$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Awesome vacation

Overall, the hotel was awesome. I did however accidentally leave one of our purchased items in the... See full review

  • BlooAkua
  • May 19, 2013
it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3... See full review

  • derek jones
  • Nov 11, 2013
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Hotel Map

33.6976 -78.8735
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport (CHS / KCHS). This airport is in Charleston, South Carolina and is about 86 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach, SC.
Area description
Atlantic Coast Resorts is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, voted America's Best Family Beach by the Travel Channel. Hotel central location offers easy access to all area attractions and is in walking distance to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Super Mom
Matthews, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great family vacation

We loved the location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the pricing. The only negatives are the long wait for elevators and the housekeeping staff. It took 5 hours (and 3 phone calls) to get fresh towels and wash cloths, and the room was not fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsmars
Lamar, SC
May 20, 2013

Best Myrtle Beach Value

This is the best place I have found at Myrtle Beach by far for the family on a budget. Sure there are better places, but for what would normally get a single room with a tiny fridge and a microwave on the beach, with a view of water if you lucky, We got 2 bedrooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (with oven, range, large microwave, refrigerator, icemaker, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher!), living room with your own (be it rather small) balcony and a flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room. Didnt watch much tv but there were more channels than I got to look at. Free wifi worked in our room. You get access to any pool from the 3 hotels, there are 3 full size one outdoors, a kiddie pool with fountains, a lazy river, one of the pools has a bar with a great bartender, indoor pool and hot tubs, the hotel also runs a restaurant across the street that had good food and great service for reasonable prices. We will not bother looking anywhere else from now on for a hotel at Myrtle Beach. For our limited dollars, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking at the beach can be a nightmare, even the hotel's reserved lots get filled. Get there early, check in and park it for the rest of the stay. This hotel is close enough to walk for anything you would need and even a cab would be worth it to avoid the frustration of cruising the full parking lots for what seems like hours. We learned this lesson the first night. The car didn't move again until we left.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Time Sp Brkrs
Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

Customer Service leaves A LOT to be desired

Very first family Spring Break trip ever - arrived a little early - told room was not ready yet, they would call us when it was - check in time of 3:00 came around and still no call - we went back to office and were not able to get in until after 3:30 (with no apologies for delay) 1st morning we were rudely awakened by housekeeping telling a story of their house being broke into (using extremely loud voices) - scared my 6 year old and quite frankly me, also; 2nd morning we were unable to sleep due to trash being thrown down the chute between 7:30 & 8:00am Horrible smell in room - cat urine The longer we stayed the worse it was - carpet was saturated - YUCK Check out was to be Thursday- On Wednesday, they tried to tell us we were to leave then - they realized their mistake - when we did try to checkout Thursday - they tried to charge us an extra day - again no apologies for rudeness or unorganized reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not 2 happy
ohio
Apr 2, 2013

spring break

Looks nice on the internet but its not that nice in person. You have to park across the street, you check in in one building then have to walk 2-3 buildings to your room. The elevators are so slow you will actually wait as long ss 10 minutes for it to come to you. Pools are not heated and they are smaller than a hot tub. One hot tub was as small as a bath tub. Beds are stiff and noisy. Place was not that clean. The only good thing about theplace was its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doladog
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

Not a good stay

I thought I was suppose to stay at 1700 N. Ocean Blvd, but stay at 1708 N. Ocean Blvd. Check in took too long!!!!!! There was only one desk clerk working while numerous of people waited. There was no iron or toilet paper in my room. I called the front desk and it took 3 hours to get these items. The was a bad odor through out the holet due to sewage or plumbing issue in other rooms on the 1st floor. There was no wash rags, dish clothes, and not enough bath towels in room at check-in. I had to get those items from front desk upon arrival to the room. I've stayed in other hotels before in the area before and this hotel doesn't compare or compete with others. I will never stay at this hotel or Palmetto Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tager Outlet

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 24, 2011

The bad, the bad, and the really bad

This hotel is near the old pavilion, which is still a very heavy traffic area. There was always tons of people and loud people all throughout the night. Very hard when you have 2 small children who go to bed early. The hotel itself is old, the rooms outdated. One of the beds felt like it was broken. As far as servies, we NEVER received housekeeping services for the 4 nights we were there. We had to ask for towels, etc when we needed them. We even had to take our trash out one day when it was overflowing. We were told that housekeeping should come everyday and yet we never saw them. When I complained to the manager, he didn't apoligize, just said he would send someone up. Instead of a housekeeper, he sent a maintence man with the necessary linens. My sister and I have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area (as kids and now adults) for at least the last 20 years. This is by far the worst hotel experience we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Apr 4, 2011

condo style hotel

attended son's baseball games at Ripkin Complex. Morning coffee could have been more available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soho restaurant had excellent steaks and friendly staff.

Back to menu Return to top