$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
View map of 1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort.... See full review

  • dulce gattita
  • Feb 22, 2015
wonderful vacation

I always have a good time at atlantica. Will be visiting again soon. Clean and nice. Great vacation. See full review

  • pungy
  • Jan 23, 2015
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 24, 2011

The bad, the bad, and the really bad

This hotel is near the old pavilion, which is still a very heavy traffic area. There was always tons of people and loud people all throughout the night. Very hard when you have 2 small children who go to bed early. The hotel itself is old, the rooms outdated. One of the beds felt like it was broken. As far as servies, we NEVER received housekeeping services for the 4 nights we were there. We had to ask for towels, etc when we needed them. We even had to take our trash out one day when it was overflowing. We were told that housekeeping should come everyday and yet we never saw them. When I complained to the manager, he didn't apoligize, just said he would send someone up. Instead of a housekeeper, he sent a maintence man with the necessary linens. My sister and I have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area (as kids and now adults) for at least the last 20 years. This is by far the worst hotel experience we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doladog
Business
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

Not a good stay

I thought I was suppose to stay at 1700 N. Ocean Blvd, but stay at 1708 N. Ocean Blvd. Check in took too long!!!!!! There was only one desk clerk working while numerous of people waited. There was no iron or toilet paper in my room. I called the front desk and it took 3 hours to get these items. The was a bad odor through out the holet due to sewage or plumbing issue in other rooms on the 1st floor. There was no wash rags, dish clothes, and not enough bath towels in room at check-in. I had to get those items from front desk upon arrival to the room. I've stayed in other hotels before in the area before and this hotel doesn't compare or compete with others. I will never stay at this hotel or Palmetto Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tager Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not 2 happy
Business
ohio
Apr 2, 2013

spring break

Looks nice on the internet but its not that nice in person. You have to park across the street, you check in in one building then have to walk 2-3 buildings to your room. The elevators are so slow you will actually wait as long ss 10 minutes for it to come to you. Pools are not heated and they are smaller than a hot tub. One hot tub was as small as a bath tub. Beds are stiff and noisy. Place was not that clean. The only good thing about theplace was its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Time Sp Brkrs
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

Customer Service leaves A LOT to be desired

Very first family Spring Break trip ever - arrived a little early - told room was not ready yet, they would call us when it was - check in time of 3:00 came around and still no call - we went back to office and were not able to get in until after 3:30 (with no apologies for delay) 1st morning we were rudely awakened by housekeeping telling a story of their house being broke into (using extremely loud voices) - scared my 6 year old and quite frankly me, also; 2nd morning we were unable to sleep due to trash being thrown down the chute between 7:30 & 8:00am Horrible smell in room - cat urine The longer we stayed the worse it was - carpet was saturated - YUCK Check out was to be Thursday- On Wednesday, they tried to tell us we were to leave then - they realized their mistake - when we did try to checkout Thursday - they tried to charge us an extra day - again no apologies for rudeness or unorganized reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 24, 2011

The bad, the bad, and the really bad

This hotel is near the old pavilion, which is still a very heavy traffic area. There was always tons of people and loud people all throughout the night. Very hard when you have 2 small children who go to bed early. The hotel itself is old, the rooms outdated. One of the beds felt like it was broken. As far as servies, we NEVER received housekeeping services for the 4 nights we were there. We had to ask for towels, etc when we needed them. We even had to take our trash out one day when it was overflowing. We were told that housekeeping should come everyday and yet we never saw them. When I complained to the manager, he didn't apoligize, just said he would send someone up. Instead of a housekeeper, he sent a maintence man with the necessary linens. My sister and I have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area (as kids and now adults) for at least the last 20 years. This is by far the worst hotel experience we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Greatest
Business
Kernersville, NC
May 3, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

My experience at this hotel was below average at best. The room wasn't clean when we arrived and after our first night's stay, our room wasn't cleaned the next day. For the money paid the hotel isn't worth it. I will not stay again. Not sure if my room was affected by going through this website. I hope not because I liked using this website. The hotel needs to step it up. It doesn't deserve to be titled a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza. All fresh ingredients! Never frozen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffany martin
Business
elloree south carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Stay here one night but never again...

We find a small roach on our sheet my daughter see a spider in the sink. Hotel look nice on the outside but inside is a disgrace. I will never stay here again. And this hotel room as a bad smell. THE POOL IS NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 4, 2011

condo style hotel

attended son's baseball games at Ripkin Complex. Morning coffee could have been more available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soho restaurant had excellent steaks and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elizabeth W
Business
sc
Apr 15, 2013

nice layout

Liked layout of oceanfront room but the room hadn't been cleaned when checked in, looked like someone was still staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Abbate
Business
White Plains NY
May 22, 2013

make sure you know what your getting

This hotel has 5 different hotels so what you think your booked is not what you always get. We had to complaine and move our room 3 times before we got what we paid for. Once there everything was fine but we lost the first two days.. The staff was very helpfull and very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top