inexpensive getaway. The staff here is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go pack go go go
Business
Green Bay Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, great value

It was exactly what I expected, room wasn't huge but what I expected. Blake was the best and was helpful in making suggestions on what to do. The only thing is I never figured out the room service. They fully cleaned the room the first day, left a card asking what we wanted, never came back the next day to SEE what we wanted, then was scattered after that. Great location, not in the thick of it, yet close enough to get to the action quickly. Continental breakfast was awesome, as was the food staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Angelo's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Honeymooner
Business
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Location and Savings

We enjoyed our stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was a suite and had nice space. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was a quick, simple fix to tackle morning hunger. The free wi-fi was very slow and almost inaccessible at times. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top